Corruption in Cumfort Diugrow?

Posted on 08 Aug 2010
How can Kopitiam use ComfortDelGro roll paper to print receipt?

how_can_kopitiam_use_comfortdelgro_roll_paper_to_print_receipt-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
8%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
0%

LOL!
58%

So sad
8%

Sure or not?
8%

Bochup
18%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer kopi customer felt puzzled when his Kopitiam dinner receipt was printed out on ComfortDelGro roll paper.

Would ComfortDelGro take any actions regarding this matter wonders the STOMPer.

He says:

"I went to Kopitiam Square at Sengkang for dinner.

"I bought fresh raw fish and fish congee for my wife and I paid using my Kopitiam card to get a 10% discount.

"When I received the receipt, I realised that it was printed on ComfortDelGro roll paper.

"It was under stall 45 (#01-45).

"Will they taken action against Kopitiam for misusing their roll paper?"

Click on thumbnails for larger image

Keywords: Kopitiam

Hawker using stolen property?

Every comfortdelgro taxi driver is given rolls of these paper for their meter printer in case the passenger wants to have a receipt. Many cannot use up the issued rolls and end up with extra rolls which they give to friends or relatives for their cash registers. This is common practice in many neighbourhood coffeeshops and ah neh provision shops.