• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Char brings U to North Korea

Vermin

Recently, there was the "news' of Kim Jong Un executing his ex gf by firing squad in front of the whole performancers which she belong. Even Yahoo news cautions about its authencity and Choson Ilbo which carried the news didn't know where the source were, except some 'defectors inside China".Same news about the "execution" of Nkorean 1962 world cup losing football team only to be given an interview by BBC later. It is quite obvious these news are deliberately planted to tarnish the Nkoreans and change public opinion. There were also wild reports of grieving Nkoreans of the death of elder Kim as being forced by gunpoint while those who didn't cried were "executed on the spot". But the taiwanese charity grp Tzu Chi who was in the countryside and Pyongyang doing charity works then on that period described the grieving as genuine without any forcing, and even affecting them emotionally as well. So we know all these negative news were generally make up deliberately falsified stories.

Dear Russian fighter Jet, :biggrin:

Is chosun Ibo the only Korean website u know? Don't expect me to post links here because there are many lazy copycats in this forum who don't use google. :biggrin:

escher

Our system is as far as you can get from North Korea. U must be a fucking retard to think we are anything like them

Your photos are nice.
Stinkapore environment is a lot lot closer to North Korea than to any other country.
Stinkapore in the past could be compared to Burma, but Burma broke free.

For all we know, North Koreans might get to control their lives and destiny before Stinkaporeans in Stinkapore.

Of course, all that will change the moment smear of shit on sole of shoe go and become plaything for the ghouls and demons all out to screw and fuck him to high heaven or to lowest hell.
And his Pinky idiot get hooted to join LKY

In the 70s n 80s singapore was considered more.democratic than South Korea, Taiwan n HK. The latter having more social freedoms. Now with reforms Taiwan n South Korea is more democratic but in terms of economic problems. We all face the same shit but spores way of dealing with it is different as compared to the rest of them. Therefore i do agree tat if the 60% still dont wake up. North korea may overtake us.

Your photos are nice.
Stinkapore environment is a lot lot closer to North Korea than to any other country.
Stinkapore in the past could be compared to Burma, but Burma broke free.

For all we know, North Koreans might get to control their lives and destiny before Stinkaporeans in Stinkapore.

Of course, all that will change the moment smear of shit on sole of shoe go and become plaything for the ghouls and demons all out to screw and fuck him to high heaven or to lowest hell.
And his Pinky idiot get hooted to join LKY

One controlled trip to North Korea and TS becomes a NK apologist....
Sinkieland on the surface is a successful place....richest place on earth....hehe but sinkies know better...
Absolute monarchy disguised as pseudo democracy.

Char_Azn

Just in case I am giving some of you the wrong idea

1)I do not envy the DPRK system neither do I want SG to be anywhere near that system. If anything I am opposed to many of the unrealistic things that is keeping the country back. It's so ironic that opposition supporters are mocking me when the things U demand from the Govt, free healthcare, free education, free childcare, etc are ALL implemented in DPRK, heck they even have free housing

2)Old saying no smoke without fire. Although I do not believe 100% the tales of the defectors from DPRK about the horrible stories in that country, I do not dismiss them either. I believe some of them have to be true. However my visit to the country also allow me to really see how it is like and like I've been repeating so many times in this thread, it simply isn't as bad as I have seen. I've been around much of the world. I've been to many places U guys probably never even heard of, North Korea is no where near the worst place I've been to

3)Yes the tour was a controlled tour and we pretty much are stuck with the tour group than again, how different is it when U go with a tour group to other countries? Most of the time U will be stuck in the group anyway not like U can wonder around that much. Also I came in from Dandong, China which is in the north of the country and I visited the border in the south as well. Between the 2 borders I pretty much came across many towns and villages. Yes I did not have much chance to explore them but I did get to see them from some distance. We passed by half constructed buildings some of which looks abandoned. The highway is in terrible shape with potholes all around. Just about every village I saw had no proper roads, only m&d roads. Cars virtually doesn't exist, they all use bicycles. Yes I've seen them. There is no way they can hide the entire country from us. The condition of the country isn't good however I'm going to repeat myself again, it isn't as bad as we thought it to be

4)They did not actively kept the locals at a distance from us. Places like the MRT ride, we were in close proximity with the locals. At the Arirang Show and the Student performance at the Student Palace, I was sitting right next to locals. U won't get to interact with them much simply because they don't speak our language and not due to any restriction they imposed on the locals.

