• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cafe in Vancouver specialises in S'pore street food like laksa, nasi lemak, kaya toast & milo dinosaur

Patriotmissile

I find far and few Sinki cuisines in other countries. Sometimes, when I do find one, it may be run by foreigners like Malaysians. So, try to appreciate these true sinkies in doing.

It was good. But honestly? Not too difficult to duplicate. He is a wild man. And that's actually it. He keeps coming up with new combos. Nothing too difficult but let's just say he has a hyperactive fertile imagination...

Fast and detox before too!! Shall we bring Lerine? :biggrin::biggrin:
That's a game changer isn't it, to have a fertile imagination. Pairing and mixing ingredients in ways no one has thought to do. My Lerine is too ah lian lah, she wouldn't be able to appreciate anything other than hawker fare.:biggrin:

more sexpensive than similar food and beverage from killiney kopitiam at atas palo alto. there must be many wealthy folks in vancouver to spend easily $36.9 for breakfast.

Other than 'Katong-style' laksa, I find it laughable to call the others Sinkie street food. They can be found in Malaysia, albeit sometimes called by a different name e.g. roti prata vs roti canai. :rolleyes:

Mothershit 'journalists' connected to the shop? Or just trying to bolster stupid national pride that peasant makan is available in Canuckland? :roflmao:

Milo dinosaur is sinkie food?
Other than 'Katong-style' laksa, I find it laughable to call the others Sinkie street food. They can be found in Malaysia, albeit sometimes called by a different name e.g. roti prata vs roti canai. :rolleyes:

Mothershit 'journalists' connected to the shop? Or just trying to bolster stupid national pride that peasant makan is available in Canuckland? :roflmao:
Malaysian street good now includes the delectable nasi dagang and nasi kerabu. Unfortunately you need to go further north for that. In JB, its just laksa johore, lontong, hopefully not too sweet mee rebus and mee bandung.

nightsafari

when liberals, leftists, and neo socialists try to tackle inequity, it becums worse. only the well off can live and dine comfortably in liberal urban shitholes.
exactly right.

some idiots think they want to achieve something push so hard without clarity nor reason that in the end they get further away from their goals.

no helping these twits.

Xisiqomelir

BC apparently very high up in the search rankings for Sinkies looking to flee the Wuhan?!

1634171864321.png