• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

COE keep shooting up again.

Agoraphobic

I fully agree with your statement. Increments in COE are unabashedly announced knowing that people will still pay for it. A very good marketing idea. In contrast, when my product cost increase by 2~ 3 cents per kg, we have to think like fuck to find soft ways to announce the news to our customers, who in turn will definitely fuck us for increasing the price and threaten to switch suppliers. Wish I were selling COEs.

the gahmen has no interest in reducing coe. if coe hit 1 million they lagi happier. reduce coe is like asking u to cut yr pay. u do tat or not?

oli9

COE is a farce scheme with the intent to enrich LTA & benefits the rich.
So where the fark is ah lui's promise to make COE more "socially equitable"?

enterprise2

COE is a farce scheme with the intent to enrich LTA & benefits the rich.
So where the fark is ah lui's promise to make COE more "socially equitable"?

Any bidding scheme will def benefit the rich and the gahment. The richer u r, the more u can bid. The poor have to eat humble pie.

oratedar

Any bidding scheme will def benefit the rich and the gahment. The richer u r, the more u can bid. The poor have to eat humble pie.

Lui TY don't even dare to try out 'pay as you bid coe' or 'coe cannot consider part of car loan but must pay upfront' methods. he know this will bring down coe which is exactly the opposite of what pap wants.

Kuailan

PAP IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THIS SHIT.

Vote PAP Out.

You mean to say Stinkaporean are so stupid a car OMV $15K they want to bid COE for $77,000.00??

Come on, common sense will tell you!! even an idiot would not pay $77K for a shit worthless Toilet paper!!

There is NO TRANSPARENCY in the COE bidding it's up to LTA to command and extort any amount from motorists!!

2016 out with PAP white parasites!!

escher

the gahmen has no interest in reducing coe. if coe hit 1 million they lagi happier. reduce coe is like asking u to cut yr pay. u do tat or not?

The gaberment manipulate the fucking COE to squeeze as much as they can

HOW ELSE DID LKY GET 700++ BILLIONS INTO HIS STINKAPORE SOVEREIGN FUNDS?

FROM HIS FINANCIAL EXPERTISE IN BUYING HIGH AND SELLING LOW?

HOW MANY HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS DID THAT FUCKTURD LKY LOST ALREADY

cheesecake

This COE is one of their cash cow and car owners bear the brunt. Vote the PAP out in 2016!

dear frens. if COE is 77k.... n COE is the lowest amongst the highest bid..what was the max bid? 200k? i dare the gahmen to release the highest bid...

Kuailan

Certificates of entitlement (COE) prices ended higher across the board at the latest tender on Wednesday.

COE for cars up to 1,600cc and 130bhp climbed the most to reach $77,201 - up from $71,564 two weeks ago - despite steps to remove luxury models from the category. COE for cars above 1,600cc and 130bhp ended at $78,604, up from $75,300.

Open COE, which can be used for any vehicle type but ends up mainly for bigger cars, finished at $79,000, up from $77,003.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...-prices-higher-across-all-categories-20140219

Only very rich and Ang Moh's can own cars now.

You believe motorist bid $77k for the stupid COE???

It's LTA manipulating and extort from motorist!!!

There's no transparency in the Bidding!!~

kiwibird7

Certificates of entitlement (COE) prices ended higher across the board at the latest tender on Wednesday.

COE for cars up to 1,600cc and 130bhp climbed the most to reach $77,201 - up from $71,564 two weeks ago - despite steps to remove luxury models from the category. COE for cars above 1,600cc and 130bhp ended at $78,604, up from $75,300.

Open COE, which can be used for any vehicle type but ends up mainly for bigger cars, finished at $79,000, up from $77,003.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...-prices-higher-across-all-categories-20140219

Only very rich and Ang Moh's can own cars now.

The reality is land space is severely limited in little red dot unlike big countries where city distances are measured by the time to travel from one city to another, hence the need for cars to commute.

Why complain about the high COE prices? Sinkies should realise that CARS are only for the rich, those who cannot afford should take public transport. Bleed the super rich dry with even higher COE and ERP prices BUT use it to subsidise and lower the fare prices of a NATIONALISED public transport system.

In fact they should not even build so many car-parks in HDB estates as the lower income ceiling qualification for 'subsidised' housing means HDB folks should not be owning cars in the first place.

You mean to say Stinkaporean are so stupid a car OMV $15K they want to bid COE for $77,000.00??

Come on, common sense will tell you!! even an idiot would not pay $77K for a shit worthless Toilet paper!!

There is NO TRANSPARENCY in the COE bidding it's up to LTA to command and extort any amount from motorists!!

2016 out with PAP white parasites!!

Toilet paper after 10 years still can use. This piece of expensive paper don't even qualify as toilet paper.

The reality is land space is severely limited in little red dot unlike big countries where city distances are measured by the time to travel from one city to another, hence the need for cars to commute.

Why complain about the high COE prices? Sinkies should realise that CARS are only for the rich, those who cannot afford should take public transport. Bleed the super rich dry with even higher COE and ERP prices BUT use it to subsidise and lower the fare prices of a NATIONALISED public transport system.

In fact they should not even build so many car-parks in HDB estates as the lower income ceiling qualification for 'subsidised' housing means HDB folks should not be owning cars in the first place.

why stay in sinkieland in the first place? go to other country and enjoy a real life. There is no need to go far to USA or UK. if you do, good for you.
just move across the causeway, then it is done.. so easy..

xebay11

Totally agree but what makes Singaporeans unhappy is that the second part of your post ain't happening anytime soon.

@rmadill0

Come to think of it, I do not believe that foreigners alone wont be able to push up the COE. In fact, the rich ones probably will prefer to push up the property prices rather than the COE prices. Properties still can appreciate, COE is just a piece of worthless shit that depreciate annually at 10% (fixed) regardless of economic conditions.