• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious CCS: Elections dept find it difficult to issue rules for GE

Kee Chew

me think can follow below timeline ,

IMG_20200531_030025.jpg

nayr69sg

Staff member
I am going to make prediction.

For election rallies there will be strict physical distancing rules or something like that.

At oppie rallies many will get arrested for violating certain rules.

Valium

Counting their chickens too early again. They will be fucked with June cluster once they release the sinkies from their home jail.

Their great lack of confidence in themselves is betrayed by the flimsy excuses
being offered. This coming from a cabinet which prides itself on being ahead
of the curve, and hence their demand for high salaries. Truly, the emperor and
the eunuchs have no clothes.

millim6868

That xia suay man again, how cone he don feel xia suay abt himself , create a mess, get ppl killed by virus , wrong decision, etc...last time even gave speech abt how to maintain businesses when he himself depends on the country money for a salary, really xia suay , all papigs r the same.

Sideswipe

Already, mass rallies will not be a big feature (if they are allowed at all) during the hustings. This puts the opposition at an even greater disadvantage.

In order that the election is substantively meaningful, contesting parties must be given equitable access to the electorate so that voters are familiar with the various platforms, policies, points and counterpoints.

To achieve this, the SDP calls on the government to:
  1. Extend the official campaigning to 21 days, instead of the current nine.
  2. Provide all parties access to the Mediacorp's channels every night.
  3. Provide all parties access to radio programmes every day.
  4. Reserve space in the SPH newspapers for parties to publish their manifestos and ideas daily.
  5. Allow parties to address residents at food centres, void decks and common areas.
https://yoursdp.org/news/sdp-outlines-fair-access-to-electorate-in-coming-crucial-ge-

a fair and proper election will give the pap the clear and strong mandate to rule for the next 5 years if they win the election. otherwise an unfair and controversial election will simply split and divide the nation and people.

No no no... wait USA agency funded oppo Singpore is finish... ask Kuan Yew...

Why change when is not broken....

Already, mass rallies will not be a big feature (if they are allowed at all) during the hustings. This puts the opposition at an even greater disadvantage.

In order that the election is substantively meaningful, contesting parties must be given equitable access to the electorate so that voters are familiar with the various platforms, policies, points and counterpoints.

To achieve this, the SDP calls on the government to:
  1. Extend the official campaigning to 21 days, instead of the current nine.
  2. Provide all parties access to the Mediacorp's channels every night.
  3. Provide all parties access to radio programmes every day.
  4. Reserve space in the SPH newspapers for parties to publish their manifestos and ideas daily.
  5. Allow parties to address residents at food centres, void decks and common areas.
https://yoursdp.org/news/sdp-outlines-fair-access-to-electorate-in-coming-crucial-ge-

a fair and proper election will give the pap the clear and strong mandate to rule for the next 5 years if they win the election. otherwise an unfair and controversial election will simply split and divide the nation and people.

mahjongking

cheebye la.... whats so difficult? all these years got only one rule,
if your IQ is below 50, you must vote for the lightning party...

batman1

The normal thing to do is to call for GE only after life return back to normal. But of course, if u are crazy for power,u will call for GE even if at the expense of the health and lives of the people.The means (methods of GE) justify the ends (winning the GE).

LaoTze

WE ALL NOW PRAYING AND PRAYING AND PRAYING

NEXT CLUSTERS WILL BE CENTERED WITH PAP MAGGOTS AND MAGGOTESS

AND ANOTHER CLUSTERS WITH THE ROTTEN PEOPLES ASSOCIATION AND RC MEMBERS
AND YET ANOTHER CLUSTERS WITH PAPER GENERALS LINKED OR UNLINKED TOTALLY IRRELEVANT TO US ALL

AS LONG AS THOSE MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENNA WUHANED

EVEN BETTER WILL BE THEY ALL HUM KAR CHANG

LET THEM GATHER
MORE KENNA WUHANDED THE MORE LIKELY THAT GET BACK TO MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND THEIR ENTIRE FAMILIES
AND THEIR KANGAROOS AND PAPER GENERALS AND CRONIES AND BROWN NOSERS
ALL HUM KAR CHAN

MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND THEIR CRONIES AND PAPER GENERALS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS WILL ALSO DIE
MAY THEY ALL DIE BEFORE US , OR WITH US
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE AGAIN

SPREAD WIDELY
UNTIL IT GET TO THE MAIDS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS AND STAFF OF MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE
UNTIL ALL THOSE OLD MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENA WUHANDED
AND TOGETHER WITH YOUNG MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND ALL IN THE FUCKING PA AND KANGAROOS AND POODLES
WUHAN WILL DELIVER US ALL FROM THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE FINALLY
MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KANGAROOS CANNOT FIX WUHAN THE WAY THEY CAN FIX ELECTED PRESIDENT AND OTHER SHIT THINGS THAT THEY CAN FIX
WUHAN WILL FIX THEM INSTEAD

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Laughing Minion GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Minions GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

kkbutterfly

I am going to make prediction.

