• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CONBURIFC - this one's for you

Not sure why people queue for 老伴豆花. Tried it, nothing special.
I was told it was made from power at the factory. This type of tau huay is everywhere now.
I still prefer those made in the traditional way.

bro joety , you never buy one packet for tonychat ? ;)

eerrrrrrr why ha? he also like jay-bee-hoon? where is this guy? long time no see him liao.

hey how are you buddy? everything ok?

eerrrrrrr why ha? he also like jay-bee-hoon? where is this guy? long time no see him liao.

hey how are you buddy? everything ok?

that guy is a vegetarian ;) im doing fine bro ..thankyou . how are you and your wife ? now you in singapore ?

Not sure why people queue for 老伴豆花. Tried it, nothing special.
I was told it was made from power at the factory. This type of tau huay is everywhere now.
I still prefer those made in the traditional way.

Hype. Their fucking almond flavour is more expensive and less quantity.
(according to my penny pinching mother)

that guy is a vegetarian ;) im doing fine bro ..thankyou . how are you and your wife ? now you in singapore ?

ya I came back for meetings but to Jakarta on Monday morning. wifey resting in bkk from our recent holiday.

Hype. Their fucking almond flavour is more expensive and less quantity.
(according to my penny pinching mother)

I really enjoyed the lormee this afternoon though. Always like this store.

Lormee is good, I never go during weekends though.
4 bucks got fish 3 bucks no fish

errrrrr today they just asked me si-kor? gor-kor? I was a little hungry so I ordered $5. Never know they got $3.

If in my shoes, Zhap Kor also order. Yea yea yea. but really cannot tahan liaoz.

Yes 51 is just as good if not better.
Trust me I stay nearby I know this HC well[/QUOTE
I stayed Dakota Crescent during my childhood days.
My primary school just opposite the HC.
During that time we were not allowed to go to the HC
because of rival gangs' war

maybe increase price after appear on TV recently.
there is also tiong bahru lor mee at the same HC but plays 2nd fiddle to XMX.

I stayed Dakota Crescent during my childhood days.
My primary school just opposite the HC.
During that time we were not allowed to go to the HC
because of rival gangs' war

i just moved here not long ago. good location only complaint is the fucking airplane noise.
din know the HC got such rich history

i just moved here not long ago. good location only complaint is the fucking airplane noise.
You are one lucky guy. One of the best place to get all the food. Even the best rojak also there. Only let down was the char kway teow.

yes part of the reason i chose to move here but place getting too famous now whole singapore descends on this place especially weekends. i will swing by to nearby joo chiat, dunman HC, geylang sometimes.

rojak got the toa payoh and lao pa sat going head to head.
char kway teow got about 4 stalls everyone got their favourite....lao fu zi is tops after being featured on TV but i prefer another stall.

It's a lot better, when Payer Lebar was our international airport,
during peak hours, every 5 mins there's a plane passed by and it was quite
low flying, we can't really hear each other.

Lao Fu Zi kway teow is just very ordinary,
many years ago, tried for the the 1st time and it
was also last. Hill's street kway teow still the best,
Too bad the HC still under renovation.
Next to the Lao Fu Zi is the Kim Choo Bak Chang,
like it because it just like my mom's style.

You might also want to try the Hokkien mee at he corner stall.
Now, the stall pack up around 4pm.

It's a lot better, when Payer Lebar was our international airport,
during peak hours, every 5 mins there's a plane passed by and it was quite
low flying, we can't really hear each other.

that had to be 40 years ago! LOL
i remembered as kids whenever i went to the airport with my cousins, we would raid the telephone booths because the coin slots would have alot of return coins not collected by the tourists......always went home with a mini bounty.

found this of with scenes of paya lebar......enjoy

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/tJ2wx38piIw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

You might also want to try the Hokkien mee at he corner stall.
Now, the stall pack up around 4pm.
fried hokkien mee? the 2 that can make it one are Jackson and Nan Xing.....i cant really decide which is better.......i will go to the one without queue