Would I recommend visiting the place?

Not really, the food isn't fantastic, sightseeing isn't top notch. However it is very educational and it is an eye opener to see how a system so foreign to us actually works. I went there because I was curious, because I had the perfect opportunity and because it wasn't expensive to get there. I am glad I did because it made me realize what we've known all along is not 100% true

In the 70s n 80s singapore was considered more.democratic than South Korea, Taiwan n HK. The latter having more social freedoms. Now with reforms Taiwan n South Korea is more democratic but in terms of economic problems. We all face the same shit but spores way of dealing with it is different as compared to the rest of them. Therefore i do agree tat if the 60% still dont wake up. North korea may overtake us.

U either haven't been to the rest of the Asian Tigers or don't know too much about them economically.

True all 3 are more "democratic" than us. The problem with them however is economically SG is way better off than all of them. Hong Kong has been stagnant for the last half decade. Taiwan is worse, moving backwards. Only Korea have been moving forward on the back of their Chaebol but still lag SG. We have our own problems but the economy isn't one of them. Ironically at a time when we have never been more open in our entire history is also the time when jokers start comparing us with a dictatorship.

North Korea won't overtake us economically or democratically anytime soon. We are as different a system as U can get from North Korea. North Korea has a system that is totally dependent on the state. SG has a system where the state actively encourage self sustenance and have policy geared towards that best example is our CPF system. Our system is hardly the "least democractic" and nowhere near what the North Korean has. The country have been opening up even more since LHL took over. Even during GE2011, Internet campaign was already allowed, FYI even a country like Japan doesn't allow political parties to campaign online.

That is why I said, we all have our own shit to deal with. I have always believe that Singapore can work out many issues,,but with the PAP clowns in place, we are going backwards as well,,,

Just in case I am giving some of you the wrong idea

1)I do not envy the DPRK system neither do I want SG to be anywhere near that system. If anything I am opposed to many of the unrealistic things that is keeping the country back. It's so ironic that opposition supporters are mocking me when the things U demand from the Govt, free healthcare, free education, free childcare, etc are ALL implemented in DPRK, heck they even have free housing

2)Old saying no smoke without fire. Although I do not believe 100% the tales of the defectors from DPRK about the horrible stories in that country, I do not dismiss them either. I believe some of them have to be true. However my visit to the country also allow me to really see how it is like and like I've been repeating so many times in this thread, it simply isn't as bad as I have seen. I've been around much of the world. I've been to many places U guys probably never even heard of, North Korea is no where near the worst place I've been to

3)Yes the tour was a controlled tour and we pretty much are stuck with the tour group than again, how different is it when U go with a tour group to other countries? Most of the time U will be stuck in the group anyway not like U can wonder around that much. Also I came in from Dandong, China which is in the north of the country and I visited the border in the south as well. Between the 2 borders I pretty much came across many towns and villages. Yes I did not have much chance to explore them but I did get to see them from some distance. We passed by half constructed buildings some of which looks abandoned. The highway is in terrible shape with potholes all around. Just about every village I saw had no proper roads, only m&d roads. Cars virtually doesn't exist, they all use bicycles. Yes I've seen them. There is no way they can hide the entire country from us. The condition of the country isn't good however I'm going to repeat myself again, it isn't as bad as we thought it to be

4)They did not actively kept the locals at a distance from us. Places like the MRT ride, we were in close proximity with the locals. At the Arirang Show and the Student performance at the Student Palace, I was sitting right next to locals. U won't get to interact with them much simply because they don't speak our language and not due to any restriction they imposed on the locals.

Would I recommend visiting the place?

