• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chee Soon Juan and SDP very nearly got wiped out in Punggol East

Force 136

pc_600x450.jpg

Had he persisted to contest in Punggol East, his political future would also be put in doubt had he lost his deposit like the idiots Kenneth and Desmond.......

So he will live to fight another day....... hopefully without the dramatics......

YiRr1.jpg

no more mama-drama please, if he wants to be taken seriously......

This guy is in the same league as Desmond and Kenneth...... a political lightweight...... no future for SDP also....

SDP indeed has a few good candidates. If CSJ quits, there is a chance for the party.

please lah... that is just a ruse by the SDP ....wahahha

he freaked out toni ...you freaked out when csj tendered in the suggestion...you went hysterical!

he is a genius and had me fool initially.. but all is well... nice move by SDP!!

Sure sure. Whatever your master CSJ does is correct!!

Even if he ask you to eat shit, you will praise him for testing you!

Any comment or statement from SDP on the BE result yet?

It appears now that SDP's withdrawal ensured WP's resounding victory. The opposition votes would really have been split if SDP had taken part, especially with Paul or Vincent as the candidate.
Interesting to see what comment they would make, as this victory also makes WP even stronger among the opposition parties.
A little bitter sweet you may say. Hope it makes SDP stronger.

SDP showed that they were able to demonstrate some discipline within their ranks. For that alone it adds to them such credibility points to them which KJ had clearly lost.

It is a sad day because KJ does make some good point but picks the wrong battles and fights with the wrong army. He should have a rethink, eat some humble pie and go and seek some reconciliation within the WP. At this rate he is going, he will be forgotten as soon as 2016 is over.

Imho CSJ is really "cheem" and he is certainly not one to be trifled with. Cannot judge a book by its cover. Being much maligned politically, he has to be a strategic player. Methinks he is no fool. For this PE by-election, he's got his publicity and he has milked it well.The SDP will win a GRC next time round. In the meantime SDA can start planning for early "retirement" despite brave words from Desmond Lim who must have slept on tear-soaked pillows last night. Oh for that matter, 2 others who also had their egos deflated by Ah Lian possibly also cried themselves to sleep last night......the pain of rejection!

SDP indeed has a few good candidates. If CSJ quits, there is a chance for the party.

This I do agree. But to believe CSJ will quit SDP, I think it'll be easier instead for his capable cadres to quit SDP and join a more worthy party (possibly NSP) instead. Their talents and probably also for the better future of Sinkie Land, will be very much put to waste if they are still with CSJ.

CSJ has too many axes to grind with the PAPies and his ruthless approach is not getting him anywhere. He should learn from LTK, who takes the slow but steady approach. However, the performance and direction of the WP will also need to be monitored in the next few years down the road to see if they are on the right path. I don't mind their slower approach to confront the wrong doings by the PAPies, but they must never end up as a photocopy of the PAPies once they will become more established.

agree sdp would have won about 5% if they contest
with this 5%, wp will still win

Any comment or statement from SDP on the BE result yet?

It appears now that SDP's withdrawal ensured WP's resounding victory. The opposition votes would really have been split if SDP had taken part, especially with Paul or Vincent as the candidate.
Interesting to see what comment they would make, as this victory also makes WP even stronger among the opposition parties.
A little bitter sweet you may say. Hope it makes SDP stronger.

Had SDP offered a unity candidate with PAP, it may have worked. But all these on hind sight.

Disagree. SDP needs to decide if it wants to continue be The Invincible ONLINE Party or start to dirty its hands by working the ground, engaging the voters.

It goes well beyond that. There are many voters who, for several reasons, simply want nothing to do with SDP.

SDP will not gain any seats as long as it supports legalised gay sex.....