• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Colleague gets sacked for posting company dinner video online

Watchman

What company is this ? Any Foreign Talents . Maybe we need to see if they got sound employment practice . If the need be . We need to boycott .
Who got sack please post what company . The word will be pass down .

Colleague gets sacked for posting company dinner video online
Posted on 12 Feb 2010

colleague_gets_sacked_for_posting_company_dinner_video_online-thumbnail.jpg

An ex-colleague of STOMPer DT was sacked simply because he posted a video of his company dinner online and the STOMPer wondered if such treatment was fair.

“I just think that the action taken was too harsh and that there is no explicit policy made known prior to this incident,” he wrote in to STOMP.

In his iPhone contribution to STOMP, he wrote:

“Recently, we had an annual Dinner And Dance at work.

“One of my colleagues took a video of each department's performance and posted the video on Youtube.

“When some of my colleagues found out, they were quite upset.

“The management found out and they sacked him immediately.

“The reason which was given was that he had breached the company’s policy.

“I just think that the action taken was too harsh and there was no such policy explicitly made known to all the employees before.

“Is there no legal redress available for this poor guy? Can an employer take action like this?”

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s..._for_posting_company_dinner_video_online.html

ah stomper dt ...

u now laidis stomp ur coy... u no scared ur coy oso sack u meh? ... :confused:

Common sense is sorely lacking. After this incident I am sure this chap will think carefully in everything that he does. I suppose he did not have access to company accounts or else that too would have been posted on the Internet.

This guy who uploaded the video on youtube should get a job in the Prime Minister Office!.......lol......I pity his girlfriend or wife.........they better hope he is not another Edison Chen or Gary Ng...have confidence in him that he will now understand the concept of confidentiality.

Must have caught some hanky panky in action la.

I think I know which company it was. Heard he downloaded the part where the CEO made a fool out of himself on stage and went around bragging about it. Thats why management got so fed up and sack him.

youngsters are so dumb these days

everything youtube here video there

damn boliao

if they have right attitude then no need complain about FT

cannot work but want to video this video that damn clowns