• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Changi general hospital asked a 73 year old man to wait 1 year for check-up

[h=1]CHANGI GENERAL HOSPITAL ASKED A 73 YEAR OLD MAN TO WAIT 1 YEAR FOR CHECK-UP[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
12 May 2014 - 6:26pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

I AM a 73-year-old Singaporean. Late last month, I went to the polyclinic for my usual check-up.
I asked the doctor to refer me to Changi General Hospital as I also had a slight backache.
The earliest appointment date Changi General Hospital has available is some time next year. I find this extremely unacceptable, especially since I live near the hospital.
I then asked to be referred to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, which gave me an appointment in July, which is reasonable.
What I don't understand is the long waiting time to see a doctor at Changi General Hospital. An old man waiting nearly a year to see a doctor - is this acceptable?

Tan Boon Hai

[h=1]CHANGI GENERAL HOSPITAL ASKED A 73 YEAR OLD MAN TO WAIT 1 YEAR FOR CHECK-UP[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
12 May 2014 - 6:26pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

I AM a 73-year-old Singaporean. Late last month, I went to the polyclinic for my usual check-up.
I asked the doctor to refer me to Changi General Hospital as I also had a slight backache.
The earliest appointment date Changi General Hospital has available is some time next year. I find this extremely unacceptable, especially since I live near the hospital.
I then asked to be referred to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, which gave me an appointment in July, which is reasonable.
What I don't understand is the long waiting time to see a doctor at Changi General Hospital. An old man waiting nearly a year to see a doctor - is this acceptable?

Tan Boon Hai
CHOW STINKEE 73 OLD FUCK want what appointment? Go and DIE! don't waste oxygen space ok?

Stinking land is for SHIT SKINS and PEE NOYS OK? You all chow Stinkees should go an gas yourselves!!!!

http://www.singapore-window.org/sw03/031103to.htm

Today
November 3, 2003
SINGAPORE

By Val Chua

Related:
[SIZE=-1]Lee Sr's wife in London hospital after suffering stroke

[/SIZE]
[SIZE=+3]E[/SIZE]MOTIONS ran high on a balmy Sunday night as the normally stoic Senior Minister Lee Kuan Yew nearly broke down while recounting the ordeal his wife went through in London recently.
The troubles that the couple faced — including joining a queue in a free hospital — when Mrs Lee was hit by stroke two Sundays ago, revealed how differently two systems worked.

"I cannot tell you how restless and unhappy we felt," he said at a community event in Jalan Bukit Merah yesterday.

"We run a (healthcare) system where you have to co-pay … but you get the attention. There, no attention, just join the queue," he said grimly.
The first sign of trouble was that there was no private hospital with CT scan facility at night in London, he told residents and community leaders.
So, Mrs Lee had to go to the NHS hospital nearest to the Four Seasons Hotel where they were staying — a free facility called the Royal London Hospital — and join the queue.
"We waited 45 minutes for the ambulance for a 10-minute drive," said Mr Lee in his first public appearance since the couple returned on Friday.
"In Singapore, within half-an-hour, you would be in SGH (Singapore General Hospital), TTSH (Tan Tock Seng Hospital) … and within one-and-a-half to two hours flat, you'd know what went wrong."

When Mrs Lee reached The Royal London Hospital at 12.30am, it happened to have three cardiac arrest patients.

Mr Lee was told his wife's brain problem was "not as important" as the cardiac arrest cases, he recounted solemnly. She would have had to wait till 8am the next morning for her CT brain scan if 10 Downing Street had not intervened to get her early attention. High Commissioner Michael Teo had sought help from 10 Downing Street at 2am on Sunday and she received treatment at 3.30am on the night itself.

"Once upon a time, it was a wonderful hospital. But after 40 plus years … the system cannot deliver. There's no connection between those in the system and the patients," he said.

But it's the way free healthcare systems work, he added, noting that Singapore must not go down that path, even though there are calls for free C class wards in public hospitals here.

"It's how the system works … They did not discriminate against us," he noted of his London experience.

This contrasted sharply with how quickly Singaporeans — including national carrier Singapore Airlines — reacted to the situation.

