chirstmas will be here soon...

frankly, i think i used to have this problem but later i realise that there are some sort of behavioral manipulation going on via the media, some pple know what is going on but not all.

perhaps you will know one day, too bad you are in aussie land.

thxs for your advice, auntie sam!:(

You're suffering from bipolar disorder or schizophrenia. See a shrink without delay.

Talking rubbish again.. I have never heard of a Hindu or Muslim celebrating x-mas... You just keep proving to everyone you are clueless to almost everything.

You fucking moron. Many taoists just shake hands with hindus or whatever and say marry x'mas. That's celebrating x'mas. You piece of shit quit telling lies.

Many taoists just shake hands with hindus or whatever and say marry x'mas. That's celebrating x'mas.

Valid point. Celebrating is not only about going to church for a Jesus Christ birthday service or having some Christmas decorations at home and have a good Christmas dinner with one's family in prayers to Jesus. Many non-Christians do that too, except not in prayers to Jesus. The bulk of Christmas cards sent around the world are non-religious bearing the message Season's Greetings. Christmas potluck parties are common in offices around the world regardless of religions or no religion of the staff. It's an year-end season celebration for all. That's why it's fixed exactly one week before the next New Year Day.

You fucking moron. Many taoists just shake hands with hindus or whatever and say marry x'mas. That's celebrating x'mas. You piece of shit quit telling lies.

Talk cock again... There is a different between shaking hands and Celebrating.. Stop trying to save your hairy ars la..

Valid point. Celebrating is not only about going to church for a Jesus Christ birthday service or having some Christmas decorations at home and have a good Christmas dinner with one's family in prayers to Jesus. Many non-Christians do that too, except not in prayers to Jesus. The bulk of Christmas cards sent around the world are non-religious bearing the message Season's Greetings. Christmas potluck parties are common in offices around the world regardless of religions or no religion of the staff. It's an year-end season celebration for all. That's why it's fixed exactly one week before the next New Year Day.

I dont really think its common around the world except for western countries and countries that follow western cultures or have high no. of Christians in the society.

Yes, perhaps common is too strong a word. I should have said not uncommon. Anyway, I agree that this happens only in countries where Christmas is a public holiday. Without being a public holiday, nobody has time to be merry over it except Christians who take leave for it. But where it's a public holiday, it's not uncommon that non-Christians join in the celebration without any religious connotation.

Talk cock again... There is a different between shaking hands and Celebrating.. Stop trying to save your hairy ars la..

wrong asshole. there's 2 types of ppl that celebrate xmas. one is for christians that go to church. for non christians they celebrate by having a party. xmas is both a religious and festive occassion. therefore you're a tard.

That's correct. X'mas is both a religious and festive occassion. Many of the symbols of x'mas like santa, presents etc are non religious in nature. If x'mas was just simply about religion then i suppose sg is a christian country since they do up almost every shopping mall during x'mas.

In fact yrs ago when i was in church for x'mas service the priest was lamenting about the commercialization of x'mas. He was commenting how they had words on shopping malls like joy to the world. He was wondering was it cause of the presents or cos it was the birth of christ. To a non christian it obviously means a chance to party while a staunch christian would be in church.

Anyway i know you know all of this it's just to explain to some thick headed moron hopefully this will sink thru his skull.

Oh... Looks like everyone here has different ideology of what x-mas means.. ..........

So is it Religion celebration? Or it is a culture celebration? Or is it gift giving day??

Dont get me wrong..Im not challenging anyone..But we got to understand what is x-mas 1st.

Only thing i like about x-mas is going to clubs.

Exactly. Different folks have different notions about Christmas.

To begin with, among Christians, the Orthodox Eastern Churches celebrates their Chistmas on Jan 7, two weeks after the Western Churches'. Their Easter is also two weeks later. For the folk who belong to these churches, Christimas is a religious event. And I think there are one or two Christans sects who DO NOT celebrate Christmas.

For all others, Christmas has evolved from winter celebrations into what it is today - year end festivities. In recent years, some societies have avoided using Christian themes in Christmas greetings and deco - to keep things secular. The gift giving/Christmas tree/caroling is a combination of pagan/christian and other folklore customs all fused together - with the finesse of todays's marketing. The fatso bearded Santa Claus we've become so familiar with originated from a Saint Nicholas (probably skinny - if he really climbed down windows) via Coca-Cola's marketing effoirts in the US.

Anyway, Happy Deepavali.

do something lah...no need to regret anything...just look at old uncle here...everyday limkopi singsongtalkcoke and oogling at chinameimeis working in the sweat shop...neh neh also come out!....terrible world now...everything flies like crazy....sad also because soon uncle will say good-bye liao.....just don't know when...nice to hear you young people writing about time wait for nobody....yes, time wait for nobody...so do it NOW!!!! - whatever you want and whatever you wish for...NOW!!!

Christmas has nothing to do with Christians and Dec. 25 is certainly not the birthday of Jesus Christ. It began as a Scandinavian year-end winter solstice festival when grudges are supposed to be forgotten and gifts exchanged in goodwill for the coming of the new year. It became called Christmas after the Scandinavians converted to Christianity. Later, more fairy tales were added and it became the birthday of Jesus Christ with Santa Claus riding on reindeer-drawn sledge bearing gifts for children. All these traditions and fairy tales have nothing to do with Christianity. In modern times, Christmas has become commercialized as year-end shopping season for all regions and those without any religion while the cluessless Christians still believe that it's the birthday of Jesus Christ.

Agreed with u ... My clone ;)

Everybody can celebrate anything la. but no one wants to celebrate deepavali.

x-mas, deepavali., haji...all public holidays,..mean can stay at home koon & have sex...

who cares whether christians or fuck...nowadays...these ones not significant anymores...CNY also, last time means go out with frens watch movies...where got like visiting collecting ang pows?

the young nowadays fuck care about the values / traditions behind each of these festivals liao.

ya, you think everyone like you! argh...ptui!

x-mas, deepavali., haji...all public holidays,..mean can stay at home koon & have sex...

who cares whether christians or fuck...nowadays...these ones not significant anymores...CNY also, last time means go out with frens watch movies...where got like visiting collecting ang pows?

the young nowadays fuck care about the values / traditions behind each of these festivals liao.

oh... and me a taxi driver can beat you up anytime, without much effort. bo ji for a match, dun talk so much...:rolleyes:

jus go walk around Lido / Cineleisure on first day of CNY...

u shld drive ur taxi on that day...make a lot $$...

oh... and me a taxi driver can beat you up anytime, without much effort. bo ji for a match, dun talk so much...:rolleyes:

wa ha ha....u beginning to sound like clinton666...

what a measurement of wu ji or bo ji is to accept a fight in cyberspace? Grow up lah

i mean a real fight, let's tie a rope between your left hand and mine, then we start to fight, see who conk out first. i call you boh jee and you still can tahan, i am going to up your mother soon, if you are a man, you better accept my challenge.

wa ha ha....u beginning to sound like clinton666...

what a measurement of wu ji or bo ji is to accept a fight in cyberspace? Grow up lah

i mean a real fight, let's tie a rope between your left hand and mine, then we start to fight, see who conk out first. i call you boh jee and you still can tahan, i am going to up your mother soon, if you are a man, you better accept my challenge.

hee...yah...i feel so scared...quakking in my boots...