For election rallies there will be strict physical distancing rules or something like that.

At oppie rallies many will get arrested for violating certain rules.
this time wp is going to lose big times.no more massive crowded at stadium.

knnb40

I would predict this round the PAP only target to win 51%.
as long as they are controlling the nation, they will still proceed :
1) increse GSt beyond 7%
2) CPF increase for elder worker
3) allow more CECA, PRC, Philippine, vietnam, into Singapore to take up job usd-1500 to usd-4500
4) continue to pay MP high salary
5) request Singaporean to take pay cut but they themselves high salary.

mahjongking

I would predict this round the PAP only target to win 51%.
as long as they are controlling the nation, they will still proceed :
1) increse GSt beyond 7%
2) CPF increase for elder worker
3) allow more CECA, PRC, Philippine, vietnam, into Singapore to take up job usd-1500 to usd-4500
4) continue to pay MP high salary
5) request Singaporean to take pay cut but they themselves high salary.

agreed.... in the meantime they will talk to you nicely, we are in it together blah blah blah
and all the sheep will mindlessly obey.....until they lose their ricebowls

LaoTze

agreed.... in the meantime they will talk to you nicely, we are in it together blah blah blah

STINKAPOREANS AND SINGAPOREANS ORLEDI LOSING THEIR RICE BOWLS
SEEING THEIR LUNCHES AND DINNERS TAKEN AWAY BY MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE.

WHAT THEY CANNOT LAUGH AND LAUGH ON WAY TO THEIR BANKS OR HANDOUTS TO THEIR CRONIES AND CRASSLOOT LEECHERS,
THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS ARE GIVING AWAY TO CECAs AND
FOREIGN TALENTS AND FOREIGN WORKERS

VOTE ALL THOSE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS OUT
EVERY MOTHERFUCKER ONE OF THEM

PAP RIGGED THE ENTIRE SYSTEM TO BE AGAINST SINGAPOREANS

AND YOU RIGHT

SINGAPOREANS ALLOWED THE FUCKING PAP TO DO ALL KINDS OF SHIT THINGS SUCH AS LETTING CECAs IN WITH FUCKED UP PAPERS FROM UPTRON ACL AND SOUTHERN PACIFIC UNIVERSITY

AND GAVE LUNCHES AND DINNERS OF SINGAPOREANS TO THOSE PUKING CECAs AND FOREIGN TALENTS

VOTE OUT THE FUCKING PAP MAGGOTS

WE ALL NOW PRAYING AND PRAYING AND PRAYING

NEXT CLUSTERS WILL BE CENTERED WITH PAP MAGGOTS AND MAGGOTESS

AND ANOTHER CLUSTERS WITH THE ROTTEN PEOPLES ASSOCIATION AND RC MEMBERS
AND YET ANOTHER CLUSTERS WITH PAPER GENERALS LINKED OR UNLINKED TOTALLY IRRELEVANT TO US ALL

AS LONG AS THOSE MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENNA WUHANED

EVEN BETTER WILL BE THEY ALL HUM KAR CHANG

LET THEM GATHER
MORE KENNA WUHANDED THE MORE LIKELY THAT GET BACK TO MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND THEIR ENTIRE FAMILIES
AND THEIR KANGAROOS AND PAPER GENERALS AND CRONIES AND BROWN NOSERS
ALL HUM KAR CHAN

MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND THEIR CRONIES AND PAPER GENERALS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS WILL ALSO DIE
MAY THEY ALL DIE BEFORE US , OR WITH US
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE AGAIN

SPREAD WIDELY
UNTIL IT GET TO THE MAIDS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS AND STAFF OF MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE
UNTIL ALL THOSE OLD MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENA WUHANDED
AND TOGETHER WITH YOUNG MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND ALL IN THE FUCKING PA AND KANGAROOS AND POODLES
WUHAN WILL DELIVER US ALL FROM THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE FINALLY
MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KANGAROOS CANNOT FIX WUHAN THE WAY THEY CAN FIX ELECTED PRESIDENT AND OTHER SHIT THINGS THAT THEY CAN FIX
WUHAN WILL FIX THEM INSTEAD

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

knnb40

Yes I have been rational for the last 20-years.
i also understand some young or middle edge would still be rational even though they have been fuck by the PAP's non-pro Singaporean policy.
I don't care anymore now even though I have children below 18-yo.
I would not wish my next generation to suffer faced the same as me - MPs collecting high salary but request me to accept pay-cut to keep job but at the same time allow in flood of PRC, CECA, Philippine to take up job usd1500 - to usd4500.