Not really, the food isn't fantastic, sightseeing isn't top notch. However it is very educational and it is an eye opener to see how a system so foreign to us actually works. I went there because I was curious, because I had the perfect opportunity and because it wasn't expensive to get there. I am glad I did because it made me realize what we've known all along is not 100% true

U either haven't been to the rest of the Asian Tigers or don't know too much about them economically.

True all 3 are more "democratic" than us. The problem with them however is economically SG is way better off than all of them. Hong Kong has been stagnant for the last half decade. Taiwan is worse, moving backwards. Only Korea have been moving forward on the back of their Chaebol but still lag SG. We have our own problems but the economy isn't one of them. Ironically at a time when we have never been more open in our entire history is also the time when jokers start comparing us with a dictatorship.

North Korea won't overtake us economically or democratically anytime soon. We are as different a system as U can get from North Korea. North Korea has a system that is totally dependent on the state. SG has a system where the state actively encourage self sustenance and have policy geared towards that best example is our CPF system. Our system is hardly the "least democractic" and nowhere near what the North Korean has. The country have been opening up even more since LHL took over. Even during GE2011, Internet campaign was already allowed, FYI even a country like Japan doesn't allow political parties to campaign online.

Char_Azn

Thanks for sharing the interesting photos. The street pavement and roads are so wide and clean. I watched a CNA show that day on North korea got fence to separate the locals from the tourist. Don't have? And they say the locals not enough food to eat and always got electricity blackout. Is it true?

The fence doesn't exist. There were a number of places where we were standing right in the middle of a crowd of locals.

As for food shortage and electricity issue, the tour guide readily admitted that both are true.

The food shortage was explain by the lack of chemical fertilizer. They only use organic fertilizer hence the low yield and shortage of food despite the majority of the arable land being converted to farm land. This is probably true

The reasoning for the shortage of chemical fertilizer is the lack of electricity to power the factories that makes them. Not sure how true this is

And finally the shortage of electricity is actually pretty bad. At night the whole city is mostly unlit. We were told air conditioners were banned due to lack of electricity to power them. This is explain by the lack of power station. Apparently they did not have this problem until sometime in the 90s because they used to have nuclear power plants. Than they were forced to shutdown the plant due to pressure from the US. Apparently US have promised them alternative source of energy but renegade on the promise, which is why they hate the US so much. In fact they call the US the American Empire (美帝国主意). From what I can tell the first part sounds true enough, the 2nd part sound half true. I think the US probably promised them something and DPRK probably did something stupid and the US renegaded on that promise.

They actually restarted one of their nuclear power plant(this was in the news just before I went over) so at least the places we went to had no issues. At least the train was running and there wasn't any blackout at the hotel. The guide was telling us the situation is a lot better than a few years ago. I go to India all the time and I'm used to blackout so I'm probably used to it. Heck I've seen blackouts at an Indian airport before

Char_Azn

bro got auto roam there or not ? wat is the telco ? or they share w china ?

Phones does not work at all. Even the Chinese phones doesn't work. Seems like they run on their own network. My tour guide has a handphone that runs on a modified version of Andriod. Local brand of couse

Yes I know all U tiko pei love zha bohs. I will post a few he
IMG_6249.JPG

Wow if this soldier kanna captured by me as POW... she sure kanna jialat jialat!

Tuayapeh

Wah thanks for thempictures and insights......

Must go there and kiah kiah kuah kuah for myself....

In another world the pap dictator dogs would have been branded communists by the "civilised" world just like how they did that to anyone who opposed them....thats the power of bullshit and the media.....

Char_Azn

Some info about the trip if anyone is interested in going

I signed up from this website
http://www.ddcts.com/

Total cost came up to about $900 for a 4 day 3 night tour including the Arirang show. Arirang show is only available in Aug - Sept. The tour should be cheaper without it. The tour was full board so all meals were provided.

