• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Car windscreen replacement

cheebye

Going to have my car's windscreen replaced. AIG say i got a cheaper insurance so cannot go direct to borneo motor replace my L430, ask me go to find the below 10 car workshop. Now i need you bro n sis help, which one of them is more reliable and please comment

[1] Sing Yew Hup - 4 woodlands rd
[2] Kan Fook Sing Motor- 61 defu lane
[3] ShuFatt- 1009 bt merah lane
[4] Progressive automotive - 3022a ubi road
[5] ORIX - 30 bukit batok cresent
[6] Mova automotive pte ltd - 1008 bt merah lane
[7] Comfortdelgo engineering - 205 braddel road
[8] Ban Choon Motor - 3 Pioneer road
[9] Star auto centre - 5 portsdown road
[10] Ready autocare - 10 AMK autopoint
[11] Lai Huat Meng Kee morotrs - 21 sin ming drive.

Please advise.

TQ

i tried star auto in sin ming before...decent place... I also had a word with aother one in ur list ...i cant say the name for sake of legal suit...and that place sucks

You never pau the wind screen in your car insurance meh?

whoa, Lexus 430 leh! what a brag!:rolleyes:

Going to have my car's windscreen replaced. AIG say i got a cheaper insurance so cannot go direct to borneo motor replace my L430, ask me go to find the below 10 car workshop. Now i need you bro n sis help, which one of them is more reliable and please comment

Please advise.

TQ

what insurance com u using bro...windscreen u must take note hard to see for defects...mine after 9 nths i the notice gt water seeping in...knn... So pls do a water test first

always thot pple who use L, will get rid of them if they get even a scratch...dun waste time repairing, just give it away and buy a newer one

Please advise.

TQ

AIG said that? I will change my insurance company the next time it comes up for renewal.

100% agree. When buy insurance said this and that can claim. Or never tell customer.

ShuFatt is ok, run by a brother and 2 sisters, old man is an old biker

they put the sign on the wall In God they trust, but for us _ we have to pay cash