Even though doctors initially advised that Mrs Lee stay put in London for three weeks, Mr Lee decided fly her back once her condition stabilised.

And then there was the big worry that she would get a spasm onboard, he recounted.

But he needn't have worried. Within 48 hours, SIA had fitted out SQ321 with medical support of oxygen tanks and other fixtures for a drip.

"No other airline would have done this," Mr Lee said, looking visibly touched.

On board were also two Intensive Care nurses from Changi General Hospital, two doctors, as well as officials from SIA who made sure all the equipment worked.

"Everyone knows his job," said Mr Lee. "Within 12 to 13 hours, we'd reached Changi Airport. It was a big relief," he said. "Twelve to 13 hours. Your heart stops beating sometimes. We landed at Changi Airport. Great relief. I had my granddaughter (Li Xiuqi) with me. She is very fond of her grandmother. She was so relieved."

Mrs Lee was whisked off in an ambulance to Singapore General Hospital, where she is recovering.

"I think this experience has changed my granddaughter's view of Singapore," Mr Lee said.

The overseas ordeal has made him even more assured that Singapore has what it takes to succeed, despite the downturn. "It's how we respond in an emergency that determines how we fight back. And I have enormous confidence that we can fight back."

The Singapore system — with its efficiency and fighting spirit — must be kept, he said.

"You slacken, you choose the easy way, and you'd be finished," he said.

Choking back tears, he added: "I have immense confidence that in an emergency, our people respond …If we can do that, we can succeed."

This is the article that led old man to loose his bundle. He summoned Val Chua, Mano Sabnani and Shaun Seow to the Istana. He then proceeded to tore strips from the young reporter and berate her and her Editor.

11 years later the same hospital that provided the nurses for the mercy mission is housing patient under a tent.

The country is falling apart in front of his eyes.

lky03.JPG

Oh, no!

I wonder if he actually even flinched when he recounted his experiences and the reason that everyone yes everyone including himself knows why he had that specially converted airliner from sinkie airlines. :rolleyes:

http://www.singapore-window.org/sw03/031103to.htm

Today
November 3, 2003
SINGAPORE

By Val Chua

Related:
[SIZE=-1]Lee Sr's wife in London hospital after suffering stroke

[/SIZE]
[SIZE=+3]E[/SIZE]MOTIONS ran high on a balmy Sunday night as the normally stoic Senior Minister Lee Kuan Yew nearly broke down while recounting the ordeal his wife went through in London recently.
The troubles that the couple faced — including joining a queue in a free hospital — when Mrs Lee was hit by stroke two Sundays ago, revealed how differently two systems worked.

"I cannot tell you how restless and unhappy we felt," he said at a community event in Jalan Bukit Merah yesterday.

"We run a (healthcare) system where you have to co-pay … but you get the attention. There, no attention, just join the queue," he said grimly.

Is ah lee speaking from the vantage point of an ordinary sinkie or from his vantage point? Suffice to say an ordinary sinkie would get attention in the sinkie healthcare system?

The first sign of trouble was that there was no private hospital with CT scan facility at night in London, he told residents and community leaders.

Does sinkland have CT scan facility at night? Maybe only for the "higher mortals".

So, Mrs Lee had to go to the NHS hospital nearest to the Four Seasons Hotel where they were staying — a free facility called the Royal London Hospital — and join the queue.
"We waited 45 minutes for the ambulance for a 10-minute drive," said Mr Lee in his first public appearance since the couple returned on Friday.
"In Singapore, within half-an-hour, you would be in SGH (Singapore General Hospital), TTSH (Tan Tock Seng Hospital) … and within one-and-a-half to two hours flat, you'd know what went wrong."

Serious ah? How big is sinkland vs london? Sinkland ambulance does not cock up?

BTW read this.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/1445850/No-10-helped-leaders-wife-to-jump-NHS-queue.html

When Mrs Lee reached The Royal London Hospital at 12.30am, it happened to have three cardiac arrest patients.

