Can Dr Koh be his own man?

Hey man, relax, don't be stressed.
Take it easy, you'll climb up the pyramid eventually.
Slow and steady does it and wins the race.
When stressed, listen to more Beyond songs. ;)

you've lost your poetic flow
now stressing on useless kopiO
your ego and arrogance will take its toll
you will from grace have a big fall

Why must it be that at every by-election or election, this same question is asked of the PAP candidate whether he is his own man?

Seriously, I think that whether the PAP big guys let him compete on his campaign or they always stick one foot in is not the issue here. What is really important is: how are the PAP guys going to behave in parliament. What do PAP guys do with members of parliament who are too smartass for their own good? Anybody know? How do they maintain discipline?

Hey man, relax, don't be stressed.
Take it easy, you'll climb up the pyramid eventually.
Slow and steady does it and wins the race.
When stressed, listen to more Beyond songs. ;)

Simi lanjiao I can't talk cock with jw5 without setting off an impromptu poetry slam.

“It’s not about garnering sympathy votes. If residents feel that I am not the best person, please do not give me any sympathy votes. I do not need any sympathy. This is me. I can’t change my past,” said the 40-year-old.

Why don't he say: "I don't need any vote. Whether you vote for me or not, I will get in."

That will make him his own man. He must eaten alot of garlic recently.

Paradox lor. Like that how to be his own man?????

A paradox is an argument that produces an inconsistency, typically within logic or common sense.[1] Most logical paradoxes are known to be invalid arguments but are still valuable in promoting critical thinking.[2] However some have revealed errors in logic itself and have caused the rules of logic to be rewritten. (e.g. Russell's paradox[3]) Still others, such as Curry's paradox, are not yet resolved. In common usage, the word paradox often refers to irony or contradiction. Examples outside of logic include the Grandfather paradox from physics and the Ship of Theseus from philosophy. Paradoxes can also take the form of images or other media. For example, M.C. Escher featured paradoxes about perspective in many of his drawings.[4]

Look at the sentence in bold. What do you think?

From CNA website:

Koh Poh Koon to "definitely consider" running for by-election
By Alvina Soh | Posted: 09 January 2013 1734 hrs

SINGAPORE: Colorectal surgeon Dr Koh Poh Koon has acknowledged that he is a potential candidate of the People's Action Party (PAP) for Punggol East, which is set to hold a by-election on January 26 if there is a contest.

He told Channel NewsAsia that he "would definitely consider" running as the PAP's candidate.

But he has not been given the "green light from the top".

Dr Koh, 40, who has been shadowing the ward's caretaker Member of Parliament Teo Ser Luck, was present at two grassroots events with Mr Teo on Tuesday.

Speaking to Channel NewsAsia, Mr Teo confirmed he will not stand as a candidate for the by-election.

He threw his support behind Dr Koh, describing him as a well-respected man who will take care of residents' interests.

Mr Teo said: "He's a friend, he's a volunteer and continues to volunteer. He has always put people's interests at heart and he always cares for the people. You can tell he's very genuine and sincere."

To be honest,,all almost all PAP MPs now will never be their own person,,they will follow the dictates of the PM and Lee Family,,,if they are their own person and KPKB about cabinet policies,,they will sure kena sack one,,look at the popular PAP MPs,,all kena thrown out, like Tan Soo Khoon, TCB, and soon Amy Khor will kena as well,,,to be a PAP mp means must be a Lee family yes man,,,,

politicians are double head
with twisted tongues
they talk with no heart
they speak with no love
they only have their career
at heart, the people last

All these green light from the top is all crap, which I find incredible. Up to the previous day, the likes of Teo Sir Fcuk were trying to act cute and coy. Reminds me when No Porn Lui, when he resigned (from HDB, I believe) he said that he had nothing planned - it was so cute, he thought. The likes of him giving up high-salaried jobs that that with no plans? Comments like that entrench views that politicians cannot be trusted, and are ranked even below car salesmen.

confuseous u r a wise teacher
politicians are rated the lowest in moral values
they speak in multiple tongues
think with mulitiple heads
they say yes, means no
they say no, means yes
they say don't know, means you kena
like a fleeting woman
best leave them alone
they're not to be courted or adored
they're dangerous specimens on earth

if he's his own man, that is, speak from his own mind and not a mouthpiece of the pap, he would be in the opps - any opps except sdp.

PAP song for Teo Chee Hean during elections: Stand by your man....

It is normal for bigwigs of any pol part to talk up their candidates, happens all the time in uk/usa and even closer to home.
but usually the candidates will have some leeway and leadership mettle and that is why they are talked up by the bosses.

here its the other way round, the pappies get this elite guy (altho grew up in punggol, he is not so far removed from that stage, its an insult to heartlanders to harp on that past), who has zero political wherewithal by the looks of him, and plonk him there to sustain their life sucking politics .

He signed up cos he wants to maintain his elitism, it is not for the concern of the people.
he succeeded within this system, he will fight to maintain it, like worker ants.

He not standing to help the people, he is standing to make sure elites like him maintain their elitism and their children do the same

Voters are fed up with PAP elitist candidates. What have those elites achieved for sinkapore? Nothing much that an average politician could not have done and at a cheaper cost too.

Sinkees should put on their kiasi and kiasu attitude when voting. Voting for the PAP is like throwing money away.