condom engrish; use singlish

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Bj9lA0UvrN4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The voice behind the MRT..
www.youtube.com
Juanita Melson! :D 'Condone' here actually means like, to excuse. Which means, she doesn't pardon Singlish. Something along there.

so pliss lah, this singapore not engrispore. every country has their own unique identity.

let's condom engrish and use singlish. we are singaporeans wat.

can speak singlish but cant neglect english. You cant bring singlish out of sinkiepoor and hope to survive in english speaking countries.

so pliss lah, this singapore not engrispore. every country has their own unique identity.

let's condom engrish and use singlish. we are singaporeans wat.

History of English in 10mins.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/H3r9bOkYW9s" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

English is an evolving language.

can speak singlish but cant neglect english. You cant bring singlish out of sinkiepoor and hope to survive in english speaking countries.

japan, hk, taiwan and many other countries don't speak english. look at china, she's the biggest survivor now.

I lost count of how many 'condoms' she used!?:D

whatever"glish" it maybe - singlish, english or chinglish - as long as one understands and transmits it without misunderstanding is already a good GLISH. english, singlish, chinglish or otherwise.

it would seriously take a few generations before singapore becomes near perfect ENGLISH. but for now i still prefer local-flavored singlish. it feels nearer at home.

i prefer a mixture of english and singlish too. But my clients cant understand singlish lor.

whatever"glish" it maybe - singlish, english or chinglish - as long as one understands and transmits it without misunderstanding is already a good GLISH. english, singlish, chinglish or otherwise.

it would seriously take a few generations before singapore becomes near perfect ENGLISH. but for now i still prefer local-flavored singlish. it feels nearer at home.

when with angmos or foreigners even like queens english speaking hongkongers, i would try as far as possible to speak close to perfect english with minimum singlish. perhaps maybe ending sentences with la, ah or fa-la-la-la-la.

i dont have much dealings with ang mohs...except for quarreling with one a few years back.

The people i deal with are mainly Asians ...who are not articulate in singlish :o

when with angmos or foreigners even like queens english speaking hongkongers, i would try as far as possible to speak close to perfect english with minimum singlish. perhaps maybe ending sentences with la, ah or fa-la-la-la-la.

i dont have much dealings with ang mohs...except for quarreling with one a few years back.

The people i deal with are mainly Asians ...who are not articulate in singlish :o

i try my best to blend in. meet hkies, speak canto. never if it's broken canto. meet taiwanese, speak hokkien. they'd appreciate it. it's the thought that count. see indians, speak tamil engrish.

that would entail shaking head repeatedly ..... are you proficient at that? ;)

i try my best to blend in. meet hkies, speak canto. never if it's broken canto. meet taiwanese, speak hokkien. they'd appreciate it. it's the thought that count. see indians, speak tamil engrish.

haha...singaporeans speaking singlish is rather unique. we can't speak english well. we can't speak mandarin well. we can't even speak malay properly - not even pasar malay.

so what the hell wrong with singaporeans. we are rojak! yes, we are really rojak! our whole education system is rojak!!! we lost big time. i lost my command of english. i lost my command of mandarin. in fact i'm one fartup singlish ! but is this what we want? we have lost big time. sorry it happened. i'm sorry it happened. just look at some of our MPs who speak. they produce goose pimples!!!

haha...singaporeans speaking singlish is rather unique. we can't speak english well. we can't speak mandarin well. we can't even speak malay properly - not even pasar malay.

so what the hell wrong with singaporeans. we are rojak! yes, we are really rojak! our whole education system is rojak!!! we lost big time. i lost my command of english. i lost my command of mandarin. in fact i'm one fartup singlish ! but is this what we want? we have lost big time. sorry it happened. i'm sorry it happened. just look at some of our MPs who speak. they produce goose pimples!!!

look at the hongkies, their engrish is none better than us. it's peppered with canto accent but it really sounds unique. at least they do not try to imitate the ang mo. then our neighbours matlanders. their mandarin is even more unique with the tone pitch wrongly, i.e., their doe-re-mi-fa all misplaced. yet that also makes them unique.

singapore being a rojak of different races, cultural and native ingredients would naturally evolve our own unique engrish called singlish. however, many i believe have the capability to switch themselves to near perfect english when the circumstances arise.

but for some atas (self-induced high-class) people like in the videoclip censuring our own brand of engrish equate to a mockery of ourselves which I DO NOT CONDOM (CONDONE).

MR LEE, you are right. Yes, I speak singlish many times over still....