Mr Lee was told his wife's brain problem was "not as important" as the cardiac arrest cases, he recounted solemnly. She would have had to wait till 8am the next morning for her CT brain scan if 10 Downing Street had not intervened to get her early attention. High Commissioner Michael Teo had sought help from 10 Downing Street at 2am on Sunday and she received treatment at 3.30am on the night itself.

I wonder if Ah lee is speaking from a medical perspective or you know from the perspective of an emperor. The nigger is so used to being treated like royalty he probably would be first in line to see the doctor for a paper cut over a terminal patient in sinkland. Now if you're speaking from a medical perspective i am sure the doctors know which medical conditions deserve more attention. A person having a heart attack has a serious risk of ending up totally dead while someone that just had a stroke would have his physical body still intact. A cardiac arrest patient runs the risk of having his heart stop pumping blood so his mental and physical body both perish. Seriously speaking who is he to make the judgment call as to which medical condition is more or less important?

"Once upon a time, it was a wonderful hospital. But after 40 plus years … the system cannot deliver. There's no connection between those in the system and the patients," he said.

What ah lee means to say is his wonderful impression of the NHS and UK healthcare system has all been shattered due to this personal experience of his. He had always thought that the UK being an ang moh country and a first world country had a very good health care system which is still the same even up till today and surpasses sinkland's own healthcare system but because they didn't treat him like the emperor that he is like in sinkland it now sucks.

But it's the way free healthcare systems work, he added, noting that Singapore must not go down that path, even though there are calls for free C class wards in public hospitals here.

"It's how the system works … They did not discriminate against us," he noted of his London experience.

Now you see how he contridicts himself. They did not discriminate him. Isn't that a good thing yet he says sinkland shouldn't adopt such a system. What he means is that there should have been inverse discrimination towards him. That is they should have discrminated those nameless and faceless heart attack patients ahead of him and allow his wife to get treatment first even though he's an alien in the country and not a citizen but you know he's the emperor of some small SEA country. Anyway how does his personal experience actually even reinforce the notion that sinkland shouldn't have free C class wards? Not explained at all.

This contrasted sharply with how quickly Singaporeans — including national carrier Singapore Airlines — reacted to the situation.

Even though doctors initially advised that Mrs Lee stay put in London for three weeks, Mr Lee decided fly her back once her condition stabilised.

And then there was the big worry that she would get a spasm onboard, he recounted.

This isn't a trick question and in fact it sounds really retarded but since it was in the article you need to ask. Do you think SIA would send a specially flown plane if the mr lee in question wasn't the LKY but you know some 80+ old fart that gets in people's way and works at the food court clearing trays? Oh yes and he even went against the advice of doctors in London because you know even though he doesn't have as much medical knowledge as doctors somehow his own decisions would override the professional view of the london doctors. Actually in reality he knew that they wouldn't kiss his ass in london unlike in singapore where the doctors would drop what they were doing to help a dying terminally ill patient and immediately help his wife when she bitched that she did not have a bowel movement that day.

But he needn't have worried. Within 48 hours, SIA had fitted out SQ321 with medical support of oxygen tanks and other fixtures for a drip.

"No other airline would have done this," Mr Lee said, looking visibly touched.

On board were also two Intensive Care nurses from Changi General Hospital, two doctors, as well as officials from SIA who made sure all the equipment worked.

"Everyone knows his job," said Mr Lee. "Within 12 to 13 hours, we'd reached Changi Airport. It was a big relief," he said. "Twelve to 13 hours. Your heart stops beating sometimes. We landed at Changi Airport. Great relief. I had my granddaughter (Li Xiuqi) with me. She is very fond of her grandmother. She was so relieved."

"Everyone knows his job when they are serving me the emperor of singapore and i can easily fuck them up if they even show me the least bit of disrespect. If the MR lee in question happens to road sweeper mr lee well suddenly everyone doesn't know how to do his job.' Editors forgot to add in this bit here.

Mrs Lee was whisked off in an ambulance to Singapore General Hospital, where she is recovering.

"I think this experience has changed my granddaughter's view of Singapore," Mr Lee said.

The overseas ordeal has made him even more assured that Singapore has what it takes to succeed, despite the downturn. "It's how we respond in an emergency that determines how we fight back. And I have enormous confidence that we can fight back."

