CDC vouchers: some retailers excluded from scheme despite repeated appeals

True Believer

This is life in S'pore under the PAP
quote-all-animals-are-equal-but-some-animals-are-more-equal-than-others-george-orwell-22-12-29.jpg

Since 2024, Ms Cyndy Kumuo has tried – and failed – four times to get her shop accepted by the Community Development Council (CDC) voucher scheme. She was told that her shop’s location is not within an eligible area, even though other similar businesses nearby have been authorised to accept the vouchers.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/cdc-vouchers-scheme-retailers-inconsistency-excluded-heartland-essential-services-5332431#:~:text=Singapore-,CDC vouchers a bitter pill for retailers excluded from scheme,being in the same neighbourhood.
As long as your shop is inside a shopping center or a mall, you are not considered heartlanders shops. So, you cannot compare your shop to those in the HDB just few meters away.

The govt had now gone very very double standard. It's all 65% sinkies fault giving blank cheque. One day will happen to you too.

As long as your shop is inside a shopping center or a mall, you are not considered heartlanders shops. So, you cannot compare your shop to those in the HDB just few meters away.
so many ntuc mart at shopping malls accept cdc vouchers .. how ?

Plum Village Restaurant accepts CDC vouchers, but it is located in a row of shophouses among landed homes in Upper Thomson Road.

08cc01a7c1edd09b49395dc082cd4ff27a1b4977_2_700x509.jpeg

The owners of some of these businesses that accept CDC vouchers are probably grassroots leaders and volunteers.
Am I not surprised....One day, double standards will hit anyone since such double standard practice had been allowed for such a long time...sinkies are really ostriches with head buried into sand.

Many companies operating migrant worker dormitories are linked to People's Association grassroots leaders through board positions or business ownership. During the Covid-19 pandemic in 2020, a report found that some dormitories with active Covid clusters were run by grassroots leaders, including joint chairpersons of Centurion Corporation Ltd who were grassroots leaders in Potong Pasir.

1757129853820.png

In S Korea, it will have their cipb knocking for corrupted system. Here 65% approved. Sinkies fault.

Cdc vouchers will divide singapura,no need foreigners. 555

You also cannot compare a big supermarket like ntuc, sheng siong, giant, prime etc to a mini supermarket in the hdb area.
The smaller ones is not considered a supermarket by pap, so the supermarket vouchers cannot be used.

On the flip side I see many stalls usually kopitiams stalls who dun accept cdc. Sometimes all the stalls within same kopitiams. So hawkers who dun anccept are oppies supporters or oppies related?

It means they are operated by or have massive foreign workers.