• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

China's Super-Rich Buy a Better Life Abroad

neddy

http://www.businessweek.com/magazine/chinas-superrich-buy-a-better-life-abroad-11222011.html

econ_china49__01__370.jpg

Education for the kids, clean air, and rule of law are luring wealthy families to emigrate

What began as a trickle a decade ago when Li moved his family to Canada has become a flood as China’s new rich seek foreign passports or residency permits (commonly known as green cards in the U.S.) largely from the U.S., Canada, Australia, Singapore, and New Zealand. More than 500,000 Chinese have investable assets of over 10 million yuan ($1.57 million), according to a joint survey released in April by China Merchants Bank and Bain & Co. The study says almost 60 percent are considering emigrating, have begun the process, or have emigrated.

Read more ...
http://www.businessweek.com/magazine/chinas-superrich-buy-a-better-life-abroad-11222011.html

Ash007

Still "hard" for some. Language and age seem to be the stopping factor for at least some of these "rich".

Education for the kids, clean air, and rule of law are luring wealthy families to emigrate

What began as a trickle a decade ago when Li moved his family to Canada has become a flood as China’s new rich seek foreign passports or residency permits (commonly known as green cards in the U.S.) largely from the U.S., Canada, Australia, Singapore, and New Zealand. More than 500,000 Chinese have investable assets of over 10 million yuan ($1.57 million), according to a joint survey released in April by China Merchants Bank and Bain & Co. The study says almost 60 percent are considering emigrating, have begun the process, or have emigrated.

Read more ...

axe168

I got a friend from a watch boutique just sold a watch worth AUD 800k to a Chinese... he met his sales target for a year liao...

Read more ...

Conqueror

Rich Merchants Have No Loyalty To Their States

beat-the-rich.jpg

The rich are not obliged to stay thick and thin with the fascist or even the people there. Skim the cream and go ! Only some stupid Sinkies will stay and fight for the fascist. "Wha, very 'song' ah !" say the PAP.

neddy

Still "hard" for some. Language and age seem to be the stopping factor for at least some of these "rich".

My Box Hill friend solution.

After he graduated from Australia, he was overwhelmed by the property prices here and can't find a better paid job here. He reluctantly return to HongKong, based in China doing auditing/accounting. Then GFC, he lost his job. I helped him out with his sister's cashflow problem after she lost money in shares.

Now, he is back in Melbourne with his sister and wife, having purchased a few properties.

How?

He found a China rich man's daughter to marry.

The Deal:
His rich father-in-law got an accountant son with British Overseas (not sure still valid or not), Hong Kong and Australia passport.

He got to work for his FIL as an a-hem "non bank lender" and has a beautiful wife. Now, expand to OZ and soon NZ. He is smart enough to spot the coming China lending crisis and return to invest here.

When he left OZ, he cursed the OZ system.
Now, he thanked his Australian citizenship for his new fortune !!!

Ash007

Need how much to be a "non bank lender" ?

My Box Hill friend solution.

After he graduated from Australia, he was overwhelmed by the property prices here and can't find a better paid job here. He reluctantly return to HongKong, based in China doing auditing/accounting. Then GFC, he lost his job. I helped him out with his sister's cashflow problem after she lost money in shares.

Now, he is back in Melbourne with his sister and wife, having purchased a few properties.

How?

He found a China rich man's daughter to marry.

The Deal:
His rich father-in-law got an accountant son with British Overseas (not sure still valid or not), Hong Kong and Australia passport.

He got to work for his FIL as an a-hem "non bank lender" and has a beautiful wife. Now, expand to OZ and soon NZ. He is smart enough to spot the coming China lending crisis and return to invest here.

When he left OZ, he cursed the OZ system.
Now, he thanked his Australian citizenship for his new fortune !!!

axe168

In Australia, there's always room for everyone.. they don't cherish it..
I nearly return to SG too.. not becoz I can't get a good lobang.. but backside itchy, feel like moving again..

Excuse my typing.
He was a "lender" back in China. Over here he is an "investor". :biggrin:
Lucky chap.