Can CHC members sue CHC to recover their tithe??

Can they sue CHC to recover their money? After all, they contribute "to build the kingdom of God" and not to build the career of horse face.

Any Legal expert here?? No quack please!!

i dont think they will sue their church ..because they kena brainwash liao ;) checkout their church facebook and you know what i mean ;)

Re: CHC Gong Kias who are still in denial!!!

Too troublesome lah.

How you know your money goes to Sun HO musical career?

Or it went to save more souls and brought them to Jesus?

Too troublesome lah.

whahahahhaha..you are as delusion as his followers , no surprise ...are you from city havest ? ;)

there could be a clause or proviso to handle abuse of trust, since the church is seen as a trustee in this case

The right approach is for the members of the congregation to sue the Church and the Church in turn can sue those individuals who failed to carry out their duties. Unfortunately it will not happen as the Church and Kong are one and the same except in the eyes of the law. He is the master franchisor and the executives are franchisees. His is the product and without him there is nothing to sell.

It is called a new age church because they are not accountable to any higher authority such as the Vatican or the Church of England or the Greek Orthodox Church.

Any individual can start his own church just by taking the bible and interpreting it his own way. To help him there are many companies that sells goods and paraphernalia including specially customised branding.

Interestingly you cannot do the same with Islam, Buddhism and Hinduism. The authorities will step in if a complaint is lodged by the recognised religious body or the Presidential advisors. Even more interesting is that Secret Society Branch will step in for cults when MHA directs it.

As long as any wayward group claims allegiance to the bible, the authorities are powerless unless they behave closer to a cult

there could be a clause or proviso to handle abuse of trust, since the church is seen as a trustee in this case

NKF,RENCI,and now CHC. More juicy news to come lo

Give to God can take back one har? Seow!

Give to Govt. You dare to take back?

We are talking about God man. More powerful than gentiles made up govt.

Govt you don't dare to take back. You dare to take back from God?

Are you crazy?

Last edited by a moderator:
The right approach is for the members of the congregation to sue the Church and the Church in turn can sue those individuals who failed to carry out their duties. Unfortunately it will not happen as the Church and Kong are one and the same except in the eyes of the law. He is the master franchisor and the executives are franchisees. His is the product and without him there is nothing to sell.

It is called a new age church because they are not accountable to any higher authority such as the Vatican or the Church of England or the Greek Orthodox Church.

Any individual can start his own church just by taking the bible and interpreting it his own way. To help him there are many companies that sells goods and paraphernalia including specially customised branding.

Interestingly you cannot do the same with Islam, Buddhism and Hinduism. The authorities will step in if a complaint is lodged by the recognised religious body or the Presidential advisors. Even more interesting is that Secret Society Branch will step in for cults when MHA directs it.

As long as any wayward group clailms allegiance to the bible, the authorities are powerless unless they behavecy
loser to a cult

The Bible is the real deal. All the religious bodies in sgp reports to the Singapore govt.

Same as China.

The Bible is the real deal. All the religious bodies in sgp reports to the Singapore govt.

Same as China.

give you first warning guess my warning have fallen into deaf ears . ...its ok if you post " All the religious bodies in sgp reports to the Singapore govt. same as china " . just skip the first sentence . the next post you dont behave im going to do what im supposed to do ...do not blame me .

Even tho the Vatican and the C of E cast them out as false prophets and heretics, CHC has survived thru the gullibility and stupidity of the sheep that follow him. It is like as long as you have a followership you can be God's disciple come down to save the world. I really cant understand the mind of such suckers.

As long as any wayward group claims allegiance to the bible, the authorities are powerless unless they behave closer to a cult

Go google or youtube Jonestown. It is scary what stuff like these can do to people.

Even tho the Vatican and the C of E cast them out as false prophets and heretics, CHC has survived thru the gullibility and stupidity of the sheep that follow him. It is like as long as you have a followership you can be God's disciple come down to save the world. I really cant understand the mind of such suckers.

The stupidity and gullibility of Singaporeans really beggar belief :D

Members can pray to god to make the whole recovery exercise fast, efficient and least costly. God will help one, trust him. Ask and you shall receive.

Can one, and not too troublesome one:o

In general,

1. There is always a fixed pattern for genuine expediture and amounts over a period of time.
2. Any exceptions can be identified and traced from source to destination. Even round tripping of funds and laundering can also be traced if there are such occurances.
3. Examine all creditors, for example; if kenna and found one funny funny creditor, all funny funny transcations under this creditor will be found leow. 80-20 rule.
4. Look out for big amounts in aggregate or individually also............

The list of methods gone on.....can meet the objective of being comprehensive and exhuastive one, not difficult nor too costly an exercise one.:)

But dont know if US side got law to restrict access to info or not:*:

If it is true that there is wrong doing, at least the members should get back part if not all of their hard earned money.

If the 5 are innonent then close case lor:) fair fair.

Too troublesome lah.

You wear white underwear one izit:confused:

give you first warning guess my warning have fallen into deaf ears . ...its ok if you post " All the religious bodies in sgp reports to the Singapore govt. same as china " . just skip the first sentence . the next post you dont behave im going to do what im supposed to do ...do not blame me .

The short answer is cannot.

Tithe is a gift. Gift is not the same as payment made in a unfulfilled contract. Therefore cannot recover.

Only CHC can sue Kong Hee and gang for misappropriating the money and try to trace and recover stolen money.

The golden question is will CHC sue?

They will not sue their 'anointed' church leaders.

Even in America, when Rev. Ted Haggard of a megachurch was caught having gay sex with a male prostitute.
What happened?
The church sent him for 'spiritual counselling', then declared he has repented of his sexual sins and is now 100% straight. :rolleyes: