• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Coolest PUBLIC TOILETS in Singapore

gsbslut

Stupidman

This ain’t no toilet humour: Flush your worries away at the coolest public toilets in Singapore​

by Sufyan

This ain’t no toilet humour: Flush your worries away at the coolest public toilets in Singapore
Changi Airport’s toilets are some of the best in Singapore. Photography: Sufyan

Urine trouble? Nah, not if you know where to find the best toilets in Singapore!​

People praise our little red dot for many things – food and the price points at hawker centres, our public transport system (have you noticed our MRT stations?) and, of course, safety. But there’s one thing that’s often overlooked: our restrooms. Do you know we spend one and a half years of our lives in the toilet? That’s around three hours a week, or 45 days per year! We don’t know about you, but if we’re spending that much time in the loo, we’d want to make sure we’re doing it at the finest facilities. Our guide’s not just based on usability, but also aesthetics – we’re talking cool and fresh decor, interesting lighting, and even scents.
So without further ado, here are the best toilets in Singapore where you won’t be kicking up a stink.

A game of thrones: The coolest toilets in Singapore​

1. Bird Paradise​

Best toilets in Singapore | Bird Paradise
You don’t have to worry about birds intruding on your toilet time. Photography: Danial Zahrin
The newest attraction in Singapore boasts shiny new toilets with earth-toned walls and greenery. You’ll pass a simple wall mural when you enter, though if you ask us, we’re not sure what the design is. A leaf, probably? We like that it’s not entirely walled in, so you get good natural lighting and pretty incredible views of the sanctuaries. Sadly, there aren’t enough cubicles, so you’ll have to wait your turn when it gets crowded.
If you’ve been to Bird Paradise, you’ll know the entire space has been designed as an open concept. However, you don’t have to worry about the park’s residents flying in and intruding while you’re relieving yourself.

2. Sentosa​

Best toilets in Singapore | Tanjong Beach, Sentosa
The toilet at Tanjong Beach hits different. Photography: Chen Mao Mao
Who would’ve thought this popular island would have one of the best toilets in Singapore? The one we’re spotlighting is located towards the end of Tanjong Beach. We love how rustic it is, with its rugged stone walls, dim lighting, and leafy plants surrounding the place. The best part? It’s not just a toilet – there are shower facilities here too. If you’re not the shy sort, you can wash up at the open showers. You just gotta be wary of peepers and keep a close eye on your belongings.

3. Changi Airport​

Best toilets in Singapore | Changi Airport Terminal 2 Arrival lounge
Changi Airport Terminal 2 arrival lounge. Photography: Sufyan
This goes without saying: the World’s Best Airport definitely has some of the best lavatories we’ve ever seen. Each terminal’s restrooms are designed differently, so you can expect something unique the moment you step foot in them. Aeroplane aficionados will appreciate the toilets at Terminal 1’s departure lounge, which offers amazing views of the tarmac while you answer nature’s call. The latrines at Terminal 4’s departure lounge are Peranakan-themed, featuring ornate tiles and porcelain pots.
Of course, we can’t talk about toilets and not mention the ones at Jewel Changi Airport. They hit differently and definitely get our vote as one of the best in the country. These spacious swanky bathrooms allow you to drag your luggage around and not bump into other users. You’ll feel at peace doing your business here, all thanks to the moody lighting. There’s a gorgeous floral wall too, so you can take some selfies before leaving. You can even sit on the marble bench in front of the wall if you’re waiting for someone to finish up.
plumbers in singapore man fixing sink
PRACTICAL STUFF

These plumbers will flush all your problems away

4. Mount Faber Peak​

Best toilets in Singapore | Mount Faber Peak
Check out those lights – and the view! Photography: Xavier Lur via Twitter
If you’re looking for the most aesthetically pleasing toilet in Singapore, the one at Mount Faber Peak’s your best bet. The whole space is enclosed with floor-to-ceiling glass windows, offering stunning views of Mount Faber. We really like the colourful see-through half-dome lights, which add a little artsy playfulness to the restroom. The piece de resistance? The fish tank with actual fish in it. They probably enjoy the view as much as we do.

5. PS.Cafe Ann Siang Hill​

Best toilets in Singapore | PS.Cafe Ann Siang Hill
We’re in love with the black and white. Photography: Firdaus Nazim
The bathroom here may be smaller than the others on this list, but that doesn’t mean you should sleep on it. It’s all about the feels, right? We’re all for its monochromatic interior and that brass tap. Of course, you can’t ignore the flora decorations. They add colour and life to the utilitarian space and are the perfect addition to your mirror selfie. Just don’t spend too long taking photos – people will assume you’re doing a massive number two in the loo!

6. Ion Orchard​

Best toilets in Singapore | Ion Orchard
Can you smell Ion Orchard’s toilet from here? Photography: Sufyan
It’s easy to see why Ion Orchard is highly regarded as having the best toilets in Singapore. Firstly, they’re spacious and brightly lit. If only all public toilets were like this! There are abundant cubicles here, so you don’t have to wait too long for your turn. We also appreciate that each wash basin comes with a paper towel dispenser. You don’t have to scramble around to dry your hands.
Oh, what’s that lovely smell permeating the place? Well, it’s the automatic air freshener. Does anyone know if the shopping mall sells the scent? We’d love to have it for our home.

7. Pan Pacific Singapore​

Best toilets in Singapore | Pan Pacific Singapore
We want that marble sink for our home toilet. Photography: Ashe Liao
Hotel toilets are a dime a dozen, but we absolutely adore the one at the new Pan Pacific Singapore. Despite the dark decor, the space is well-lit and inviting. We particularly like the marble sink, which lends a decadent touch. The toilets themselves are a little old, but we’re willing to look past that. If you’re a cognoscenti (someone who appreciates fragrances), you’ll love the scent. According to our colleague Ashe, it smells like grapefruit. Nice.
Get flushed with excitement at the best toilets in Singapore! Do you have any favourites? Let us know.

A Singaporean

Such toilets will continue to be so as long as they continue to ban low ses coolie gene Sinkies in hdb from using them.

nabeifuckpap

ION Orchard best toilet in Singapore? Bullshit all shopping mall toilets here like war zone
ION toilet full of huge ass mosquitoes, Wisma Atria before upgrading cockroaches on toilet ceiling