• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cheapskate Singaporeans queue and quarrel over red packets !

Watchman

Uncles & aunties upset over OCBC hongbao packets:
Posted on 18 Jan 2011
flap_over_hongbao_packets-thumbnail.jpg

hongbao1jpg1295329316513-data.jpg

These aunties and uncles were unhappy to be told that there was only enough hongbao packets for the first 15, after waiting in line for 10 minutes.

The long queue had formed before the bank opened at 11am this morning (Jan 18), said STOMPer hahatan, who caught the commotion on camera.

The STOMPer wrote:

"People are so mad that they had queued 10mins and could not get free hongpao packets from OCBC at Ang Mo Kio Hub.

"Welcome to the heartlands."

cooleo

Fucking lame. They should be ashamed of themselves. Red packets anywhere also have leh. If they are my parents I will fuck them upside down.

cooleo

These are the cheapskate farkers who make everywhere crowded .

These are the same type of assholes who will take the morning train during peak hours even though they are retirees and just humming around. Useless buggers!

KuanTi01

Fighting over red packets for fark? Fight for your rights lah! Anyway PAP govt dishing out their own hong bqaos real soon. MBT already gave everyone a sneak preview! So old already still fighting over this type of petty stuff.Siao and gian png! Like one of the bros here said if they are my parents, I'll also give them a lecture.

tiz ocbc is damn chipskate! ...

on 1 hand, wanna show off dat dey r generous 2 ppl ... but on ze other, oni wanna gif out a stingy 15 hongbaos! ... :rolleyes:

a big legalised tai yee loong dat make so much moni can oni afford 2 gif out 15 hongbaos n wanna show ppl dey r generous 2 public? ... wat a shame! ...

tiz ocbc is damn chipskate! ...

I used to have a housing loan with OCBC, they are always eager to increase the interest rate & if you make a mistake they will ding you with a late penalty charge. Never once did I get a reminder & even though I was quick to remedy the oversight, they will show no mercy.

I got so fed up with them that I paid up the loan & now don't have any dealings with them :smile:

Black Swan

O C B C = Only Can Borrow Coins

what do you expect?

but the share price has been on fire, outperforming both UOB & DBS

Screwball

Amazing!

What makes these people think there are free Ang Pao?

This afternoon I was at City Square Mall. As it is raining heavily I am taking cover inside the Mall waiting for the rain to stop. In the lobby is a stage and some CNY performance is going on.

Then the compere is announcing they is giving away ang pao to everyone there who is above 50 year old. One ah pek going up to the stage and they is giving him his ang pao and 2 mandarin oranges. When he coming back down some audience asking him how much is inside the ang pao. Then he opening it and inside having $40.

Suddenly everyone is scrambling to join the queue including young people and children. The compere is having to make several announcements the ang pao is only for those above 50 year old. The stage area is like madhouse. :(

There are also many people taking out their handphones and calling their friends and relatives to come down and collecting free ang pao. :rolleyes:

I have never wanted Banks or Singapore Pool Red Packet. They look unattractive and too commercialised. I rather spend 50cts for a nicely designed red packet of my choice. Those who quarrel over cheap freebie are usually the 66.6% who easily get swayed by PAP carrots.