• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chan Chun Seng say casino cannot earn locals' money... isn't it too late now?

M

Mdm Tang

The late lawyer, Fatty Loo Choon Beng (if really matied) used to operate one of these cruise ships but no one dared gamble there coz Fat Loo would scheme and cheat you of your $. He had proven himself a cheat before.

Imho, Catch Cheating Spouse, CCS will remain impotent. He can't solve this matter.

Many years ago ( more than 20 years i should said ) North america already have

casinos ( upon govt imposed control ) only allow max bet of US$10 per bet

per punter . So that punter will not gamble excessively .

In other word , in roulette , per number is max S$10/- . Baccrate S$10 max per hand.

this way punter can go enjoy casino but Not over bet ...

Will you Kee Chiu ??? :biggrin:

Many years ago ( more than 20 years i should said ) North america already have

casinos ( upon govt imposed control ) only allow max bet of US$10 per bet

per punter . So that punter will not gamble excessively .

In other word , in roulette , per number is max S$10/- . Baccrate S$10 max per hand.

this way punter can go enjoy casino but Not over bet ...

Will you Kee Chiu ??? :biggrin:

Highly unlikely to take place here. Status quo more likely. To show it cares, maybe up the entrance fee and annual fee coz they get to gain from such increases and yet score some brownie points politically.

Fook Seng

tanakow said:
Why all the wayangs? Simply disallow all Singapore citizens from entering.

Better not. Sometimes you may wish to spend that $100 and enjoy all the free coffee, air con and sound of money, not to mention for smokers, a place to smoke. Why give away such privileges to foreigners only?

Who say casino should be closed down KEE CHIU!

ccs%2Bah%2Bbeng.jpg

I hate him more than Yakult and VB.
Just dont understand how he can be MPs. He is a dog and ball licker.

myo539

All these deterrences are pushing S'porean gamblers back to Genting which is offering free rooms with breakfast and shows. It has become more attractive, although a bit inconvenient with the travelling time. A high speed train from JB to KL in two hours could make it even more attractive. But Malaysian government just wayang only - want to build but not willing to put up with the money.

Interesting situation : Singapore casinos earn from Malaysian gamblers, while Malaysian casino earns from S'porean gamblers. Fair and square.

Is it possible to have a profitable integrated resort without the casinos in Singapore? Very difficult I would think so - considering the population and spending power. Similarly for all its investment, Genting would find it difficult to survive on its theme park alone up in the mountains.

It would take a miracle for the future Legoland in Johore to be profitable on entertainment alone if they put in the sort of money like Marina Bay Sand or Resort World (20 billion ringgit?). Johore also planned a multi-million dollar resort in Desaru - it remains a dream. The investors and tourists flocked to Bintan instead.

The casinos have become a necessary evil.

Footnotes : Singapore Pools is allowed to advertise and publish the winning outlets and jackpots - even winning numbers on the radio and tv - but not the casinos.

The casinos have become a necessary evil.

Why are casinos necessary:confused:

Most of the jobs created are going to non-Sporeans & not creating high value jobs. It is in fact creating plenty of social problems:rolleyes:

dredd

They can't do that, otherwise the casinos will sue sg govt. The reason why they are here doing biz is because they want both the local and foreign players.

dredd

Compare General Petraeus, Colin Powell, MacArthur... with our chief of Army - small-dicked Chan and you will see why Sinkapoo is a booger in the eyes of the world.

PAP is all wayang, They need to justify their high salaries by artificially making things complicated. Yes, the simple answer is that all singaporeans are not allowed to enter. End of story. They are already checking passports and IC when u go in anyway, very easy to turn sinkies away. Another simple solution is to limit each sinkie to x number of visits a year. Very easy to do also, as they are already tracking you when u go in. If you limit each adult sinkie to 6 visits a year, will it not have the same effect?

Dear Frens,

I notice that in Singapore, the jobs etc do not go to the locals but the foreigners, my belief is that the Casinos were never built for Singaporean employment but for revenue. PAP notice that Sporens always go to Genting, boats etc to gamble and they are loosing money, so they set up casino, and earn revenue..all govts like casinos as the tax revenue is good,,they give that up, they loose revenue,,,why would they want that?? social problems with casino can ignore,,,lose revenue how to ignore ah?

Cruxx

Why are casinos necessary:confused:

Most of the jobs created are going to non-Sporeans & not creating high value jobs. It is in fact creating plenty of social jobs:rolleyes:

Time to abandon GDP lah.

"It measures everything, in short, except that which makes life worthwhile." - Robert F Kennedy

Compare General Petraeus, Colin Powell, MacArthur... with our chief of Army - small-dicked Chan and you will see why Sinkapoo is a booger in the eyes of the world.
It's an insult to compare a boy scout to a real soldier. Singapore got (no) talent. Singapore no hope liaoz. sigh.

who give a shit to those suckers who gamble all their money away. If their whole family commit suicide, it will be a blessing to the nation.

Unrepented

Make it a law, must show foreign passport then can enter. Local FT, FW, PeeR want to go in and commit suicide their problem.

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
Who say casino should be closed down KEE CHIU!

ccs%2Bah%2Bbeng.jpg

Words are cheap. Best way of cure is prevention i.e. close down the Casinos. The rest of the talk is wayang bullshit, Reminds me of this:

LTA: Bukit Brown has to go. We are building a road.

SINGAPOREANS: What? You never told us!

LTA: We are telling you now, right?

SINGAPOREANS: But you never told us earlier!

LTA: We sat on this for a long time. You think we're being random?

SINGAPOREANS: The point is, you never told us!

LTA: OK, the next time, we will tell you. Happy? But, for this case, it's too late.

SINGAPOREANS: Why too late? You haven't even started. This is our heritage!

LTA: We say too late means too late. We've already made plans.

SINGAPOREANS: But we want consultation!

LTA: Look, we'll be nice. You can take photos and document until we send in the bulldozers. Happy? Go on then.

SINGAPOREANS: What? Now?

LTA: We’re already very flexible. But please don’t take your time.

SINGAPOREANS: Sigh.

LTA: And, by the way, Rochor has to go. We are building a road.

SINGAPOREANS: What? You never told us!

LTA: We are telling you now, right?

SINGAPOREANS: But you never told us earlier! The last time, you said you would!

LTA: You're not listening. We said then that we've already made plans.

SINGAPOREANS: We want consultation!

LTA: You want more money, is this it?

SINGAPOREANS: We want consultation!

LTA: OK, you can have consultation. Feel free to talk now.

SINGAPOREANS: And you will listen?

LTA: Of course. We always listen.

SINGAPOREANS: Wonderful!

LTA: But, after that, we build our road, OK?

M

Mdm Tang

RWNY Casino

Genting Malaysia’s maiden foray into the US casino market is expected to kick off on 31 October when Phase 1 of Resorts World New York RWNY opens for operation Judging from consensus estimates we believe that the market has not imputed any earnings contribution from RWNY in FY11 and only a marginal 6 per cent to 8 per cent contribution in the group’s FY12 earnings estimates.