• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

California nurse still tio Corvid after taking vaccine jab

Yes. Tats why it dont really help. Unless we urself know exactly wat kind of flu vaccines are compatible for us.
KNN that's why when my uncle went to tell loctor he wanted flu jab the loctor like not very keen to do this business and say well you can have it but it may not help KNN

nayr69sg

Staff member
KNN that's why when my uncle went to tell loctor he wanted flu jab the loctor like not very keen to do this business and say well you can have it but it may not help KNN

Flu shot profit is very little. Really. And if patient ask so many queation worried about GBS and all kinds of side effects how effective etc might as well just say NEXT!

But my uncle leescovered most clinic doesn't stock well for this jab KNN maybe sinkie mostly bochap KNN

nayr69sg

Staff member
But my uncle leescovered most clinic doesn't stock well for this jab KNN maybe sinkie mostly bochap KNN

Depends on the clinic and what time of the year it is.

Some GP clinic is really just keep doing flu shot. I locum before wah the whole day is all flu shot.

Usually peak season is Nov school holiday. Peopel planning to go holiday want to do flu shot.

I think this year no travel so the clinics made business decision not to stock it. Low demand.

Ask your uncle to go polyclinic sure have.

Hypocrite-The

Vaccinated US nurse contracts COVID-19, expert says Pfizer shot needed more time to work: Report
Health Care workers receive the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 Vaccine in Florida
Syringes with the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine are seen at Jackson Memorial Hospital in Miami, Florida, US, Dec 15, 2020. (File photo: REUTERS/Marco Bello)
30 Dec 2020 08:17PM
(Updated: 31 Dec 2020 09:12AM)
Bookmark
WASHINGTON: A nurse in California tested positive for COVID-19 more than a week after receiving Pfizer's vaccine, an ABC News affiliate reported on Tuesday (Dec 29), but a medical expert said the body needs more time to build up protection.

Pfizer "will review all available information on this case and all reports of any confirmed diagnosis following vaccination," the drug maker said in a statement to Reuters.

"Based on our Phase 3 safety and efficacy study, the vaccine provides some protection against COVID-19 within about 10 days of the first dose and substantially boosted after the second dose, supporting the need for a 2-dose vaccination series", it said.

"Individuals may have contracted disease prior to or right after vaccination", the statement added.

Matthew W, 45, a nurse at two different local hospitals, said in a Facebook post on Dec 18 that he had received the Pfizer vaccine, telling the ABC News affiliate that his arm was sore for a day but that he had suffered no other side-effects.

Six days later on Dec 24, he became sick after working a shift in the COVID-19 unit, the report added. He got the chills and later came down with muscle aches and fatigue.

He went to a drive-up hospital testing site and tested positive for COVID-19 the day after Christmas, the report said.

Christian Ramers, an infectious disease specialist with Family Health Centers of San Diego, told the ABC News affiliate that this scenario was not unexpected.

"We know from the vaccine clinical trials that it's going to take about 10 to 14 days for you to start to develop protection from the vaccine," Ramers said.

"That first dose we think gives you somewhere around 50 per cent, and you need that second dose to get up to 95 per cent," Ramers added.

Hypocrite-The

So basically, one should be tested, than get a jab, quarantine till the next jab than quarantine again for 14 days than hopefully will gain immunity?

whoami

Doc told me teres several type of flu vaccines. Teres one type really suitable for me. Cant rem name of the vaccine. I had the jab n was free fm common flu for @ 10 mths. Used to be dw with flu at least 3 times a year. Anyway past 2 yrs did not take flu jab. Found out garlic, tumeric n cinamon really helps built up ur immune system!:thumbsup: