• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

COOLING MEASURES coming

Your suggestions will put the whole property financial industry and SG's at risk when inflation hits and interests skyrockets.

A 50% cap on loans will allow only affordable individual who will not default or less probability of default. It is also the natural way that those with the money will get to eat what they want. We want to bring down gradually the market, not crash it.

U think a 50 percent cap on loan won't crash the market?how many sinkies got 50% downpayment or 185k+ for a 3 room flat in their banks?that will effectively destroy the buyers market 90% if it...most poor sinkies don't even have 10k in their bank accounts.185k is a sum of money that takes a lifetime to save....imagine it the average sinkie earning 4.3k a month or 3k after taxes and whatnot.....u have to save at least 1k a month for 15 years to get 185k...

Once the buyers dry up,the sellers in the market will panic and start slashing their prices crashing the market.

Not to mention when u remove 90% of the borrowers from the market,that's alot of imaginary bank money not injected into the market.....

Loofydralb

U think a 50 percent cap on loan won't crash the market?how many sinkies got 50% downpayment or 185k+ for a 3 room flat in their banks?that will effectively destroy the buyers market 90% if it...most poor sinkies don't even have 10k in their bank accounts.185k is a sum of money that takes a lifetime to save....imagine it the average sinkie earning 4.3k a month or 3k after taxes and whatnot.....u have to save at least 1k a month for 15 years to get 185k...

Once the buyers dry up,the sellers in the market will panic and start slashing their prices crashing the market.

Not to mention when u remove 90% of the borrowers from the market,that's alot of imaginary bank money not injected into the market.....
I'm referring to private property market la. Aiyooooh....

Foreigners cannot buy landed properties in Singapore without first obtaining permission, except for those in Sentosa Cove.
plenty of conduits I heard, wasn’t there a case where a woman was charged for buying a landed for a Tiong?

Boliao

Controlling property price goes against the interest of PAP. This is not CCCP, they don't work for the people, the people work for them. :biggrin:

borom

Foreigners cannot buy landed properties in Singapore without first obtaining permission, except for those in Sentosa Cove.
It is easy for these rich foreigners or their kids to get citizenship and PR's and also not difficult to get approval to buy landed proprties.
Some one should do a study on how many landed properties are owned by those who are born overseas and you will be surprised -but our so called world class univerisities somehow do not touch on such issues

realDonaldTrump

Singapore introduces new property cooling measures: Maximum loan quantum limits tightened, loan-to-value limit lowered​

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...ts-tightened-loan-value-limit-lowered-2974776

• Under the new rules, private home owners will have to wait 15 months after they sell their property, before they are eligible to buy a Housing Board resale flat.
  • The loan-to-value (LTV) limit for HDB loans will also be lowered from 85 per cent to 80 per cent.
  • Higher interest rates will be assumed when assessing TDSR