CDC vouchers: some retailers excluded from scheme despite repeated appeals

Plum Village Restaurant accepts CDC vouchers, but it is located in a row of shophouses among landed homes in Upper Thomson Road.

08cc01a7c1edd09b49395dc082cd4ff27a1b4977_2_700x509.jpeg
Shop house is not the same as shopping center.

On the flip side I see many stalls usually kopitiams stalls who dun accept cdc. Sometimes all the stalls within same kopitiams. So hawkers who dun anccept are oppies supporters or oppies related?
I notice that many of these same hawker stalls are operated by old-timers who also only want to deal in cash i.e. no PayNow/PayLah. As they need to see and feel cash, they also believe that CDC vouchers are a scam i.e. they may not see their money at the end of the day.

As long as your shop is inside a shopping center or a mall, you are not considered heartlanders shops. So, you cannot compare your shop to those in the HDB just few meters away.
Should it not be determined by the size of biz? Main criterion should be it's a local small business n hire less than X amount of ppl..

I am surprised that Cold Storage also accept CDC voucher.
There is a different criteria for the supermarket vouchers. If it is just for HDB mini-marts, U Stars, Prime or Ang Mo Supermarket, there would be an uproar from shoppers about the lack of choice or absence of a branch near their home.