chirstmas will be here soon...

Wake up your idea lah. Christmas like Santa is pagan in origin. Just like Taoist. Go back to your Taoist hole and wait for your grandma to buy paper Iphone to burn. See what laughing at other people beliefs and unbeliefs gets you? Unless quarrels my Thai monk tells me.

Are you guys Christians? If not what got X-mas got to do with you? I always ask my Chinese friends about this.. When most of them are Buddhist.. They look embarrassed most of the time cos they cant give me a straight answer to why they celebrate x-mas.. Its funny when i see them shouting at the top of their lungs at 12.00 in club ...MERRY X-MAS and start hugging each other.. I will always give them the middle finger and diss them like a bunch of fools..Technically im a buzz killer.

Deepavali is coming 1st... Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.. Will get drunk on coconut liquor.

Btw.. Any Taoist or Buddist in the house that celebrates and exchange gifts during x'mas??? Defiantly lots of wannabes.

Come on, the guy may have done bad things to you, but he may have also done good things to others, so net net, he still a good person.

... But I still got the fear that I'll be implicated... Actually I got the money to pay if kena implicated... But its a farking waste to spend it paying for the bastard...
dun let dem noe u got moni 2 pay ...

Are you guys Christians? If not what got X-mas got to do with you? I always ask my Chinese friends about this.. When most of them are Buddhist.. They look embarrassed most of the time cos they cant give me a straight answer to why they celebrate x-mas.. Its funny when i see them shouting at the top of their lungs at 12.00 in club ...MERRY X-MAS and start hugging each other.. I will always give them the middle finger and diss them like a bunch of fools..Technically im a buzz killer.

Deepavali is coming 1st... Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.. Will get drunk on coconut liquor.

Btw.. Any Taoist or Buddist in the house that celebrates and exchange gifts during x'mas??? Defiantly lots of wannabes.

Man just stfu lah you retard. They are celebrating x'mas cos it's the festive season not cos they are christians. Many non xtians like hindus and muslims etc all celebrate x'mas cos it's approaching new yr and it's the holiday season.

You're a retard piece of shit trying to blame chinese for everything.

Bro , don't mind me asking , what evil deed did u do in the past because you kena con by your good friend ..because your mother told u that those who do bad deed will have his " dessert " . ;) .

haha yeah if you think about it somehow someone must have done something evil in the past to have evil befall him which will then proceed to befall on the next person that commits evil in a never ending cycle. Well buddhists believe that it might have to do with a person's past life. Therefore if a person in the present has misfortune or has ppl do evil deeds to him but he has never commited an act of evil before it must have been in his past life.

The banks aren't "finding" for him you twit. They're LOOKING for him.

Which school did you go to? I need to warn my friends not to send their kids there.

From an all boys school in the East... Give you a clue.. George Yeo was an old boy there too..:D

Reminds me a joke when a person down on his luck (lose wife, lose cpf, lose dog) went to Bedok reservoir to jump lake. Santa suddenly appears next to him, hear his sob stories and said in the spirit of coming Christmas Santa will help him. Santa actually got lost on his way to Changi Fairy point so ask if he could suck Santa dick before Santa get his lost ones back. Our friend did, MG Tan style, on knees sucking Santa cock, balls and arse dry. When finished Santa ask him why would any one believe in Santa Claus.

Krafty, go sit at Santa Claus lap and make a wish lah :)

haha yeah if you think about it somehow someone must have done something evil in the past to have evil befall him which will then proceed to befall on the next person that commits evil in a never ending cycle. Well buddhists believe that it might have to do with a person's past life. Therefore if a person in the present has misfortune or has ppl do evil deeds to him but he has never commited an act of evil before it must have been in his past life.

