• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Competition Commission of Singapore - Wake Up!

MajullahSingapura

It is about time CCS WAKE UP.

Coffee and Tea prices increases .... most likely price fixing behind the scenes.

Icecream prices abuse by dominant player Magnum who seems to be exclusive in all petrol stations and 7 eleven.

These abusers need to be checked!!

Do your job!

enterprise2

It is about time CCS WAKE UP.

Coffee and Tea prices increases .... most likely price fixing behind the scenes.

Icecream prices abuse by dominant player Magnum who seems to be exclusive in all petrol stations and 7 eleven.

These abusers need to be checked!!

Do your job!

Why sweat the small stuff?? Check out the gas prices and the high rentals!!

Yingge

So long as everybody don't buy the gas or pay for high rentals it will come down... Too Bad lots of people rushing to buy and rent at current price... This is supply and demand...

You try build a mall in Batam or Kuching and price the rental like Singapore Ochard road and see what will happen...

gingerlyn

So long as everybody don't buy the gas or pay for high rentals it will come down... Too Bad lots of people rushing to buy and rent at current price... This is supply and demand...

You try build a mall in Batam or Kuching and price the rental like Singapore Ochard road and see what will happen...

so long as we dont vote for PAP

Wow, Singapore has an agency that promotes fair competition? :rolleyes:

I'm still waiting for action to be taken against NTUC Fairprice for undercutting the competitor brands with its house brand products.

Will anything be done? What do you think? :wink:

hUxTa6W.png

enterprise2

Get them to break the oil gas cartel. Where got free competition when all the oil companies are in cahoots with each other!! They tried to lower the cost of vehicles by allowing parallel imports but then reverse policy when they forgot they need to control car pop. Also the distributors hit back by bringing in cars only they can service but the authorities happily let them get away with it. If the authorities are serious, they would force the distributors to allow competitors to service their cars.

CCS is Singapore is for show lah... please lah....it was a requirement placed by US on Sinkieland...so PAP just do it for show lor!

Kuailan

Why sweat the small stuff?? Check out the gas prices and the high rentals!!

No point lah, even Ass Looney also increased every thing, so others
follow suit, he's the one who increase GST to 7% remember, and 2%
supposed to help the POOR remember??

CASE is a Chia Lioa Bee wasting ppl's time

No point lah, even Ass Looney also increased every thing, so others
follow suit, he's the one who increase GST to 7% remember, and 2%
supposed to help the POOR remember??

CASE is a Chia Lioa Bee wasting ppl's time
Exactly....CCS even more Jiat Liao Bee....

MajullahSingapura

There are many MNCs abusing their dominant position in Sinkieland...yet CCS act blur...the biggest culprits are Coke and Walls icecream.

Walls icecream is so dominant that it up its own prices at its own whim and fancy. This is a real mockery...have a commission to proyect monopolies...

Wow, Singapore has an agency that promotes fair competition? :rolleyes:

I'm still waiting for action to be taken against NTUC Fairprice for undercutting the competitor brands with its house brand products.

Will anything be done? What do you think? :wink:

hUxTa6W.png

pls dont ask for anything to be done. the last few time they do something it will cost everyone more.

borom

The most important arena to have fair competition is in POLITICS.
If one party is allowed to stay in power due to unfair playing field, the people will pay a heavy price for it.