• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

China’s Paid Trolls: Meet the 50-Cent Party

moolightaffairs

1 reply 50cents...wat if open tread leh? U noe...those type like "Do u open ur window first then stick ur head out or do u stick ur head out first then open window" :biggrin::biggrin:

hahaha i think 五毛党 will give it a miss.
anyway Chinese forums on politics are more vibrant and profound compare to local. they really can debate and come out with a lot of views and ideas. such a waste that communist gov don't harvest those ideas. but its quite easy to spot those so call 五毛党 if u r sharp enough.
they also have people like clinton :biggrin: although we may tulan him. but his true intention maybe anti establishment. needless to say some having clones like some of our established members here. :biggrin:
one thing is they don't ask for is rep pt or power like our members here. they are really there to air their views and a lot of keyboard warriors they call 粪青or 愤青 similar to troll.

Kinana

anyway Chinese forums on politics are more vibrant and profound compare to local. they really can debate and come out with a lot of views and ideas. such a waste that communist gov don't harvest those ideas. but its quite easy to spot those so call 五毛党 if u r sharp enough.
they also have people like clinton :biggrin: although we may tulan him. but his true intention maybe anti establishment. needless to say some having clones like some of our established members here. :biggrin:
one thing is they don't ask for is rep pt or power like our members here. they are really there to air their views and a lot of keyboard warriors they call 粪青or 愤青 similar to troll.

basically ah tiongs are smarter than singkies.
singkies are just happy to keep forums at low brow level. Just ask Sammy. He is typical singkie mentality.

gz0707

Heard about this interview on the radio. What's scary is when the interviewee said most readers online have no opinion and people like him are "guiding" them to an opinion, or away from the controversial issue, by being an irritating troll.

wMulew

The Chinese are smart, they accept money to do work. Stupid moronic opposition supporting retards in SG do it for free with stupid bullshit they came up with from their collective backside.

Microsoft

Wah, I at least can earn 8k liao, lol

8k for 4yrs isn't a terrible lot of monies...oni get u 4x Ipad and Iphone upgrade...but better not ask for raise...wait de fucking garment outsource de trolling job to FT... dun even hav porridge to eat :biggrin:

such a waste that communist gov don't harvest those ideas.

U can hardly find someone...anywhere...who enter politics...with the mission to serve...most only interested in de benefit they can reap out of it...

Dinosaur

If those China's paid trolls are able to edit/delete/block English-language posts/articles/foreign websites such as the NYT, each is paid 0.7 RMB per action. It slightly 0.2RMB more than what the 五毛党 are paid.

By the way, if it's of interest to you guys, our regime is mulling the possibility of subcontracting the work of scanning and blocking posts made by Singaporeans and foreigners living in Singapore to the 五毛党

moolightaffairs

Heard about this interview on the radio. What's scary is when the interviewee said most readers online have no opinion and people like him are "guiding" them to an opinion, or away from the controversial issue, by being an irritating troll.

this is what our own pap ib is doing. anything to do with foreigner wrong doing, they will start talking about we also lah or start to stage a fight to divert the attention. seen too much of all these crap in local forums. they will also start new thread like "what if u" "what do you think" thread to push those thread of interest down to page 2. here in sbf also have.

Sideswipe

this is what our own pap ib is doing. anything to do with foreigner wrong doing, they will start talking about we also lah or start to stage a fight to divert the attention. seen too much of all these crap in local forums. they will also start new thread like "what if u" "what do you think" thread to push those thread of interest down to page 2. here in sbf also have.

pap ib actually bother with sbf, the mickey mouse forum of 70-100 regulars and rest all clones.. a complete waste of time and effort.

moolightaffairs

pap ib actually bother with sbf, the mickey mouse forum of 70-100 regulars and rest all clones.. a complete waste of time and effort.

sbf is the lighthouse. a lot are reading sbf although never contribute actively. pap ib try to turn this into another nonsense forum with a lot of nonsense.

Nobunaga Oda

Then push it back to page one or use clones to generate interest like what u see in this forum. :biggrin:

Mafia

That is absolutely fabulous. We should be doing more and making more. I like that!!

PAP IBs are the scum of the republic.