Most of my religion freaks friends are scare to talk to me about their religion ..cause i will whack them and put their faith to the test ..;)

auntie sam, sound advice, noted with thanks!

btw, i already started my own company since i came back from china, setup my website with ajax and css script. while i post here, i am also concurrently working on other stuff on the internet.

the problem is i need to drive to sustain, also able to meet pple in my cab and exchanging name cards. lots of enquiries, i also have been talking a lot, meeting my army friends, some of them are already CEOs and CFOs.

my china trip was an eye opener for me early this year and was a fruitful one, know a lot of pple there. some have connections to the chinese officials. what i lack is funds. if not, i will probably be another oei hong leong in about 10 years time.:p

1. two days ago and yesterday, you "sounded" dead or lost.
2. now, you are back with zeal for life.
3. good for you.
4. but one advice to you, not pouring cold water to your dream!
5. in chineyland, there is no friends.
6. all dogs and snakes.
7. you must always be on the lookout for everything yourself.
8. TRUST NO ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9. why? i am always in and out of the damn place.

thanks, brudder streetsmart. i think i dun want to go into why i felt so doolan few days ago. there are things left better unsaid! the more i say, the more doolan i get. i know you all still dun believe that lky's cronies has a problem with me, leave it then!

talking about what is going on in carving my biz, i am going to spend few years and see how it goes. if it do not succeed, then too bad... i know the china thingy sound a bit fishy but dun worry, i have ex-schoolmates based in china. particularly, a guy who do projects for Apple computers. the china men need him and they treat him like god and they won't want to mess up their flow of money. that's all i can say.

1. two days ago and yesterday, you "sounded" dead or lost.
2. now, you are back with zeal for life.
3. good for you.
4. but one advice to you, not pouring cold water to your dream!
5. in chineyland, there is no friends.
6. all dogs and snakes.
7. you must always be on the lookout for everything yourself.
8. TRUST NO ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9. why? i am always in and out of the damn place.

Hi Psy83:

X'mas for real Christians is a solemn, quiet time of rejoice. They give thanks for their Saviour's birth (although by now, most realize the their Messiah's b.d. is any date but Dec 25). They go to mass, have a meal at home, and then go to food distribution centres to help distribute meals to the needy.

X'mas as celebrated by others originated from Commercial Consumerism (gift exchange and all that presents under the tree) ;). Well, actually it goes it little further back than that in that most previous societies have their celebrations before the coldest part of winter sets in. It was the Roman Empire's winter solstice too which became Christmas Day when they adopted the religion.

BTW, how come I see Halloween costumes in so many Sg stores now including Giant Supermarket? This wasn't Sg culture but it looks liket some people are trying to make it so. Will Sgn's in the near future decorate their homes with spooky bats and skeletons? Carving pumpkins to display outside their homes to invite kids to come trick or treatin'?

Christmas has nothing to do with Christians and Dec. 25 is certainly not the birthday of Jesus Christ. It began as a Scandinavian year-end winter solstice festival when grudges are supposed to be forgotten and gifts exchanged in goodwill for the coming of the new year. It became called Christmas after the Scandinavians converted to Christianity. Later, more fairy tales were added and it became the birthday of Jesus Christ with Santa Claus riding on reindeer-drawn sledge bearing gifts for children. All these traditions and fairy tales have nothing to do with Christianity. In modern times, Christmas has become commercialized as year-end shopping season for all regions and those without any religion while the cluessless Christians still believe that it's the birthday of Jesus Christ.

Oh... Looks like everyone here has different ideology of what x-mas means.. They are clueless as to why they celebrate it and the meaning behind X-mas. Some talk about pagan, some are talking about the birth of Jesus and some are talking about Scandinavian culture. I guess just like my mates..They are celebrating their day off from work and Receving gifts + Wishing one another merry x-mas for i dont know what... :D

So is it Religion celebration? Or it is a culture celebration? Or is it gift giving day??

Dont get me wrong..Im not challenging anyone..But we got to understand what is x-mas 1st.

Only thing i like about x-mas is going to clubs.

thanks, brudder streetsmart. i think i dun want to go into why i felt so doolan few days ago.

You're suffering from bipolar disorder or schizophrenia. See a shrink without delay.

Man just stfu lah you retard. They are celebrating x'mas cos it's the festive season not cos they are christians. Many non xtians like hindus and muslims etc all celebrate x'mas cos it's approaching new yr and it's the holiday season.

You're a retard piece of shit trying to blame chinese for everything.

Talking rubbish again.. I have never heard of a Hindu or Muslim celebrating x-mas... You just keep proving to everyone you are clueless to almost everything.