• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Confirm more than 50% Sands Casino Jobs goes to Filipinos!

Watchman

Swine Flu: What Does It Do To Pigs?

ScienceDaily (May 12, 2009) — The effects of H1N1 swine flu have been investigated in a group of piglets. Scientists studied the pathology of the virus, finding that all infected animals showed flu-like symptoms between one and four days after infection and were shedding virus two days after infection.

Roongroje Thanawongnuwech led a team of researchers from Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, who infected 22-day old pigs with both the H1N1 strain of swine flu and the less dangerous H3N2 subtype.

He said, “The results demonstrated that both swine flu subtypes were able to induce flu-like symptoms and lung lesions in weanling pigs. However the severity of the disease with regard to both gross and microscopic lung lesions was greater in the H1N1-infected pigs”.

All infected pigs developed respiratory symptoms such as nasal discharge, coughing, sneezing and conjunctivitis. Upon pathological examination, lung lesions large enough to be seen by the naked eye were observed.

According to Thanawongnuwech, “These lesions were characterized by dark plum-colored, consolidated areas on lung lobes and were most severe two days after infection, especially in the H1N1-infected pigs, where approximately a third of the lung was covered”.

The course of infection was limited to less than a week and none of the animals died.

saratogas

I heard that more than 50% of Singapore Casinos jobs goes to the filipinos and not what our PAPaya Governments says that Casinos will employed 70% Singaporeans.

Heard that Gloria Arroyo, the President of the Philippines approaches Singapore PAPaya government and wants the Singapore Casinos Sands to employ more than 50% filipinos to work in Sands.

My Honey Gloria Arroyo didn't tell me this? Could it be the 70% Singaporeans include 20% of PRs - Ex- Filipinos. They are entertainers by nature.

Einfield

Why do you want singaporeans to work in the gambling industries, for the IR the other important things are the spillover from the tourists. more tourists would come to singapore and they would stay another day or two esp the PRC who are genetically gamblers. To employ singaporeans in the service industries is asking for trouble with singaporean's infamous working atittude.

Hahahha that is true, just imagine employing those notorious sales guy in Sim Lim to work in IR, open mouth only KKNCCB, IR will close down.

Which type of sinkies can be a good waiter? Ah Soh? Unemployed worker in the 40s, NUS grades in there 20s?

Non, I have not see good service attitude from Sinkies, because they feel it is degrading to Serve other Sinkies, those with some standards are from our SEA neighbors, they are hungry, they feel lucky compare to their friends who are jobless back home, they are humble (Not for PRC case)

Watchman

36553.jpg

The number of Filipinos leaving the Philippines daily to seek work abroad could swell from about 3,000 now, foreign ministry officials said.
Wednesday, 15 April 2009 17:39
The number of Filipinos leaving the Philippines daily to seek work abroad could swell from about 3,000 now, foreign ministry officials said on Wednesday after the agency was swamped with passport applications.

Filipinos are undaunted by widespread job losses around the globe owing to the sharp economic downturn, and opting to leave their families behind to seek jobs overseas with unemployment in the Philippines on the rise.

"Most of the applicants intend to look for work abroad," said a foreign ministry official who asked for anonymity because he was not authorised to speak to the media.

Applications for passports have jumped by two-thirds to a new peak of more than 10,000 daily since last month from about 6,000 early this year, Eduardo Malaya, spokesman of the foreign affairs department, told reporters.

The previous peak was 8,000 applicants in one day last year.

Hundreds of Filipinos complained of delays in the issuance of passports due to computer glitches on Wednesday.

"This is a temporary delay caused by the sudden increase in passport applications," Malaya said, adding the onset of summer vacation in the Philippines was one reason for the rise in applicants.

About a tenth of the Philippines' 90 million people work abroad, with their remittances forming the backbone of domestic consumption.

An average of 3,000 Filipinos leave the country every day to seek work as domestic helpers, construction workers, medical and IT professionals and seafarers, sending home $16.4 billion in 2008, according to data from the Labour department.

Some people waiting for their passports said they were taking the risky route of travelling on tourist visas to North America, Western Europe, Middle East and Asia to find temporary work.

Reuters

Watchman

Philippine unemployment rises to 34 pct: Pollster

Unemployment in the Philippines has risen to a record 34.2 percent of the adult population, the country's leading pollster estimated.

Tuesday, 12 May 2009 10:25

Unemployment in the Philippines has risen to a record 34.2 percent of the adult population, or an estimated 14 million, in the first three months of 2009, the country's leading pollster estimated on Tuesday.

According to Social Weather Stations' (SWS) first quarter survey, about three million more Filipinos either left or lost their jobs as the financial crisis squeezed the economy.

In the last three months of 2008, adult unemployment was at 27.9 percent or 11 million.

The latest survey, conducted from February 20 to 23, had 1,200 respondents.

Press Secretary Cerge Remonde dismissed the results as "more perception than reality", but he admitted that surveys helped "encourage the government to pursue job generation and creation, both here and abroad".

"The SWS survey is not as accurate as the labour force survey done by the labour department, which uses internationally accepted standards," Remonde said.

The government's statistics office has said the country's jobless rate climbed to 7.7 percent in January 2009 from 6.8 percent in October last year.

Of the 34.3 million people employed in January, more than half, or 51.2 percent, worked in services. Farming was the second biggest employer with 34.6 percent, with the rest working in industry.

The country has one of the highest unemployment rates in Southeast Asia and about a third of its 90 million population is considered poor.

Reuters

Vendetta

What to worry about cash..... just bend down and asred up and you are ready for bussiness........ha ha ha .......:biggrin:

What works for you, does not neccessary means that it will work for others?!

Now we know how you work for your money liao?!

I got business for you, give you $10 let the Changi Village Ah Kuas fuck your backside whole night long? Can shiok plus kena paid for it?

I am nice to you, right???

Vendetta

Ha ha got pissed off now.........Royston Cheng don't be like that that leh......

Cool down........don't put twist my word hor......... I said I go for your girlfriend bi bi what.......so angry........for what...........he he he......:biggrin:

TLLM si ki na...

You are a lying son of a bitch ass mother!

Your mother must be very sad to have given birth to such an asshole son...
might have wished she give birth to a cha shao then a stinking asshole son like you...

:oIo: :oIo:

this is a pinoy FT

http://www.lasvegassun.com/news/sports/boxing/2009/pacquiao-hatton/

http://www.lasvegassun.com/news/2009/may/02/pacquiao-hatton-live-blog/

And that was that.

After months of promoting "The Battle of East and West," pound-for-pound king Manny Pacquiao cemented his legacy once again when he stopped the megafight in a matter of minutes Saturday night at the MGM Grand.

Less than six ticks of the clock to be exact.
Pacquiao dropped Ricky Hatton twice in the first round, and finished the IBO and Ring Magazine junior welterweight champ off in the final second of the second round. A vicious left hook left "The Hitman" sprawled on the canvas for several minutes while Pacquiao enjoyed a subdued celebration in his corner.

"I didn't have to count," said Referee Kenny Bayless, who said he took one look at Hatton and knew he was out cold.

The Filipino superstar, who dismantled Oscar De La Hoya in the same ring in December, looked even sharper in his short stoppage for the 140-pound title.

Pacquiao (39-3-2, 37 KOs) — felt Hatton out for less than half the first round, before unleashing a flurry of blows that knocked Hatton off his feet twice — said he was a little surprised by the early finish.

"I'm surprised that this was so easy," said Pacquiao, who with the victory matched De La Hoya's record of winning titles in six different weight divisions. "But I've worked hard since the beginning of March in training camp."

So too had Hatton, but grumblings this week hinted that "The Hitman" and his outspoken trainer, Floyd Mayweather Sr., had a falling out during their camp.

"Not true at all," Mayweather said afterwards. "Those words got twisted all around."

It likely wouldn't have mattered if Pacquiao's trainer, Freddie Roach himself was in the Manchester, England native's corner. Hatton couldn't match Pacquiao's impressive combination of quickness and power.

Pacquiao connected on 57-percent of his punches, smacking Hatton 73 times in the 127 blows he threw, while Hatton connected on 18 of 78 punches.

"Ricky Hatton's best punch was a left jaw to a right glove," joked boxing writer and historian Bert Sugar. "I don't think even the biggest Manny Pacquiao fan could have expected it to be over that quick.

"The precision and power ... I'll use a word my kids use, was just awesome."

The loss marked just the second setback in Hatton's career and his first ever loss at 140 pounds.

Hatton Promotions CEO Gareth Williams said Hatton apologized to all his fans for the sudden stoppage.

"Ricky is definitely sorry to all his fans," Williams said. "He definitely got caught with a great shot. But losing to Manny Pacquiao is no disgrace. He's the best pound-for-pound fighter in boxing today and maybe of all time."

Golden Boy Promotion CEO Richard Schaefer, who said Hatton was taken to Valley hospital for precautionary reasons, echoed the camp's sentiment: "What a tremendous performance by Manny Pacquiao."

Pacquiao's trainer, Freddie Roach, who took home the tall "World's pound-for-pound trainer" in his war of words with Mayweather Sr., said he wasn't surprised by the stoppage just six minutes in.

"This was no surprise. Hatton pumps his hands before he throws a punch," he said. "He's a sucker for the right hook, and that's what we worked on the entire camp."

But in the end it was a large left by the Filipino superstar that turned out the lights for Hatton and his large legion of fans in Las Vegas.

After Hatton rose to his feet he walked away with a slight grin on his face, his fans sang one last rendition of "Hatton Wonderland."

"I really thought Ricky would get him," Mayweather Sr. said. "But that's boxing."

And on this night, Hatton ran into one of the best.

pacman destroy the poms hero, ha ha ha, i am so happy that the poms got KO by pinoy. everyone else know pacman going to destroy hatton, since pacman destroy toya. turn his face prata. only the poms think otherwise. they spend so much money to fly to las vegas, and watch their hero screw up. ha ha ha, all the money spend on t shirts and mugs of the fight, and they have to throw it away after the match.