• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Changi Hospital damn cruel, dying man relatives not allowed to see patient

BusNo64

KNN, on the front page of shin min, reported that changi hospital forbid relatives of a dying old man to be at his bedside becos it is after visiting hours..:mad::mad::mad:.. WTF, THE OLD MAN IS DYING SO AT LEAST THE RELATIVE MUST BE AT THE BEDSIDE TO SEE HIM THE LAST TIME...WAT FUCK VISITING HOURS...KNN EVERSINCE THAT PENANG COW TAKE OVER THE HEALTH MINISTRY, EVERYTHING BECOMING WORSE...:mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

They probably HOTA-ed the dying man's organs already thus disallow the family to see the man as a coverup.

Another restless soul added to the corridors of Changi Hospital.

CGH is one of the most fucked up hospital around, stay away at all cost.

I concur , it is one of the most screwed up hosiptal in sinkieland.

During my enlightening stay, I have come across fellow patients whom have came back for corrective surgery after a previous botched corrective surgery. Comments are generally negative due to the ineptness of the medical staff. The good ones mostly have left thats for certain.

I suspect it could be due to the SARS period that the hosiptal is taking extreme precaution over visitation but for a dying man to be denied after hours visitation is beyond compassion.

I have a friend, who was their vendor, took 6 months to pay up for a project :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Not only CHG, this policy of visitation is for all goverment hospital. based on my friend recent visit to his father in law which is in critical condition. doctor say his father on law will go anytime, TTSH security said that 4 person per visit. Meaning that only 4 person is allow in the ICU, if the fifth person come, he have to wait for one person to come down before he can go up.

This is what we pay our minister for, come out with such bright stupid idea.

VOTE PAP OUT.

http://news.omy.sg/News/Local+News/Story/OMYStory201005261428-155142.html

医院两度出错 家人无法为老翁送终

<!-- END story title --><!-- story -->
20100526_news_CGH_img_main.jpg
孙在铎说,院方在道歉信中写错父亲的英文名,让他感到不开心。

<!-- END main picture holder --><!--to display ads--><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 type=text/javascript src="/global/common/inc/ads/article.js"></SCRIPT>

<!--end storyleft-->

<!--this div is used to display blurb top profile and user rating--><!-- This part is blurb content-->医院:针对疏忽负起全责。更多新闻内容,请看26.05.2010的《新明日报》。

<!--end base-->
<!--end rdcorner_capsule border_grey-->
<!--end border-->
<!--end storyhighlight--><!-- ~RENDER PAGE MARKER~ --><!-- CONTENT : start -->九旬老汉儿孙满堂,但因樟宜综合医院在沟通上出差错,儿子探病时遭拒,导致老汉孤零零地在医院病逝。老汉孙斐然(96岁),生前患有末期慢性肺部阻塞,病情在过去的半年内不断地恶化,家人在5月13日将他送进樟宜综合医院治疗。

老汉的儿子孙在铎(63岁)告诉《新报》,他隔天早上(14日)8时30分到医院探望父亲时,但医院柜台职员却拒绝让他进入病房。孙在铎说,职员表示早上不是探病时间,因此他不能上楼探望病危的父亲。

樟宜综合医院的探病时间,是从中午12时至下午2时,及下午2时至5时。“由于我坚持上楼见父亲,那名柜台职员因此拨电给病房的护士,但护士还是不批准我上楼。” 孙在铎因此感到十分生气和难过,因为父亲病危卧床,但他却不能见他一面,也不能向医生了解父亲的病情。

由于柜台职员一直禁止他上楼,孙在铎因此决定先回淡滨尼的药行开门做生意,等中午探病时间再回返医院。但1个半小时后,医院却拨电通知孙在铎,告知他的父亲病情恶化,要求他马上到医院一趟。孙在铎于是携着88岁的老母亲、妻子、儿子和媳妇赶到医院。

老汉弥留时家人被挡架 
当孙在铎一家到赶到医院时,他们又因为医院的程序问题,被耽搁了30分钟,因此无法见到老人家最后一面。孙在铎在上午10时抵达医院,但医院柜台职员表示还要查清楚,并在10时30分让他们一家上楼探望老人家。

不过,老人家早已在半小时前(10时)过世了。

09b10d32b1cee5a084906b8ed63f-grande.jpg

ist2_430062_middle_finger.jpg
<!-- CONTENT : end --><!-- ~RENDER PAGE MARKER~ --><!--end storybody--><!--end storybox-->

The real culprits are those $$$ leg-shaking FAPee TRAITORS who issue out a blanket decree to deter visiting by patients' relatives. Instead of fine tuning it to accomodate special circumstances.

