• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chuan Jin trotted out again & talking cock to defend the undefendable - CPF

Chuan Jin – CPF is your money

It is good that Chuan Jin came out to try to clarify the issues of CPF money and why the Govt is devising all the schemes to help the CPF members. I am wondering how many people buy his logic and explanations and are satisfied by what Chuan Jin said, or is Chuan Jin thinking that he has done his job in clarifying the misconceptions or wrong perceptions by the CPF members.

There are two key principles involved in the CPF saving scheme. One is that the CPF savings are the people’s money, not the Govt’s money. Chuan Jin has clarified this point, that the money is the people’s money. So, would the Govt still think it can meddle with the people’s money as it deems fit, as if the money belongs to the Govt? On what moral ground does the Govt think would justify its actions? The people are stupid or would throw away their money in Batam? Is this a reasonable and acceptable explanation for the Govt to keep the people’s money from the people? The people cannot manage their money? The same logic applies to the people in Govt, even if they have hundreds of millions when they retired, can they handle their money and not squander it away?

The second point is about retirement. CPF savings should be returned to the owners when they retired. When retirement age was 55, the money was returned at 55. Now because people live longer, work longer and retire later, the retirement age has been raised, to 60, 62, 65 and so on. Why is it that not all the money was returned to the people when they retired?

The logic of people living longer is not a new phenomenon relative to their retirement age. When people were retiring at 55, many lived till their 70s or 80s or 90s. The money was returned and they had to manage them and their lives. Some would do it better some would not. No one was arrogant enough to play God, to assume the role of God, to decide to arbitrarily hold on to the people’s money then.

The only difference maybe the people in Govt then did not think they were Gods or immortals or super beans that were smarter than the masses. Today they are different, they know best and arrogated themselves as demigods, even knowing how long a person would live, and how stupid and irresponsible the masses are in the handling of their money.

Remember the bell curve. This is applicable in nearly all situations. Today, there will still be people who would be stupid or through bad luck or bad decisions, lose their life savings before they die. Today, even among the immortals and demigods, there will also be some who would be stupid and lose all their millions before they die. What is the difference? There is no exception in the bell curve.

Back to the retirement age. This is now used, together with longer lifespan, to prolong keeping the people’s money in the CPF. So, if the retirement age is 80 or 90 or 100, the people can only take back their CPF at these ages? Oh, technically the people can still take back their CPF at 55, this has not changed except for this thing called the Minimum Sum. And do not forget there is another Minimum Sum that many would not get to touch, the Medisave Minimum Sum.

The Minimum Sums have changed the whole concept of CPF and the right of the people to their money. So, did Chuan Jin clarify what the CPF is all about and why the Govt has the right to meddle with the people’s life savings to the satisfaction of the people? Does Chuan Jin and the Govt really believe that the CPF money is the people’s money or otherwise? If it is the people’s money, what right does the Govt has to keep the money from the people in the Minimum Sums?

Did Chuan Jin address the people’s problems and concerns with their life savings?

Reactions to his "naïve" comments:

http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.sg/2014/05/chuan-jin-cpf-is-your-money.html

Like I Said, just salesman talking snake oil. zero credential from a financial geek. tharman's silence is deafening.

We. Singaporeans are so conditioned from birth by the PAP that every article written will start of lauding the Govt about things that are not related to the article or has some passing association.

Firstly he did not clarify anything. He wrote a lengthy diatribe and never addressed a single issue that was raised and the subject of much discussion for many moons.

Secondly he confirmed that it was our money. Of course it is our money, nobody disputed that. Even our local village idiot and resident racist Jah noted for jumping from thread to thread asking silly questions and starting bizarre and irrelevant threads knows who the money belongs to.

