• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CNY haircut surcharge

bobby

Start liao….

IMG_1950.jpeg

Also, it's not a fixed amount. The closer to CNY actual day, the higher the surcharge.

Melayu and Indian barbers also getting into the action.

Just do a DIY buzzcut, problem solved. Women should do it too. :biggrin:

Please donch forget CNY surcharge at all hawker centres & food courts on 17-20Feb

Also, it's not a fixed amount. The closer to CNY actual day, the higher the surcharge.

Melayu and Indian barbers also getting into the action.

Just do a DIY buzzcut, problem solved. Women should do it too. :biggrin:
Can reflect better Sinki Swiss standard of living mah

my fav chiobu hairdresser charge 10% xtra 4 cny which iz acceptable but i already cut my hair early last week so no surcharge. :D

Hawkers also the same. They can't wait to milk customers dry. Luckily, CNY period I try to eat at home, because got lots of leftover foods/ingredients from steamboats. At times, I also cooked instant noodle as too lazy to go out.

I cannot afford the price of a hair cut now, and my CDC vouchers are all used up. So I will grow out my hair and sport a man bun.

iu

JB also can cut hair dumb sinkies

Yeah... go JB come back, the travel expenses already exceed whatever surcharge.

But I'm not a bitch who splurges on hairdos and nails regularly, especially this time of the year. The btiches might find a bargain across the Causeway, who knows?

Please donch forget CNY surcharge at all hawker centres & food courts on 17-20Feb
My first experience of shrinkflation took place when I was in NS and my whole family was away during CNY. I ate at a zhi char stall near my home, and was charged the price of a M size plate of fried rice even though I ordered a S size for 1 pax. I was told that it was a CNY practice!

I support the surcharge. Low ses Sinkies who cannot afford should seriously consider upgrading themselves at Uptron.

Sinkies also support building T5 by paying more taxes to finance the project.
Also paying higher water price for NewWater plant, now PUB makes money but water price no reduce. Haircut price will be back to normal after CNY.

Sinkies also support building T5 by paying more taxes to finance the project.
Also paying higher water price for NewWater plant, now PUB makes money but water price no reduce. Haircut price will be back to normal after CNY.
They still maintain a budget surplus even after accounting for the increased costs of the new infrastructure and still have sufficient funds for vouchers.

Forgot about this piece of news? :wink:

New Bill will allow Govt to borrow up to $90b for long-term national infrastructure projects​

Apr 05, 2021
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...overnment-to-borrow-up-to-90-billion-for-long
--
https://sso.agc.gov.sg/Act/SIGLA2021
https://www.parliament.gov.sg/docs/...nfrastructure-government-loan-bill-6-2021.pdf

In Sinkieland, bill = law, because rubberstamp Parleement does whatever it pleases. :cool:

If you want to eat for free, please come here. I have seen infidels who don't believe in Buddha also go there to makan. :biggrin:

hcmp90938_1347161.jpeg