• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ceca didnt get to bang bang Air Chicken in Toilet like back home in Cecaland so shiok

With rise of super power china, I dare any country to do this again

not too loud ... wait malaysia and indonesia perform Part 2 then jialat .... our local Ah Bangs again kenna influenced and swing parangs then big big problem liao. :frown:

He has already created jobs like jail wardens and police men. Imagine if he is made a citizen, many good jobs will be created!
As I am in my mid-50s, I know of several ex-classmates from JC and NUS who are now underemployed because of the 650,000 CECAs currently in S'pore.

not too loud ... wait malaysia and indonesia perform Part 2 then jialat .... our local Ah Bangs again kenna influenced and swing parangs then big big problem liao. :frown:

Cina will shoot their backside with J-10C and PL15 missile

Microsoft loss ish our gain…no wonder Bill Gates visit Singapore de woh

Coding is dead? Microsoft's product chief shares important advice to techies amid layoffs in the tech gaint​

microsoft.jpg

Agencies
Microsoft coding
Synopsis

Microsoft executive Aparna Chennapragada defends computer science amid job cuts. She disagrees with claims that coding is dead. Layoffs impacted many software engineers. Microsoft invests heavily in Artificial Intelligence. AI is changing software development. Chennapragada envisions more 'software operators' in the future. Project management roles may shift. Microsoft is investing billions in AI infrastructure.​

By ET Online
Follow us
May 30, 2025, 04:40:00 PM IST
Microsoft's chief product officer has rejected the growing belief that coding is no longer a viable career path, days after the company confirmed a major round of job cuts. Over 6,000 positions were eliminated, with software engineers forming a large part of those affected.

I don't know what type of secret sauce Narendra Modi put into the food consumed by Lee Hsien Loong and Lawrence Wong that make them so compliant to sign such a lopsided CECA deal. I guess the PAP just wanted more warm bodies to make babies to populate S'pore.