CNY titbits..

i used to make myself - using sarawak pineapple. but plenty of work....but damned shiok
now too lazy liao...looked around and tried to seek the best pineapple tarts. pine garden not bad...but $24!!!!!!!
got one from amk central for $12.80 - very good. but i tried at my brother's house - home made pineapple tarts - superb!!!

nowadays, it's not pineapple anymore ...but jam tarts!!!!...too sweet , no pineapple and taste horrible!
Fucking pineappLe tarts' are the most over-rated CNY tidbits !..:eek:

Boh bian,but thanks for the info,it save my time from going down.:D

Unless you don't mind those short legs one that you can put on your lap. Good to surf SBF while watching TV, or have my meals while watching tv.

70xijs.jpg

Bro enforcer That one too small liao.Wait dont get me wrong, I am not putting 3 dish 1 soup hor :D

Ok mai kong table liao :D

Man, for a moment I thought the heading read CNY tits.....

I too do not fancy pineapple tart much. I find it just sweet, devoid of subtlety in taste.

Best part is, to each & every Aunties who are paddLing them wouLd swear theirs' is the Best ! ..

i also love kueh bangkit...my neighbour used to make these kueh bangkit - they melt in your mouth...damned shiok!!! now it's hard!!!

4299664674_aba8c488ea.jpg

Best part is, to each & every Aunties who are paddLing them wouLd swear theirs' is the Best ! ..

those home made titbits are history now...those aunties have stopped and many have passed on too...we have lost another generation of cultural history....:(

especially those overpriced home made ones. i'd rather buy generic factory made ones from supermarkets.

after some time, i think there is not much difference....but the price is a big big difference.

from the so called special home-made $24 to $30 for twenty pieces to $4 per bottle of twenty pieces from a supermarket!!!

i agree the pineapple tarts have been over-rated and over-priced!!!

is kueh lapis considered a lny delicacy ? i love this kueh lapis. my indon friend never fails to present me a box from jakarta...with prune inside!!! damned shiok. now i got my from my old neighbour..still doing it layer by layer laboriously...hope she continues!!!

kueh-lapis-legit-a.jpg

I love banana cakes. The coffeeshop at Tai Seng Drive industrial park sells really nice banana cakes :D

another of my favourite....peanut cookies!!!....another MUST for guests and for the lunar new year

peanut_cookies1.jpg