• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

City Square Mall Spore

Oh so why are we still not impressed? How about buying an AV idol from Japan? It's very exquisite.

What? Indo-san, you mean you can't afford an import model? Honto desu ka? wwwwwwww

You stupid ugly foul mouthed dog! Have you found your balls to return? What is the use when you can't post? :D:D:D:oIo:

Huh? i thought they have cinema leh :confused::confused:

But the most ridiculous thing at City Square Mall has to be it's car park, wah lau, got family slots, handicap slots, got hybrid slots, got gas slots, various kinds of car slots. Quite irritating :D:D:D:D

.... got hybrid slots, got gas slots, various kinds of car slots. Quite irritating :D:D:D:D

They're advertising themselves as some kind of eco mall with the 1st mall in Spore with plug-ins for non-conventional cars.

Who knows years from now it might matter :rolleyes:

I'm not surprised that the shops in Spore are failing. The markup necessary to pay the rentals are just crazy. The merchants have to share the blame for supporting the PAP:rolleyes:

Whenever I visit the US I would visit the factory outlets. These shopping outlets are usually located in the middle of nowhere, but well worth the trouble to visit.

These places have outlets selling popular name brand like Levis, Guess, Timberland,... at cheap prices :eek: Cheaper than even the prices you would normally find in the normal US shops.

When I'm in Bangkok I go for tailor made trouser & shirts. You have such a wide choice of materials & styles. The quality of these tailor made cloths are better than anything you can get off the rack in Spore.

Have to agree. Bangkok has and probably is the best place to shop for tailor made trousers, shirts & suits in general! Prices are good, if you go to the right place - their english is good and easy to communicate with and fabric choices are too good!

have to agree. Bangkok has and probably is the best place to shop for tailor made trousers, shirts & suits in general! Prices are good, if you go to the right place - their english is good and easy to communicate with and fabric choices are too good!

bkk rox!!! :d:d:d:d

singapore is a just one big mall and more.
more malls for you to shop and shop
you shop and shop, they collect more gst

I'm not surprised that the shops in Spore are failing. The markup necessary to pay the rentals are just crazy. The merchants have to share the blame for supporting the PAP:rolleyes:

Whenever I visit the US I would visit the factory outlets. These shopping outlets are usually located in the middle of nowhere, but well worth the trouble to visit.

These places have outlets selling popular name brand like Levis, Guess, Timberland,... at cheap prices :eek: Cheaper than even the prices you would normally find in the normal US shops.

When I'm in Bangkok I go for tailor made trouser & shirts. You have such a wide choice of materials & styles. The quality of these tailor made cloths are better than anything you can get off the rack in Spore.

Agree with you. When we shop here we are buying the high rentals the shops pay as this money greedy, golden calf worshipping gahment had already collected the mutli-million development fees from the developer.

I buy the things I need outside Singapore. The U.S. has lots of factory outlets stashed with branded stuff that are much cheaper. HongKong, Bangkok, China offers better deals too. Most clothes we buy in Spore are made in China anyway.

Agree with you. When we shop here we are buying the high rentals the shops pay as this money greedy, golden calf worshipping gahment had already collected the mutli-million development fees from the developer.

I buy the things I need outside Singapore. The U.S. has lots of factory outlets stashed with branded stuff that are much cheaper. HongKong, Bangkok, China offers better deals too. Most clothes we buy in Spore are made in China anyway.

That is right. It is actually the same product but the difference in prices is to feed the rental in sinkieland.

I suggest everyone to get their toiletries and daily necessary in JB or bangkok if you tour there. facial products, toothpaste, toothbrush, contact lense, shampoo, etc..

If you amount it up, the cost saving is staggering. and you will have a smile on your face. This is also one way you can protest against the sinkie govt.

This is a double happiness, a smile on your face and protest against the sinkie govt.

That is right. It is actually the same product but the difference in prices is to feed the rental in sinkieland.

I suggest everyone to get their toiletries and daily necessary in JB or bangkok if you tour there. facial products, toothpaste, toothbrush, contact lense, shampoo, etc..

If you amount it up, the cost saving is staggering. and you will have a smile on your face. This is also one way you can protest against the sinkie govt.

yes CB kia tonychat,

everything is cheap in thailand, including your prostitute ladyboy gf..:D

Have to agree. Bangkok has and probably is the best place to shop for tailor made trousers, shirts & suits in general! Prices are good, if you go to the right place - their english is good and easy to communicate with and fabric choices are too good!

The tailors on BKK are usually thai indians so english is not a problem. Their knowledge of fashion is impressive:eek: They offer an astounding choice of both local & imported fabrics.

The only problem I have is limiting the number of items I order :)

Many of these toiletries are made in LOS or Malaysia. They are light & portable. Easy to carry in one's luggage. I've bought up to a years supply of shampoos in just one trip :)

The U.S. has lots of factory outlets stashed with branded stuff that are much cheaper. HongKong, Bangkok, China offers better deals too. Most clothes we buy in Spore are made in China anyway.

The malls in Spore are supported by female oriented businesses. Don't think even they can continue supporting Spores high prices.

Already seeing some vacancies in these malls. With the importation of cheap FT I doubt there's going to be enough customers with the necessary income to spend in these malls :rolleyes:

Many of these toiletries are made in LOS or Malaysia. They are light & portable. Easy to carry in one's luggage. I've bought up to a years supply of shampoos in just one trip :)

Remember if you go on a cruise on one of the many boats to Phuket just drop by Makro, Big C or Tesco or Carrefour in the huge and modern Jungceylon Mall at Patong side. You can pick up many things you need including food, groceries, Thai curry powder, toothppaste, shampoo, conditioner etc...... at a fraction of Spore prices. All servces come with a smile. No overweight issue when cruising. Of course be reasonable and try not to bring stone elephant sculptures on board.
Goind to Phuket is even better than driving up to JB where you risk getting hustled, robbed or killed.

For me going to JB is just like going to town except in the opposite direction, I take the bus/MRT/bus. The only extra hassle is getting off & on at the immigration checkpoints but I do get my exercise.

I'm just a face in the crowd & no one bothers me.
The only robbers I face are those taxi drivers, but to be fair not all of them are crooks, some do use the meter :)

Ahhh... this thread really focus on getting value for prices oversea.. Sinkieland is in such a good location and it is so easy to relocate yourself to these places. So what stopping you.. hahaha...