There isn't much to buy or places to shop to begin with. Most of your money is probably spent buying bottled water. U will be using RMB during the trip

I traveled from Dandong via train to Pyongyang. The train journey took almost 8 hours from morning 10am to about 5pm in the evening. The 4 day tour was effectively only about 2.5 days. I heard from the tour guide that due to lack of electricity, trains have been known to arrive in Pyongyang at 5am the next day!!!!! The trains are sleeper trains so everyone have their own bunk beds. You might want to take a flight from Beijing instead of the train

As everyone know North Korea is a poor 3rd world communist country and is pretty restrictive so be prepared for a few things
  1. They will ask U to bow at the statue of Dear Leader and 1 or 2 other locations
  2. Food there is pretty CMI
  3. We were warned not to discuss with them on political and economical matters. U can ask questions with the tour guide about their system, mine was more than happy to explain it to me but I didn't press him on too much about the economy or politics
  4. There isn't much to do after dark. There is a casino at the basement of the hotel and Chinese TV and 1 or 2 English news channels are available but that's about it. They pretty much pack the whole day with activities so there isn't going to be much free time until after dinner.
  5. Be prepared for propaganda heaven. Some of the locations like the Kim old family home and the War museum is propaganda heaven. U'll roll your eyes when they mention stuff like the great revolutionary family and the family well which they call the "Holy Well" coz Kim Il Sung used to drink from it. It's actually pretty easy to tell what's real and what's propaganda.

Quite frankly unlike other locations I've been to previously, this isn't a trip I would recommend to most pple. The sightseeing is OK but not really that fantastic. The food is kinda CMI. It is however still a very interesting and educational tour for me personally as with most of us, we know nothing about the country. They close themselves off and we speculate with the untruths. It's still a poor developing countries with quite a bit of problem, but I've definitely been to way worse places than this. The good part is they are very particular about appearances so most women U get to come to close contact with like the guides, the shop assistant etc are all very good looking. Even the female traffic police are really good looking, unfortunately the bus was speeding too fast for me to take pics

On an side note, I went to Mongolia as well during this trip to China, I'll probably start another thread on that in a bit

Thanks for the insight. Just sharing, the Chinese word is 帝国主义.

http://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/帝国主义

The fence doesn't exist. There were a number of places where we were standing right in the middle of a crowd of locals.

As for food shortage and electricity issue, the tour guide readily admitted that both are true.

The food shortage was explain by the lack of chemical fertilizer. They only use organic fertilizer hence the low yield and shortage of food despite the majority of the arable land being converted to farm land. This is probably true

The reasoning for the shortage of chemical fertilizer is the lack of electricity to power the factories that makes them. Not sure how true this is

And finally the shortage of electricity is actually pretty bad. At night the whole city is mostly unlit. We were told air conditioners were banned due to lack of electricity to power them. This is explain by the lack of power station. Apparently they did not have this problem until sometime in the 90s because they used to have nuclear power plants. Than they were forced to shutdown the plant due to pressure from the US. Apparently US have promised them alternative source of energy but renegade on the promise, which is why they hate the US so much. In fact they call the US the American Empire (美帝国主意). From what I can tell the first part sounds true enough, the 2nd part sound half true. I think the US probably promised them something and DPRK probably did something stupid and the US renegaded on that promise.

They actually restarted one of their nuclear power plant(this was in the news just before I went over) so at least the places we went to had no issues. At least the train was running and there wasn't any blackout at the hotel. The guide was telling us the situation is a lot better than a few years ago. I go to India all the time and I'm used to blackout so I'm probably used to it. Heck I've seen blackouts at an Indian airport before

Char_Azn

No idea where to get. The closest thing I found was a KTV/Massage looking place at basement of the hotel but it was closed while I was there

whybornme

if can get FL, do we pay with chocolate and candy bars ?
since give them money also no use ?

No idea where to get. The closest thing I found was a KTV/Massage looking place at basement of the hotel but it was closed while I was there

Until one fuck the local country girl, can't say one knows the country.

In that case, I don't know India, Phillipines, Cambodia, Myanmar and Laos. :wink:
And most of Europe and all of Africa. :o