Not only CHG, this policy of visitation is for all goverment hospital. based on my friend recent visit to his father in law which is in critical condition. doctor say his father on law will go anytime, TTSH security said that 4 person per visit. Meaning that only 4 person is allow in the ICU, if the fifth person come, he have to wait for one person to come down before he can go up.

This is what we pay our minister for, come out with such bright stupid idea.

VOTE PAP OUT.

Exact reason to vote them IN. If you were in the neighbouring room in the ICU, you'd definitely not appreciate a whole kampung of people visiting the bed next door, dying or not dying.

Spoken like a true motherfucker. Maybe assholes like you have no friends or relatives that care enough to visit you when you are dying. If someone is dying in the room next to you, you will begrudge them if their family visits them for the last few hours of their life, even if there are more than 4 at one time? U have a sad pathetic existence.

KNN, on the front page of shin min, reported that changi hospital forbid relatives of a dying old man to be at his bedside becos it is after visiting hours..:mad::mad::mad:.. WTF, THE OLD MAN IS DYING SO AT LEAST THE RELATIVE MUST BE AT THE BEDSIDE TO SEE HIM THE LAST TIME...WAT FUCK VISITING HOURS...KNN EVERSINCE THAT PENANG COW TAKE OVER THE HEALTH MINISTRY, EVERYTHING BECOMING WORSE...:mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

This dying man is not white horse enough. If it was Gecko Lee dying there, I am sure that the entire Lee clan can come and go anytime of the day and as many as they want.

Hehehe up your points. Wait! I will use a power 8 clone to make it 600. :D

Spoken like a true motherfucker. Maybe assholes like you have no friends or relatives that care enough to visit you when you are dying. If someone is dying in the room next to you, you will begrudge them if their family visits them for the last few hours of their life, even if there are more than 4 at one time? U have a sad pathetic existence.

Spoken like a true lackey of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan.

This is the ICU. If you are in the room next to the dying man, you're not in good shape yourself and do NOT need a whole kampung visiting the dying man (who probably only cares for about 2-3 of them anyway).

chew hoo kia ah khaw still on mc meh?
better give us a good explanation hor!

Spoken like a true lackey of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan.

This is the ICU. If you are in the room next to the dying man, you're not in good shape yourself and do NOT need a whole kampung visiting the dying man (who probably only cares for about 2-3 of them anyway).

No, you dumb fuck, YOU MENTIONED NEIGHBOURING ROOM. U mean u are lying in your ICU room, and you developed X-ray vision and see thru to the next room ,and also hyper hearing so u can hear everything in the next room? Are you related to superman, like superidiot? All the nurse has to do is say yes, more than 4 of you can visit, but u must be quiet as possible. Its called compassion, get some yourself.

Lacky of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan.

Have you ever visited an ICU room? It is barely enough for a bed, the equipment and up to two persons. Everybody else will have to stand outside the room and take turns to go in, unless you want to suffocate the patient to death. The walls are also very thin.

Having a kampung of visitors will mean that the rest of the kampung will be waiting outside for their turn.

Lacky of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan.

Have you ever visited an ICU room? It is barely enough for a bed, the equipment and up to two persons. Everybody else will have to stand outside the room and take turns to go in, unless you want to suffocate the patient to death. The walls are also very thin.

Having a kampung of visitors will mean that the rest of the kampung will be waiting outside for their turn.

U rascist say so lah, u have a problem with a whole group of mats since you keep referring to kampung. Don't bullshit lah. ICU room has space on both sides of the bed and also at the end of the bed. They need that for medical personnel to work on the patient FROM BOTH SIDES OF THE BED. 6 people should be ok, maybe your relatives are all 100kg fatsos? As for suffocating the patient, if you are in ICU, u are likely on oxygen mask, right? How to suffocate? See how stupid you are.