• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Comparing Mr. JBJ’s Wake to LKY’s Wake.

Tiu-leh-see-fart

Mr JBJ is loved by many.
Thousands and thousands of people who attended his wake went with their hearts and true admiration.
Mr JBJ may not be a govt-office bearer, but he seems to belong to many Singaporeans.
Those who bid farewell to him have nothing to ask for return, just the spirit of wanting to be with him in the last walk.

What if LKY suddenly closes his eyes for good?
Would you attend his wake? Would you guys meet for potation to celebrating his death (no drunk that night don’t go home?)

Of course, being LKY, a great leader in the eyes of his beholders, the mass media would go crazy, Singapore would breakdown for a month, flag would flutter at half mast, and the news would make sure the world pays him the last respect.

So what say you? Those who attend his wake are hypocrites or are at no choice? So those who cry louder at the side of his casket with the name tag on would get promotion earlier?

Just think about the strength of the PAP Inc.
All dept heads would work double hard and mark attendance and mark those who skip the queue at the wake.

Comparing both the wakes, Mr. JBJ will be remembered spiritually whereas LKY would be remembered materialistically. If there are no F1 and casinos to earn money for the civil servants, LKY would be forgotten in two week’s time after his demise.

Both are leaders on different plateaus, you agree with me?

Mr. JBJ want to change Singapore from Democracy Dictator to real Democracy country.
What Mr. JBJ want
1. Press freedom/freedom of speech
2. Real court/truth Justice not control by gov.( different department didn't need to report to gov)
3. Take away GRC (that really bad for democracy country)
One wordDemocracy

Mr. LKY want totally control of the country like North Korea.
But we have to respect him for many good things he have done for the country but there is also many bad things.
Good things 1st
1. Control corruption only lower rank/position( many top management still corrupt even in SAF)
2. Control many street gangster/ make deal with them
3. Vehicle COE (this really good I give him 5 star)

Bad things
1. Changing Singapore from democracy to Dictator Country.
2. Control everything from press to birth control( now regret)
3. NS (Madmansg is the example)
4. GRC (many MP don't even have to be elected)
5. Killing Singapore justice like Mahathir kill the Malaysia Justice( court only good for small case).
One word Dictator

Neh_Neh_Pok

Would you attend his wake? Would you guys meet for potation to celebrating his death (no drunk that night don’t go home?)

Of course, being LKY, a great leader in the eyes of his beholders, the mass media would go crazy, Singapore would breakdown for a month, flag would flutter at half mast, and the news would make sure the world pays him the last respect.

So what say you? Those who attend his wake are hypocrites or are at no choice? So those who cry louder at the side of his casket with the name tag on would get promotion earlier?

All dept heads would work double hard and mark attendance and mark those who skip the queue at the wake.

Comparing both the wakes, Mr. JBJ will be remembered spiritually whereas LKY would be remembered materialistically. If there are no F1 and casinos to earn money for the civil servants, LKY would be forgotten in two week’s time after his demise.

I think when he dies, the coffin will be solid gold, a reserved land area will be for his grave with 100 guards 24/7 guarding there with wonderful lights all around the area symbolize he have guide sinky to 'bright' future. But hor, this will have a problem cos alot of electricity will be wasted and by then, the bills will increase again :(

TeeKee

Re: Comparing Mr. JBJ’s Wake to LKY’s Wake.

Mr JBJ is loved by many. you agree with me?

jbj_jpg.jpg

Agreed!

Thank you God for giving us LKY at the same time your angel JB Jeyaratnam to Singapore to keep him in check, so that the old fart won't turn into another Augusta Pinochet. Otherwise, there will be many innocent victims life will be at stake. Our country is truly blessed.

Jesus spirit is seen in the life of JB Jeyaratnam, who sacrified everything, including his life at the end, in the service of others. I am foolish for not been able to see that you are alive Jesus, throughout the centuries, and you have existed in the life of JB Jeyaratnam and many others who have sacrified their lives for your Glory.

Jesus, your life is not about winning (okay other than souls) or losing, hatred, revenge or aggressions. In fact, you represent Agape Love, the unconditional love that you have showered upon us, even though we do not deserved it or don't even cared about it.

Like JB Jeyaratnam, who had sacrified everything, yes everything, including his life at the end, because he cares for the freedom and democracy of the Singapore people, even though we don't deserved it or even cared about it. A few times, I have met you JB Jeyaratnam, I have seen you from afar, but fear to shake your hands because of potential implication. Oh, how I regretted those days. I am just a political coward myself. I am disgraced to be a Singaporean. I wished the clock could turn back, so that I could expressed what I really felt about you.

When you deal with the PAP, you were so ever gentle, like Jesus. You discussed with logic and facts instead of blowing up with anger. Oh God, Jesus spirit lived in you, JB Jeyaratnam.

I prayed to God that you could sit by Jesus side at His throne. You represent the Glory, the Grace, and the Love of God Jesus Christ.

Singapore is truly blessed, and God is Great, because everything fit so nicely.

Amen.

