• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CNA poll: 78 percent will not fly Singapore flag

MarrickG

cnapoll.jpg

In an ongoing poll conducted by Channel News Asia, 87 percent of the respondents indicated that they will not fly the Singapore flag during the National Day celebrations:

The autocratic PAP regime has launched a propaganda blitz via the state media and its grassroots organizations on the ground to ‘encourage’ Singaporeans to fly the Singapore flag.

With only a week to go before 9 August, few flags are seen on public display in the HDB heartlands nor on the tops of cars in contrast to our neighbor across the Causeway whose National Day is on 31 August.

In fact, the only signs of ‘celebration’ observed are the many banners and billboards of its ’smiling’ MPs put up by the PAP regime all over the place to remind Singaporeans of its ‘omnipresence’.

Grassroots organizations are so desperate to please their political masters that they even resorted to hiring Bangladeshi workers to hang the Singapore flags along the common corridors and staircases of flags in the vicinity of MRT stations and shopping centers so that they won’t appear too ‘empty’.

46 years after Singapore was booted out of Malaysia, there is really nothing for native Singaporeans to ‘celebrate’. After all, Singapore is only a city and NOT a country, according to PAP Law Minister Shanmugan.

With the flood-gates opened wider after the May election, Singaporeans will soon become a minority in their own country in a few years’ time and perhaps in the not too distant future, we will be ‘celebrating’ National Day on 1st October instead.

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=41592

This has little to do with PAP or not. Previous years when there isn't a floodgate open for FTs, also not a lot of pple put up flags what.

PAP dogs asking their underlings to hang flags 'on behalf' of peasants leh

I think the Pinnacle@Duxton has the most pple hanging their own flags. Since as long as I can remember, hanging flags was never a big thing. I actually see more pple flying flags on their cars these days.

This has little to do with PAP or not. Previous years when there isn't a floodgate open for FTs, also not a lot of pple put up flags what.

fat ass,

fuck u for being stupid :oIo::oIo:

ppl damn tulan pap ok. so when pap tell sporeans to fly flag, those braveheart 40% will show them the middle finger. CB u, everything and everytime also must defend pap :oIo::oIo:. what a loyal pap doggie u r!

Pls lah what kind of stupid logic is that. If that's the case then why are pple at the Pinnacle@Duxton, a PAP ward, flying flags. Only stupid morons who cannot differentiate the difference between Ruling Party and Country will think that way. Then again they are stupid morons, no one cares how they think. There's a difference between being Patriotic and being freaking loyal to a political party

fuck u lah fat ass,

i m being patriotic to sg, and u the fat ass is loyal only to pap. :oIo::oIo:

being patriotic doesn't mean need to hang flag. cheebye idiot. :oIo::oIo::oIo:

fuck u lah fat ass,

i m being patriotic to sg, and u the fat ass is loyal only to pap. :oIo::oIo:

being patriotic doesn't mean need to hang flag. cheebye idiot. :oIo::oIo::oIo:

I never said being patriotic = hang a flag. I said claiming pple who hang flags = PAP supporter = Stupid