• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Charles Chong: PAP GRC got less desirable candidate

He told Chinese Xin Ming paper that GRC systems have lots of loopholes. It kicked out good calibre candidates and also draws lousy candidates into PAP camp, thru parachuting. He prefers SMC where everyone can fight fairly instead of coat-taling into GRC....hmmm. If I am journalist, I will ask him who were the lousy candidates in PAP camp he was referring to.

To avoid offending his own camp, he tried to cover his backside by saying opposition GRC also got "no good quality" candidate. I wonder who was he referring too?

The GRC system has been in use for how many years, why only now then he says this?
He should name which Ministers were the useless ones who got in via the GRC. As it stands, he is not saying much.

The GRC system has been in use for how many years, why only now then he says this?
He should name which Ministers were the useless ones who got in via the GRC. As it stands, he is not saying much.

Before he knew it, many netizens already know who are the nerds and money-wasters. Throw a ping pong into parliament sure hit one because easily 80% of PAP people are not value for money to the citizens they served.

Lai lai lai charles chong knows that he won by less than 200votes so his useless SMC is gonna get disbanded at the next gerrymandering session..... Or else how to get rid of potential opposition ward? ......

So since he is gonna get kicked out anyways, might as well kahkah say what is the truth!! Never see coffin dont shed tears rright? The truth finally comes to lght albeit through his backside right? Wanna tio tak liao then come and kpkb SMC good right? Out with you pap dog!!!

When GRC is working in their favor, all kept quite when we complain.
Now it is working against them, try to change to SMC.
Screw you. Keep the GRC, have a taste of your own posion.

GRC will cost PAP dearly.

Just let PAP lost a few GRC and they are gone.

Before he knew it, many netizens already know who are the nerds and money-wasters. Throw a ping pong into parliament sure hit one because easily 80% of PAP people are not value for money to the citizens they served.

You are too kind...still give 80%....I would say all are jiakliaobees....
One gong cheebye chump will jump in with Lily Neo....she more suited to be volunteer social worker than 18k MP

C C would say that lousy candidates are being brought in by the GRC system but he did not even say that the very existence of the GRC system is a cheater's way to win and stay in power.

Way to go, Charles.

More half truths?

Charles Chong should look at himself in the mirror. PAP candidates not good, opposition also not good.

At least we have someone from the PAP camp who openly admitting to the flaws.

He is just a mediocre quality candidate .He is just lucky to win
Joo Chiat SMC by a majority of 100 to 200 votes.
Anyway,he has also benefitted from the GRC system for many
years,so why did he suddenly wake up n felt that gerrymeandering
through GRC is not beneficial to the people n the nation ?
Most MIW are farking corrupt hypocrites.
KNNCCB to the MIW !!!

I think he just sour grape that he did not take over the speaker post after Palmer left.

1. aiyoh!
2. just another farter farting again:D
3. oops! ball-less too hoh:p

He is just a mediocre quality candidate .He is just lucky to win
Joo Chiat SMC by a majority of 100 to 200 votes.
Anyway,he has also benefitted from the GRC system for many
years,so why did he suddenly wake up n felt that gerrymeandering
through GRC is not beneficial to the people n the nation ?
Most MIW are farking corrupt hypocrites.
KNNCCB to the MIW !!!

I think he realised that PAP does not want him to be in their camp anymore.

Joo Chiat SMC is not being absorbed into GRC and if that does happen, it will spell more trouble for PAP if the expanded GRC is to lose out. GRC does not garantee you victory all the time. Ajunied GRC is the lesson PAP must learn and Joo chiat SMC is right at the door step of Aljunied GRC.

I would not risk losing a GRC for a small SMC. After all , the losing candidate will be placed in Grassroot as advisor. Business as usual.

Yes... undesirable candidates... such as Charles Chong. :rolleyes:

he tulan because he has to work harder at managing his ward than the MPs from GRCs

Joo Chiat is nestled right between EC and MP and both GRCs are equally vulnerable.
May be break them up into 3 smaller GRCs and hope not all are lost?

I think the drawing and redrawing of electoral boundaries should stop. Gerrymandering is childish, it is time to grow up.

Set boundaries according to historical and geographical landmarks, and don't change them.

To avoid offending his own camp, he tried to cover his backside by saying opposition GRC also got "no good quality" candidate. I wonder who was he referring too?

me too..............