Chitchat Canada are not yr friend....

What are the charges?

Defying trade sanctions and trading with Iran.

The trial is for Canada extraditing her to the USA.

There probably won't be any deals or 'hostage exchanges' with China releasing a few detained Canucks in exchange for her release. She'll be in prison for a long time. :cool:

My parents took me to ski when I was younger. Few times. I remember the first time I tried to walk around in ski boots. Hard. I remember the skis was a little shorter than me. Then learning on the bunny hill. Pizza french fries. After many falls I could finally do green square then blue circle. Never made it black diamond. In fact one of the scariest moments was going down a black diamond and hitting a mogul very hard. Never again.

Have not been in a very very long time. Would do this again in a second. You are lucky to have all this near you there

China is not your friend

Beginner stage wont like bumps. Prefer groomed runs nice and flat.

But can learn to do the moguls and bumps.

I can do easier double black diamonds now. I just dont liek those that have lots of rocks. I dont want to wreck my skis. And I dont do cliffs either.

Takes practice.

My kids can ski anywhere. In fact my son hiked up to do Terminator at Kicking Horse. He is 13. Crazy fellow. His older siblings dont want to ski with us anymore. 19 and 18.

Wife and I busy teaching our 2 year old to ski.

cheep or not? I hear canada got a lot of cows

https://chairmans.ca/menu/

36oz Wagyu Tomahawk Rib Chop is CAD$150

36oz Porterhouse CAD$110

I did see in Costco the Tomahawk is about CAD$100+ but you will have to grill it yourself.

https://www.costco.ca/kobe-classic-wagyu-rib-eye-steak,-6-count.product.100587561.html

Features:
  • 6 rib eye steaks – 340 g (12 oz.) each
  • Average marbling score of 8 (minimum of 7)

CAD$339.99

CAD$4.70 per oz so base cost per 18 oz steak is $84.60

So actually going to Steakhouse is not that expensive.

Beginner stage wont like bumps. Prefer groomed runs nice and flat.

But can learn to do the moguls and bumps.

I can do easier double black diamonds now. I just dont liek those that have lots of rocks. I dont want to wreck my skis. And I dont do cliffs either.

Takes practice.

My kids can ski anywhere. In fact my son hiked up to do Terminator at Kicking Horse. He is 13. Crazy fellow. His older siblings dont want to ski with us anymore. 19 and 18.

Wife and I busy teaching our 2 year old to ski.
Wow if you can hit moguls then salute! And double black diamond is expert - no?

Amazing! SG Doc emigrates and becomes a downhill champion. His kids are the next michaela schiffrin too.

Ya I want to try again, but I wonder if I can after so long? I learned on slopes in upstate NY hunter mountain when my Dad was doing business in NYC. Good memories.

China lied people died

Wow if you can hit moguls then salute! And double black diamond is expert - no?

Amazing! SG Doc emigrates and becomes a downhill champion. His kids are the next michaela schiffrin too.

Ya I want to try again, but I wonder if I can after so long? I learned on slopes in upstate NY hunter mountain when my Dad was doing business in NYC. Good memories.

China lied people died

https://newtoski.com/ski-slope-ratings/

In North America

North_America_Trail_Colors.jpg

Green is beginner
Blue Advanced
Black Diamond is Advanced
Double Black Diamond is Extreme

Moguls are just ungroomed runs where there is a lot of snow and skiers have created the moguls. So they can be on any difficulty run.

You just need to know how to navigate moguls. If you are very fit and strong you can just go straight down using hips and knee taking in the bumps. When you go over a bump if you flex knees and hips all the way (almost a squat) you will slow your speed when you hit the crest of the bump. If you are controlling your speed well you can even stop on a bump. That's the proper way of doing the moguls that you see those Mikael Kingsburys do.

Another way which beginners will do is to make turns over the slopes of bumps ie go around bumps and not over the crests. Which is how I practiced (wrongly) and find it ok for a not so fit guy like myself.

Aiyah being able to ski it doesn't mean anything lah. Just means can confidently go anywhere on the mountain besides the super extreme ones. So it is no longer scary.

If you come I can ski with you. I will only take you to the slopes I think you can do or slightly harder so you can challenge yourself. We do this for many of our friends and relatives who come over during winter.

So you won't kena mogul when you dont want to. Haha!

We have been skiing since 2011. So already 9 seasons.

WTF, that is not cheep man.

I guess cheap or not depends you compare with what.

What is the comparison with?

Singapore?

For me restaurant steak house standard for steak (non wagyu) is about CAD$30. Singapore probably cheaper lah.

For regular top sirloin AAA at Costco is about $16.99 per kg.

Wagyu is probably a lot more expensive per weight.

We usually grill our own striploin steaks (non wagyu just angus AAA canadian) at home. I have a Weber grill.

https://sethlui.com/best-steaks-singapore-restaurant/

Singapore prices are higher per oz. 1oz = 30g.

