ComfortDelGro replied on trolley on bus incident: PRC driver just being helpful

[h=2]ComfortDelGro replied on trolley on bus incident: PRC driver just being helpful[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
June 3rd, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

why_did_the_bus_driver_allow_passenger_to_bring_trolley-thumbnail-300x180.jpg
(Photo Stomp)

TR Emeritus reported last week about an incident, which a netizen saw a bus driver permitting a woman to bring a supermarket trolley packed with her supermarket shopping onto a ComfortDelgro shuttle bus (‘PRC bus driver helps PRC passenger get supermarket trolley on board the bus‘, 26 May). The driver even went so far as to get off the bus to help her get the trolley and groceries on board. The incident happened on Wed (16 May) at about 8pm.

The netizen, Ms Leticia Teo, said, “I was totally shocked. It was the first time I had seen someone doing a stupid thing like that.”

The woman, wearing make-up, a jacket and heels, appeared to be well-groomed.

Later, Ms Teo discovered the reason why the bus driver was so willing to help the woman, “During the ride, the driver and the woman started conversing. Now I know why the driver helped her – they are both PRCs!”

Some of the passengers who were sitting close to the woman had to press their feet against the trolley so as to prevent it from sliding. Ms Teo was worried about the safety hazard posed by having a moving trolley on board. Ms Teo then complained the incident to ComfortDelGro the next day.

Video of the incident:

ComfortDelGro has since replied to Ms Teo’s complaint.

Ms Tammy Tan, ComfortDelGro’s group corporate communications officer, said the driver had permitted the trolley to be taken on board “in his eagerness to be helpful to passengers”. She added that what he did was against company policy for safety reasons.

Ms Tan said the PRC driver has been counseled and disciplinary action has already been taken against him. His performance would also be monitored to prevent the recurrence of such incidents.

It is not known what kind of disciplinary action has been taken against the PRC driver. One can surmise that it would probably be a warning.

<CITE class=fn>Incomplete Handbook:</CITE>
June 3, 2012 at 12:49 am Incomplete Handbook(Quote)
Poor driver just wants to be nice.
Cant please everyone all the time.
There are many things to be taught to foreign drivers not found in manual.
Let’s have a Dos & Donts handbook for all drivers, foreign or local.

</EM>20</EM>16
Rate this

<LI id=li-comment-645823 class="comment odd alt thread-odd thread-alt depth-1">

<CITE class=fn>Evidence ST Biased Reporting:</CITE>
June 3, 2012 at 12:58 am Evidence ST Biased Reporting(Quote)
The ST report completely omitted the facts that the driver is PRC, that the trolley woman is PRC . . . . .

</EM>64</EM>0
Rate this

<LI id=li-comment-645829 class="comment even thread-even depth-1">

<CITE class=fn>KakiNang:</CITE>
June 3, 2012 at 1:12 am KakiNang(Quote)
Stolen trolley? Now we know why Fairprice was reported to have lost so many trolleys.

</EM>51</EM>0
Rate this

<LI id=li-comment-645834 class="comment odd alt thread-odd thread-alt depth-1">

<CITE class=fn>Lee Lao Hsien:</CITE>
June 3, 2012 at 1:21 am Lee Lao Hsien(Quote)
Tammy tan should also add that Comfort, in their “eagerness” to earn more profits, are turning to employing such thrash from China.
My question is: WHY FUCKING CHINA? WHY NOT BANGLADESH, BRAZIL OR AFRICA?

</EM>52</EM>2
Rate this

<LI id=li-comment-645836 class="comment even thread-even depth-1">

<CITE class=fn>Big "N" Friendly:</CITE>
June 3, 2012 at 1:22 am Big "N" Friendly(Quote)
In the first place pushing a trolley home is alreally wrong , but the PRC driver still allow it on the bus . Its show that Cdgro did not train the drivers proficently . By giving a demerir point will not help improve the standard…

</EM>49</EM>1
Rate this

<CITE class=fn>Thor:</CITE>
June 3, 2012 at 1:25 am Thor(Quote)
What kind of crap are we importing into this country ?

</EM>46</EM>0
Rate this

next time some PRC rob the bank also take bus to escape ...and ComfortDelGro’s group corporate communications officer also will say the bus driver very helpful .

bro knnbccb can bring his kap kia up also like that...driver can help too.

next time some PRC rob the bank also take bus to escape ...and ComfortDelGro’s group corporate communications officer also will say the bus driver very helpful .

Being helpful:

Here's a Tiong bus driver helping an auntie in Sengkang go to paradise earlier.

sengkangaccident01.jpg

Here's a Tiong bus driver helping passengers go on a free ride to explore Singapore's roads for 2 hours.

bsbus3.jpg

Here's a Tiong bus driver helping to create jobs (car repair workshops) by slamming into a taxi.

fareastaccident.jpg

smrtnanjing.jpg

We are the most helpful drivers that low wages can buy!

bro knnbccb can bring his kap kia up also like that...driver can help too.

ta boleh ...because bro knnbccb is not PRC . confirm wont help him . if you are PRC the bus driver even will help you " up the lorry " inside the bus ;)

Wow quite amazing to see chinese helping other chinese. Seriously there were ppl being surprised that chinese helping chinese and complaining about it cos in this country chinese won't help chinese cos it's racist and many chinese think in that manner too.

Remember one forummer writing in here he was surprised how united the chinese ppl in HK were cos in sg the chinese would hate each other the worst all of them wearing the backside skin of malays, kelings, niggers, ang mohs on their faces.

i just received a pic of the driver....its bro Besotted la...the smile is the same leh :o

Wow quite amazing to see chinese helping other chinese. Seriously there were ppl being surprised that chinese helping chinese and complaining about it cos in this country chinese won't help chinese cos it's racist and many chinese think in that manner too.

Remember one forummer writing in here he was surprised how united the chinese ppl in HK were cos in sg the chinese would hate each other the worst all of them wearing the backside skin of malays, kelings, niggers, ang mohs on their faces.

?????? since when singaporean chinese hate singaporean chinese ???

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/gSzL5QExPXo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Asks malay guy to leave priority seat allows chinese uncle to sit down = racism. Many chinese ppl themselves will actually agree with the title.

Got lah. Like malay food sellers charge malay customers cheaper never heard about that from chinese food sellers.

i guess its because of all malay are muslim and muslims = brotherhood . for chinese we have christians , buddisum , taoist . and when comes to biz chinese know biz is biz mah ...

Got lah. Like malay food sellers charge malay customers cheaper never heard about that from chinese food sellers.

Some Chinese food sellers don't want to accept $$$ from their friends patronising their stall.
I don't mind them not charging cheaper, but i damn too lan them serving the ah bangs first who are queuing behind me.
Lim bei will walk away and patronise other stalls or too lanjiao don't eat. :mad:

i boycotted these malay stalls long time liao.....i only go to those whom i know for a long time already like those in my company premises.

I don't mind them not charging cheaper, but i damn too lan them serving the ah bangs first who are queuing behind me.

i guess its because of all malay are muslim and muslims = brotherhood . for chinese we have christians , buddisum , taoist . and when comes to biz chinese know biz is biz mah ...

They also seem to have some kampong spirit the chinese in sinkland never help one another lah.