Especially if you are the biggest fuck in singapore. The rest of nameless plebians including those lowly PAP ministers well fuck them.

The Singapore system — with its efficiency and fighting spirit — must be kept, he said.

"You slacken, you choose the easy way, and you'd be finished," he said.

Choking back tears, he added: "I have immense confidence that in an emergency, our people respond …If we can do that, we can succeed."

I absolutely concur. See how fast the national airline of singapore and not the UK airlines reacted to his situation while the evil NHS doctors slackened so much they allowed a bunch of nameless faceless worthless fucks with simple heart attacks to receive treatment ahead of his wife.

Meanwhile in other news stories the North korean airlines was super quick in helping the north korean leader in flying wherever the fuck he wants to go while other airlines told him he actually needed to keep on schedule. It was then concluded that north korean airlines is the best airlines in the world by mr Kim.

why?

why?

That if your grandaddy is a big fuck it sure goes a long way for you and she's lucky her granddad and i am assuming her dad is LHL are both the biggest fucks around.

The old man must be lying. We have a world-class health care system that beats is supposedly better than the NHS. That's what the PAP tells us.
This is totally illogical. Can the Health Minister, like health minister in democracy, address this issue publicly?

Who did he Vote for?

If he voted for PAP,,,he deserves the wait!!!

Uh 73 yo man still want medical check up? Isnt tat a waste of resources? Shouldnt he be checked in to a hospice or final party house like in soylent green ? Old ppl will bring the country down due to the unreasonable demands made on the country's resources. Like the old fart. What a waste of resources. Should start exterminaing the old starting w old fart.

They giving him a chance yet he complained. Backache only, you know how many more serious cases there are?

Uh 73 yo man still want medical check up? Isnt tat a waste of resources? Shouldnt he be checked in to a hospice or final party house like in soylent green ? Old ppl will bring the country down due to the unreasonable demands made on the country's resources. Like the old fart. What a waste of resources. Should start exterminaing the old starting w old fart.

Are you saying that, the 73 year old should start testing the GURNEY they used, visit the mortuary every now & then & get chummy with ANG YEW SENG?? or prepare to be like this :http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9IKVj4l5GU4 & whom did the 73 year old VOTED for, yo get a medical appointment in 1 year time?

Had he got money, power & connection...the doctor will come to his house to check....:rolleyes:

lky03.JPG

Oh, no!

SEE THAT FUCKING FACE AND HOW MANY MORE DAYS OR MONTHS BEFORE HE BECOME A ROTTING CORPSE????

THEN THE HOOTING ON HIS ARSELOON AND LEE KWA FAMILIES WILL START BY THE PAPs HE CHOSEN FOR THEIR VICIOUSNESS AND THEIR GREED AND THEIR TOTAL LACK OF MORAL COMPASSES

AND WE FINISH BY DANGLING THE REMAINDER AND SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.

Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.

Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

and let's not forget global warming, with all the soiled diapers and amt of trips taken to the hospital. whois paying anyway?

I supposed democracy is working in UK, even if you are a visiting dictator so what, please queue. Go find your own doctor if you can afford and pay premium for the services.

I thought with his wealth he should send his billionaire wife to private hospital in UK?

This is the article that led old man to loose his bundle. He summoned Val Chua, Mano Sabnani and Shaun Seow to the Istana. He then proceeded to tore strips from the young reporter and berate her and her Editor.

11 years later the same hospital that provided the nurses for the mercy mission is housing patient under a tent.

The country is falling apart in front of his eyes.

I wonder if he actually even flinched when he recounted his experiences and the reason that everyone yes everyone including himself knows why he had that specially converted airliner from sinkie airlines. :rolleyes:

if ms vivian was there, would she question him how much he want?

3 trips in apache? 3 trips in C-130 hercules? or 3 trips in a sampan?

don't live too old, it is a sin. Your sons are also old children who need more medical help than old parents.

What is the suggest Used BY Date?

Why the old man didn't complain say I am queuing up for my appointment 1 year later at CGH clinic or queueing up for CGH mortuary 1 year later :eek: