• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

City Square Mall Spore

Just visited the mall & I think it's much better than the malls at Orchard Rd.
It's a big mall & already has got tenants like Metro, Best Denki, NTUC, Popular,.....

For those living at Toa Payoh there's even a shuttle bus.

me prefer ... tokyo square ...

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/JHr0XXfn1Oo&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x5d1719&color2=0xcd311b&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="500" height="405"></embed>

Yes, i do like the place, big and spacey, no rich brands there :D:D:D

Which City Square are you referring to?

Johor or Singapore...?:confused:

citysquaremall2.jpg

City Square Mall

city_square_jb.jpg

City Square, Johor Bahru

Yes, i do like the place, big and spacey, no rich brands there :D:D:D

malls malls malls, PAP build another one to make the sinkies forget that pain and suffering.
making window shopping a hobby for escape in singapore?

Just visited the mall & I think it's much better than the malls at Orchard Rd.
It's a big mall & already has got tenants like Metro, Best Denki, NTUC, Popular,.....

For those living at Toa Payoh there's even a shuttle bus.

Watlau!! Inside that shit all I can see are lots of same old retail outlets!! Boring man!!

Go to Johor one and you can easily breathe deeper there!!

Give it a try.

City Square Singapore lah, hahaha :p:p

This 1

epiwqb.jpg

Singapore do need a square like Tiananmen Square or Trafalgar Square to breathe.

I prefer City Square, Johor...

Comparing to Orchard lah. That Ion is cramp & got only expensive items, even the supermarket is is expensive. Lots of boutiques which I'm not interested in :)

City Sq Mall Spore has more diverse shops, though there's still alot of vacant shops. Not crowded if you go during the weekdays. Big enough to get my exercise.

The food court upstairs reminds me of the food court in the Kelapa Gading Mall in Jkt. Spacious with windows. In fact every floor has windows which is a rare thing in Spore .

It's also within walking distance of Mustaffa.

malls malls malls, PAP build another one to make the sinkies forget that pain and suffering.
making window shopping a hobby for escape in singapore?

They don't get much business from people like me. I get my stuff from Bangkok, KL, or internet,... :)

However as a window shopper I find City Sq more interesting than the Orchard malls.

Its also a pleasant surprise to find that Metro's there. I really thought that Metro was long gone :rolleyes:

they dun get much business from me either.

I get my stuff from Tokyo, New York, or internet,....

I like to shop in Takashimaya Shinjuku, i love the japanese levis, so much better than singapore shit levis. I also like their uniqlo. Shoe i like to buy from USA, they fit better and look better than singapore one. Of course to feed myself with japanese curry rice, japanese dvd and magazine.

I am not very interested in buying things i can get in singapore.

They don't get much business from people like me. I get my stuff from Bangkok, KL, or internet,... :)

However as a window shopper I find City Sq more interesting than the Orchard malls.

Its also a pleasant surprise to find that Metro's there. I really thought that Metro was long gone :rolleyes:

Shoe i like to buy from USA, they fit better and look better than singapore one.

I'm not surprised that the shops in Spore are failing. The markup necessary to pay the rentals are just crazy. The merchants have to share the blame for supporting the PAP:rolleyes:

Whenever I visit the US I would visit the factory outlets. These shopping outlets are usually located in the middle of nowhere, but well worth the trouble to visit.

These places have outlets selling popular name brand like Levis, Guess, Timberland,... at cheap prices :eek: Cheaper than even the prices you would normally find in the normal US shops.

When I'm in Bangkok I go for tailor made trouser & shirts. You have such a wide choice of materials & styles. The quality of these tailor made cloths are better than anything you can get off the rack in Spore.

Better not going there on weekends or public holidays.
I been there twice oredi and on both occasions the place was full of indians.

Better not going there on weekends or public holidays.
I been there twice oredi and on both occasions the place was full of indians.

You'll find crowds eveywhere during the weekends. Thats why people like me try to avoid going out during the weekends :(

PRCs, Filipinos, Thai, Burmese,..... have staked out specific malls as their favourite hangouts in Spore. City Mall is in the little india area & by default going to be the Indians hangout of choice:)

Nah I thought the crowd is still predominantly 'normal'. The mustafa crowd certainly did not/had not invaded City Square Mall yet....

they dun get much business from me either.

I get my stuff from Tokyo, New York, or internet,....

I like to shop in Takashimaya Shinjuku, i love the japanese levis, so much better than singapore shit levis. I also like their uniqlo. Shoe i like to buy from USA, they fit better and look better than singapore one. Of course to feed myself with japanese curry rice, japanese dvd and magazine.

I am not very interested in buying things i can get in singapore.

Oh so why are we still not impressed? How about buying an AV idol from Japan? It's very exquisite.

What? Indo-san, you mean you can't afford an import model? Honto desu ka? wwwwwwww

Oh so why are we still not impressed? How about buying an AV idol from Japan? It's very exquisite.

What? Indo-san, you mean you can't afford an import model? Honto desu ka? wwwwwwww

Hey cunt! I thought you had lost your balls. Oh i forgot you left your ballsathome. Its a pity you got banned after coming out from hiding from underneath your mother's skirt. :D:D:D