Thirdly, not once did he mention GIC and Temasek. Was he that scared of the PM and his wife. He avoided it like it never existed. Roy in his blog, his video and info graphics repeatedly mentions both these entities and wonders if they have been creaming off the lion's share of the returns. What kind of Overseas Merit Scholar who went to Oxbridge, former Army chief that takes great pains to avoid the elephant in a crowded room. Can you imagine this guy leading us into battle. First sign of hedgehog and he will report sick.m

Who are these farking young punk greenhorn ministers telling us old bird retirees that our CPF is in safe hands .
ARE OUR CPF MONEY SAFE IN THE HANDS OF HO JINX ????????????????????????????????????????????????????
JUST RETURN BACK ALL OUR CPF MONEY TO US WHEN WE REACHED 55 YEARS OLD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
KNNCCB TO THE PAP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Worst of all, bet you he didnt even write the reply.

By having it pasted on his FB, he is saying he is the rightful owner.
If clowns like these are still in govt after 2016, seriously, we are in very deep shit.
Saw Kee Chiu on early morning TV last week - god! His pronunciation and poor diction!
Next PM!

Boyscout general gan cheong liao....kallang kabut....

fucking full of motherhood statements..........

Show us the accounts la cheebye

This is OUR money entrusted to the state right?

So we got no right to ask?

This is not a fucking shareholding ok?

This is a fucking trust and we are the beneficiaries, you are the fucking trustees so you have a duty to account fully!!!

By having it pasted on his FB, he is saying he is the rightful owner.
If clowns like these are still in govt after 2016, seriously, we are in very deep shit.
Saw Kee Chiu on early morning TV last week - god! His pronunciation and poor diction!
Next PM!

YOU ALL JUST WATCH

KEE CHIU WILL BE THE CHIEF HOOTER FOR THE HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS
THE QUESTION IS HOW MANY NEW ARSEHOLES WILL ARSELOON BE CARRYING ONCE SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY BECOME A ROTTING CORPSE

4 NEW ARSEHOLES? 8 NEW ARSEHOLES? 88 NEW ARSEHOLES?

THE SHIT WILL BE HAVING HARD TIME TO DECIDE WHICH ARSEHOLES TO FLOW OUT

GET RID OF THE POISON IN SINGAPORE
HANG ALL THOSE FUCKING PAPs AND THEIR COLLABORATORS
BBQ THE BASTARD PAPs

AND SINGAPORE CAN BE AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER THAN SWITZERLAND

OR REMAIN HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED TO BE TIEWED TO BE KANNED BY THE PAP MAGGOTS COCKROACHES

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.

Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.

Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

10313551_775721662460823_6908334363507852387_n.jpg

We. Singaporeans are so conditioned from birth by the PAP that every article written will start of lauding the Govt about things that are not related to the article or has some passing association.

Firstly he did not clarify anything. He wrote a lengthy diatribe and never addressed a single issue that was raised and the subject of much discussion for many moons.

Secondly he confirmed that it was our money. Of course it is our money, nobody disputed that. Even our local village idiot and resident racist Jah noted for jumping from thread to thread asking silly questions and starting bizarre and irrelevant threads knows who the money belongs to.

Thirdly, not once did he mention GIC and Temasek. Was he that scared of the PM and his wife. He avoided it like it never existed. Roy in his blog, his video and info graphics repeatedly mentions both these entities and wonders if they have been creaming off the lion's share of the returns. What kind of Overseas Merit Scholar who went to Oxbridge, former Army chief that takes great pains to avoid the elephant in a crowded room. Can you imagine this guy leading us into battle. First sign of hedgehog and he will report sick.m

What hedgehog? see a cockroach or even a gecko ( tiny one), he will call for his mama & run for the 'hills'. The elephant in the room, is invisible in these people eyes, a 'creature', they had been conditioned not to speak of, even though, it 'trumpets' & even 'shit' in their presence.

Like you have mention, every idiot here, knows, CPF IS OUR MONEY & every one except the 60% who had became morons, knows that it had became, THEIR MONEY & AS AND WHEN THEY THINK TO GIVE.

I do not want them to be my "mama", keeping my money for me, for I maybe a 'naughty' person & may spend all that I have?. I cannot even trust my own mama, mine took some of savings kept with her & gave to charity ( no joke). How can I trust any government holding my money & using them like it is their charity?

I want choices, at 55 years of age, I want choices :

(1) Withdraw all my savings at one lump sum.
(2) If I want, keep that savings till 65 years of age ( my choice, I can't complain) & in between years, when I have an emergency, I can withdraw some of the entire amount not subjected to 1001 excuse of why I can't & no ridiculous terms like I am permanently incapacitated or even dead.
(3) Withdraw amounts on a regular basis spread over months & years.

I want choices...that had not been addresses in his regurgitated facts from the CPF Handbooks, in which any idiots knows & too tired to read.

I want address of how Ministry Of Finance, GIC & Temasek, uses my money & there must transparency & accountability on the usage my my money.

The issue is not that CPF is my money...it had became the money of the ruling party of the day...which idiot does not know...

Yes, Tharman sitting pretty.

Tharman is very tactical....

Anytime got trouble like this , he will quietly siam and avoid any controversy.....

You notice how often he does this ok? Fucking champion siamer......

Not anymore...what with the naturalized citizens and PRs forming about 45% of the resident population.

Moreover more younger people are educated to at least a bachelor's degree and can think through issues. Many professionals do have a master's as well.

When you wrote "We. Singaporeans are so conditioned...." you were referring to a bygone era that is but a distant memory to me now.

He wrote a lengthy diatribe and never addressed a single issue that was raised and the subject of much discussion for many moons.

It works this way in the Sinkie bureacracy: his scholarship-award-winning subordinates prepare the diatribe for him. He glances and makes corrections to it. After his vetting, he submits it to his master LHL for approval. Only with LHL's approval will the Sinkie public get to hear and/or read it.

Was he that scared of the PM and his wife.

Yes. As do the 60% of the electorate. All are porlumpars whose economic survival depends on LHL and his husband, Ho Jinx.

What kind of Overseas Merit Scholar who went to Oxbridge, former Army chief that takes great pains to avoid the elephant in a crowded room.

The kind that you wrote about in another post, opining that high IQ/EQ is different from moral compass/uprightness.

TCJ seems like a utility boy for PAP, learning the ropes right from the bottom. If there is any issue which deemed of HOT BUTTON, he will be task to cool the issue. His the other colleague Chan CHun Seng seems to have much better life. Spending his time in a department which need to SPEND MONEY. No hot button issue, no anything to bother his sweet time in office.

CPF is our money, but we cannot touch it.

It's like depositing your money in a bank, and when you want to draw out the money, they refuse to pay you. What will you do? Obviously you will sue the bank.

Now in this scenario, you ask the bank where is you money, they refuse to tell you till you du lan, so you say they cheat your money, which is a logical thing to say considering what has transpired. Guess what, now the bank is sueing you for slander claiming you have no evidence they take your money. And they demand that you pay them damages.

CPF is our money, but we cannot touch it.

It's like depositing your money in a bank, and when you want to draw out the money, they refuse to pay you. What will you do? Obviously sue to bank.

If you want to use your money to buy public housing then you have to pay interests to yourself! Then the interest and the quantum is locked up but of course only done so for your own good. You were of course good in working and saving to pay off for your home for 30 years but when it comes time to collect your due they tell you that they don't trust you with your money. They insist on holding it for you.

Of course during all this time, they overcharged you to such a large extent with over-priced public housing to place you into a position of servitude for your working life. The recent message has been to work long after 60 years of age in jobs that pay a pittance because you didn't save enough all your working life. Of course they left out the part about you having been milked dry by them overcharging you for your public housing which is in all intensive purposes a 99-year lease.

TCJ seems like a utility boy for PAP, learning the ropes right from the bottom. If there is any issue which deemed of HOT BUTTON, he will be task to cool the issue. His the other colleague Chan CHun Seng seems to have much better life. Spending his time in a department which need to SPEND MONEY. No hot button issue, no anything to bother his sweet time in office.

In other words kee chiu has changed from blue eyed to black eyed like the predecessors teo silat