Psalm 23:1 The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not be in want.

madmansg

the dead NS slaves body should be put beside JBJ body and bury together so as to remind the world of how JBJ sabotage NS slaves by diverting attentions with his silly antics instead of seriously fighting to liberate us from NS slavery.

HakkaThaileen

Mr JBJ is loved by many.
Thousands and thousands of people who attended his wake went with their hearts and true admiration

Mr JBJ may not be a govt-office bearer, but he seems to belong to many Singaporeans.

Those who bid farewell to him have nothing to ask for return, just the spirit of wanting to be with him in the last walk.

Would you attend his wake
?...

All dept heads would work double hard and mark attendance and mark those who skip the queue at the wake....

Of course, the turn-out will be spectacular when the day comes.

However, most likely it is going to be an orchestrated one with bus loads of heartlanders being arranged and ferried to the place. It goes without saying, those rich and famous would be chauffeur-driven there.

Unlikely, there will be people who would attend the wake spontaneously.

Firstly, they would be blocked off by security personnels.

Secondly, today's LKY is not the LKY of yesteryear. People used to respect him a lot. Now, it is a case of waning popularity.

ksterk

i will go to LKY's wake, everyday i will go:biggrin: be cos i wan to see for myself how it is like when he die. Will LKY rise from his death bed?:biggrin: i wan 2 see it all

twinseeker

I think it'd be a sure bet that the funeral for the late freedom fighter- JBJ will be a gigantic turn up. Attended by admirers for his passion for democracy, people who've been moved by his determination & dedication to the cause.

As for the old man's, probably attended by people who're being ordered to do so.

SAMURAISAN

T

The world loves a clown !

Esp one who never fails to make us laugh with his ridiculous antics....

Who always gets up after being whacked down..

Who is always true to his image and values, no matter how silly and ludicrous...

We will miss JBJ...his sad comic demeanour and his almost innocent beliefs in democracy and fair play.

Forget it that he actually achieved sweet fuck-all in life..and gave away hundreds of thousands of dollars in lawsuits that could otherwise be used for better things...just because he cannot control his mouth better than his arse.

Forget it that his Anson success was a flash in the pan which helped the PAP tightened up the rules to ensure that only people they approve will ever get into opposition wards.

Yes we will miss you, Joshua Benjamin... Singapore politics would have been a more dreary scene without you.

Rest in peace...at last.

Singapaporean

Maybe the 29,000 Singaporeans banned from "his" casino can drop by & have rounds of mahjong, poker, blackjack :biggrin:

The poor can drop by for free curry, beehoon.....

The young can drop by to challenge his MIWs in Karaoke....or rap like in the MDA video

twinseeker

i will go to LKY's wake, everyday i will go:biggrin: be cos i wan to see for myself how it is like when he die. Will LKY rise from his death bed?:biggrin: i wan 2 see it all
His wake will be by invitation only. Only those from the sikit-atas societies will be invited. They could be paranoid that there will be gate crashers or riots, so the riot police and gurkhas contingent would be ordered to be ushers at the istana or "durian".

There will also be over-qualified actors or boot-lickers who camp outside the premise with their mourning attires, weep and mourn and shed more tears than even at their own parent's wakes.

ksterk

His wake will be by invitation only. Only those from the sikit-atas societies will be invited. They could be paranoid that there will be gate crashers or riots, so the riot police and gurkhas contingent would be ordered to be ushers at the istana or "durian".

There will also be over-qualified actors or boot-lickers who camp outside the premise with their mourning attires, weep and mourn and shed more tears than even at their own parent's wakes.

can la, i u say one is true, ya. i can go in, sure got invites sent to me. lolx:biggrin: so happy, just can't wait :biggrin:

EssaiveE

i really want to be overseas by the time the old man kicks the bucket.

or else i have to put up with an entire month of the whole country in mourning, television and radio stations playing the same old sad songs for one whole month in tribute to him.

Channel News Asia might release a 6 part documentary on the man, his life story and his ideas. Newspapers will have an entire 32 page section devoted to him

holy shit i wont be able to tolerate all these bullshit in one week

yeah thats it....i have to be overseas by then, i'll make that my new years resolution.

ksterk

i really want to be overseas by the time the old man kicks the bucket.

or else i have to put up with an entire month of the whole country in mourning, television and radio stations playing the same old sad songs for one whole month in tribute to him.

Channel News Asia might release a 6 part documentary on the man, his life story and his ideas. Newspapers will have an entire 32 page section devoted to him

holy shit i wont be able to tolerate all these bullshit in one week

yeah thats it....i have to be overseas by then, i'll make that my new years resolution.

BUT is really a gd laugh lor, if u r not here to see it all, is wasted lor. i will ensure that i m in town when this happen lor:biggrin:

EssaiveE

siao la everywhere u go the flags at half mast, every motherson sporting a sad face (or at least being forced to). I hate these kinda gloomy atmosphere, it just makes me feel more depressed.

and i read newspapers to find out about daily happenings around the world, not to watch some eulogy for a false god over and over again.