• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

compare with the ROC democracy, ours ....

cheowyonglee

The ROC citizens are living in a far better democracy society then us Singaporeans!!!

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/_vgQEXFLVng" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/JeIMEMPh0Jw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

ROC voted the former opposition DPP party into parliament thinking it would be a big step forward for the country. 10 yrs later, they so regretted the decision they voted the KMT back into Parliament giving them FULL CONTROL of the entire government. Taiwan as well as Japan is a good example of why you should not change the government in an instance. Change is needed in SG, however the change should be gradual. I do not think the opposition, more specifically the Worker's party is ready to take over anytime soon. The first step of breaking through a GRC has been accomplished. The next step is to get more in first before we even begin talking about taking over from PAP

Long live ROC!

wow thanks for loving ROC!!!

Best version of ROC....

中華民國國歌的歌詞出自1924年6月16日,孫中山在廣州黃埔陸軍軍官學校開學典禮中,對該校師生頒發之訓詞,由中國國民黨黨員胡漢民、戴季陶、廖仲愷、邵元沖協助出詞。

The song read like this...

三民主義,吾黨所宗;
以建民國,以進大同。
咨爾多士,為民前鋒;
夙夜匪懈,主義是從。
矢勤矢勇,必信必忠;
一心一德,貫徹始終。

<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Ts372Vu2qY4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

ROC voted the former opposition DPP party into parliament thinking it would be a big step forward for the country. 10 yrs later, they so regretted the decision they voted the KMT back into Parliament giving them FULL CONTROL of the entire government. Taiwan as well as Japan is a good example of why you should not change the government in an instance. Change is needed in SG, however the change should be gradual. I do not think the opposition, more specifically the Worker's party is ready to take over anytime soon. The first step of breaking through a GRC has been accomplished. The next step is to get more in first before we even begin talking about taking over from PAP

absolute power corrupt absolutely. i said it before and i will say it again. let a few oppositions hold more than 1/2 of the parliament with no one is majority, so that pap cannot suka suka pass through policies to screw us. that is the perfect scenario. even Workers Party or any other oppositions also cannot let them be majority. must have a good mix. some of you who kena poisoned by pap for too long will ask, "like that where got efficient!" "will take a long time to pass policy in parliament! not efficient at all!". all these years very efficient right? no check and balance suka suka increase GST and let in all the foreign trash without even telling us!!! that is efficient right? let them do what they want is efficient? too rush in setting policies also no good, where got time to scrutinize before implementation? cock up liao we kena screw.

i rather they slow in rolling out and executing policies than rush thing through trial and error at our cost. that is not efficient! i rather our GDP only grow 1%, but our people is well taken care of and happy.

Don't foget, theROC was also a dictatorship but was also an Asian Tiger

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/L9NPmj4D8PI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

no doubt politics in Taiwan is just like a bullcrap reality show full of lousy actors........................

and there's widespread corruption as well.............................

how to compare to S'pore.........................we're an Absolute Monarchy mah......................

ROC is indeed a very democratic country, so much so that the government is afraid of the people. As a result, it's difficult to pass laws, and even more difficult to enforce laws.

It's a well known fact that condos and private apartments are not allowed to installed window grille; and terraces and shophouses are not supposed to erect zinc structure on the roof top. But Taiwanese simply bo-chap as the police are afraid of the people. The traffic is even worse, as motorists bo-chap all traffic rules.

Please lah, how to compare.... The Kuomintang drew its roots from Sun Yet Sun. Its original members were from the gentry and merchants. You can say, genetically they were from the scholars. Unlike Singapore, our political system is hijacked and held ransom by a hakka thug that can't even speak chinese. He has no inkling of the chinese culture and is in fact threatened by it. Wiping out the chinese schools and even Nanyang University. Now, Singaporean chinese are not even recognised to be chinese. Our accent, understanding of the chinese culture is effectively zilch.

Taiwan did not choose to prostitute itself by whole-heartedly embracing the English culture but managed to hold its own as an economy. Major enterprises such as Acer, Asus, TSMC, Giant, Foxconn, Evergreene Marine etc... are globally competitive. We only had Creative because our government chose to stifle local enterprise by grabbing all lucrative enterprises for itself. So much for EDB... The old man needs to expire before our country can really develop into something more than just a bunch of serfs being held ransom at knifepoint, or should I say hatchet edge?