Cockroach in low SES Clementi economy rice! Run by Tiongs?

they are gradually and deliberately introducing insects into the sinkie diet. cheap sustainable protein.

The F&B operator, which has multiple economy rice stalls islandwide, shared the measures it has since taken.

That is a bad sign. Seek out those independent mixed veg rice stalls at kopitiams, only one outlet in the entire country. Not franchises. And preferably managed by jiuhu kias.

Also, the eateries in HDB block numbers ending with an alphabet (Blk 420A, Blk 420B etc) are the newer flats, meaning those shops are newer businesses and a slightly higher chance of being run by new citizens.

It's the 'Kopiwu' kopitiam at Blk 420A Clementi Ave 1, probably owned by Chang Cheng Group.

It should be a red flag when you see Chinese words like 中式菜饭 and 小肥牛. The Tiongs are also fond of using cringe Chinese language puns and references. Once you learnt how to spot their Chinglish and quirks, you will know where to not give your business to. :cool:

AC9h4nqpTh-feZ9qqpYAECcPWEEWiAH6s98wndj0zOmqrzyDC0KRw1EJKYQaEFEGXC0RLZYe9DJV8hzrQ9uG6AnGMSw_iVnGNcayKWiUVjjjWdwLDKOYLbDKxJWRnegpzASFi1HKZp3e=s0

AC9h4npYLDnxkHcQ1W1siYOh1bcLItB1hl5U6FWRBPW-0npPKfh7L4wNkC1WfcYLqvBiMM3LkHIJOaMoUHsnoA8nHA2SuilmdH2Dr2xLg7hGoE_FR7VHg5d-YmfI1awTKoas2FOfvEY=s0
AC9h4npI5LNXTNdM-19L_V1VOJdL8FgJ0iCUO5wlox5lwrqb6YdyaOf75RtaGumnEzGG5IAvjrdo2ARi3V3LvjqvObKQeMZzxk9cSuycS_QFKMqhDv3wsLm0Mz4gusVnH5Vuezc-jI9l=s0
AC9h4noiuim4w9J9QUbl1dSpVQyawCaRdgAv9IrYev-Hya8ypVmctDvWyQGOaYEPmQW6N5tFtCDdOmRxEpM5w5cQ45D6TygQyLRQxyP_-JiOZ4qXfpZC_ErBC_6G9tbF7mHKSnmeBkc=s0

Special bonus: Hakka Yongdoufu. :roflmao:

AC9h4nqJLJsh8zSbR9c72OyLJnO9Hd4uvD4R9yhn5mKil4kl-2GmNg6QPHoxl1XiWyv2qrBC5JGBRoENzoiDGnmyVP2m4f91w2bojBg6e0SM05M_iq2wxbCiLmb6k9MnML0Y-QeIz4qK=s0

I went to the vegetarian stall again for my meal. I will check the shop if there is any cockroaches.

20250812_113541060.JPG

20250812_113722134.JPG

Based on sinkie highly egoistic point of view ,this is an old fashion,dirty,low ses eateries that only cockroaches will visit. But I didn't find any cockroaches leh.

Then my plant based humane food arrived

20250812_113709003.JPG

20250812_113713632.JPG

Vegetarian nasi lemak

20250812_113958004.JPG

Vegetarian loh Mai Kai

20250812_114219287.JPG

Vegetarian wan tan mee

20250812_114223505.JPG

Vegetarian gyoza

Even their ice Milo looks great, this is call conscious effort in making it.

20250812_114227713.JPG

All these only 28.40 rm, a freaking less than 10sgd meal.

After that I try to feel my head, chest,stomach, legs, ass and dick for well being assessment.. totally nothing wrong..I even feel a sense of comfort after this great meal. And yes, no cockroaches at all.