• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ciggy price reduced

Is the SPF or Customs taking any action?
or they close one eye?

Customs' 'baby' but also outsourced to either CISCO or AETOS. Not easy to cripple them. Their lookouts are better than our Woodland checkpoint officers. Also, for those arrested, another takes over. Viets and PRCs do the selling. Been so for the past 2 yrs.

Charlie99

Customs' 'baby' but also outsourced to either CISCO or AETOS. Not easy to cripple them. Their lookouts are better than our Woodland checkpoint officers. Also, for those arrested, another takes over. Viets and PRCs do the selling. Been so for the past 2 yrs.

CISCO and AETOS are not trained for this kind of work.

In the old days, CISCO was simply to provide security coverage, like escorting some sensitive motor vehicle loaded with VIP or special cargo.

Why is the SPF using or over using CISCO and AETOS?

Capano2121

Just realized ciggy price has gone back to before increased, strange :confused: cheng hu listening to SBF ?

Ah Tiong dogs & Ah Tiong bitches tak boleh tahan the price of ciggies lah! They must have negotiated with cheng hu to reduce price of ciggies, so they will rob less, steal less & cheat less and Ah Tiong bitches chowcheebye sell cheaper lah!

Charlie99

For my recent posts, two individuals (without leaving their names) reduced my points by about 70.

You have the privilege, but at least leave your name. mister. Have a Blessed peaceful day.

CISCO and AETOS are not trained for this kind of work.

In the old days, CISCO was simply to provide security coverage, like escorting some sensitive motor vehicle loaded with VIP or special cargo.

Why is the SPF using or over using CISCO and AETOS?

Both are Temasek linked companies. They are also licensed to be armed. Other one being SATs. Enforcement is usually escorted by an armed constable. CISCO and AETOS make good money. No healthy competition from others.

Charlie99

Both are Temasek linked companies. They are also licensed to be armed. Other one being SATs. Enforcement is usually escorted by an armed constable. CISCO and AETOS make good money. No healthy competition from others.

Thank you.
Do CISCO and AETOS personnel have powers similar to SPF officers to make arrest? Do they have warrant cards? Are their senior officers current or former SPF officers?

Wow, the govt is flexible for the casinos?

I am not sure whether or not the casinos in Ontario, Canada have smoking and non-smoking sections?

I met an enforcement officer in Macau several years ago. In the course of our discussion, he told me he was one of those who briefed and adviced our SPF and MHA wrt setting up of the two casinos. His colleagues and him were stunned when a S'pore officer suggested implementing a complete ban on smoking in the casinos. The Macau officials diplomatically advised against doing so for obvious reasons.

Thank you.
Do CISCO and AETOS personnel have powers similar to SPF officers to make arrest? Do they have warrant cards? Are their senior officers current or former SPF officers?

Their powers are very restricted. Yes they carry warrant cards. Not many from the SPF crossed over to join their unformed service. Their uniformed chaps used to be commanded by senior officers from the SPF on secondment. Officers about to pension. Can
recall Jamal Singh and Oh Kar Chye having had stints there.

Charlie99

I met an enforcement officer in Macau several years ago. In the course of our discussion, he told me he was one of those who briefed and adviced our SPF and MHA wrt setting up of the two casinos. His colleagues and him were stunned when a S'pore officer suggested implementing a complete ban on smoking in the casinos. The Macau officials diplomatically advised against doing so for obvious reasons.

Although I have not been to the casinos in SG, I believe that if there was a ban on smoking tobacco, the number of people seeking entry could be reduced by one half.

Charlie99

Their powers are very restricted. Yes they carry warrant cards. Not many from the SPF crossed over to join their unformed service. Their uniformed chaps used to be commanded by senior officers from the SPF on secondment. Officers about to pension. Can recall Jamal Singh and Oh Kar Chye having had stints there.

Any logical and reasonable senior SPF officer would rather be with the SPF, unless he has no choice, or very close to pension.