I guess sinkies are small eaters when it comes to steak. To sinkies 220g steak is BIG. Thats 7.33 oz. Nothing lah. Usually eat like 12 oz steak. the 36oz if shared is 18oz (540g) per person.

I don't know who exactly ordered the arrest of Meng. But I think it was the MOST STUPID thing to do.

It has nothing to do with Canada! What 5 eyes ally shit?

She was in Canada on transit! Just close one eye then say "Oops sorry! We missed her! Darn!"

So stupid do USA bidding for what? Then take all the repercussions!

DUMB ASS!

Trudeau is an idiot!
US and i suppose Canadian airport does not have transit areas. Even if you have connecting flight, you need to go through immigration. If you f9 not have a visa, they will cuff you hands and take you to detention centre while waiting for your connecting flight.

Whatever lah. Just close one eye.

Canada is damn inefficient and full of cock ups one if you live here you will know.

So not uncommon and unbelievable if they just told USA sorry man we screwed up.

https://newtoski.com/ski-slope-ratings/

In North America

View attachment 84350

Green is beginner
Blue Advanced
Black Diamond is Advanced
Double Black Diamond is Extreme

Moguls are just ungroomed runs where there is a lot of snow and skiers have created the moguls. So they can be on any difficulty run.

You just need to know how to navigate moguls. If you are very fit and strong you can just go straight down using hips and knee taking in the bumps. When you go over a bump if you flex knees and hips all the way (almost a squat) you will slow your speed when you hit the crest of the bump. If you are controlling your speed well you can even stop on a bump. That's the proper way of doing the moguls that you see those Mikael Kingsburys do.

Another way which beginners will do is to make turns over the slopes of bumps ie go around bumps and not over the crests. Which is how I practiced (wrongly) and find it ok for a not so fit guy like myself.

Aiyah being able to ski it doesn't mean anything lah. Just means can confidently go anywhere on the mountain besides the super extreme ones. So it is no longer scary.

If you come I can ski with you. I will only take you to the slopes I think you can do or slightly harder so you can challenge yourself. We do this for many of our friends and relatives who come over during winter.

So you won't kena mogul when you dont want to. Haha!

We have been skiing since 2011. So already 9 seasons.
I remember the green and blue. No issues. Black and ah no. I remember the first time I hit a mogul and ouch I felt that. Avoided. Also today my fitness? Bad. But yes can no problem go try. If epic fail, then laugh. What to do?

Would love to come visit.

There is only 1 thing I can think of that is negative about Canada:

Justin Bieber. That was cruel

Im-out.jpg

I guess cheap or not depends you compare with what.

What is the comparison with?

Singapore?

For me restaurant steak house standard for steak (non wagyu) is about CAD$30. Singapore probably cheaper lah.

For regular top sirloin AAA at Costco is about $16.99 per kg.

Wagyu is probably a lot more expensive per weight.

We usually grill our own striploin steaks (non wagyu just angus AAA canadian) at home. I have a Weber grill.

https://sethlui.com/best-steaks-singapore-restaurant/

Singapore prices are higher per oz. 1oz = 30g.

I guess sinkies are small eaters when it comes to steak. To sinkies 220g steak is BIG. Thats 7.33 oz. Nothing lah. Usually eat like 12 oz steak. the 36oz if shared is 18oz (540g) per person.
Yeah, but singapore wagyu beef is really certified from Japan. Canada Wagyu I think is a mix of wagyu and angus. So, not really wagyu. To be certified wagyu, it has to be from the certifying agency in japan. The supply of real wagyu is so limited around the world, that really, if u are getting from a big retailer like Costco, it can't be the real thing. That is why when you quote the price, its really expensive for pseudo wagyu and really is glorified angus.

I looked up some blogs. Those steakhouses in sg they use wagyu from australia.

Which steakhouse in sg use wagyu from Japan?

What's the price?

https://www.brantlakewagyu.ca/our-story/

You are correct. It is cross wagyu and Angus.

I found this one in sg

https://www.fatcow.com.sg/menu

Looks like the genuine wagyu is double the price.

Actually looks like the fat cow one is not authentic Tajima Kobe beef

https://www.theglobeandmail.com/lif...ong-but-now-you-actually-can/article24079613/

I think authentic Kobe beef too expensive for me to eat. Lol!

I don't know who exactly ordered the arrest of Meng. But I think it was the MOST STUPID thing to do.

It has nothing to do with Canada! What 5 eyes ally shit?

She was in Canada on transit! Just close one eye then say "Oops sorry! We missed her! Darn!"

So stupid do USA bidding for what? Then take all the repercussions!

DUMB ASS!

Trudeau is an idiot!

To be fair, it's safer for her to be in Canada's or USA's custody now. She goes back to China, she'll be a dead woman. :cool: