• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cab driver gets bashed.... find out why

Hotel singer jailed eight weeks for assaulting cabby
Singapore | Updated today at 12:06 PM
By Elena Chong
A club singer who assaulted a taxi driver for refusing to take his drunken friend home was jailed for eight weeks on Wednesday.

Feng Jia Cheng, 23, a Chinese national holding a work pass, had admitted grievously hurting Mr Tay Chwee Kok by punching the 55-year-old and pushing him to the ground. The victim suffered a broken left wrist and a bruise on his head.

Mr Tay had been waiting in his cab at the driveway of the Holiday Inn Atrium on Outram Road. At 4.45am on Oct 6, 2012, Feng placed his intoxicated friend into the taxi and asked the driver to take him home.

But Mr Tay was worried that Feng's friend might mess up his vehicle and asked Feng to take him out, which sparked a row. Feng punched the cabby several times before they were separated by hotel staff and others.

However Feng charged at the victim again, pushing him over onto the driveway.

Feng's lawyer Sunil Sudheesan said his client was remorseful and accepted responsibility for his actions. "He over-reacted," he said.

Mr Sudheesan added that the jail sentence would result in Feng being deported as he is not Singaporean. "He has to leave his job, the life that he has built here," he said. "That is additional punishment for this offender."

Feng has paid $6,000 to the victim for his medical bills and income loss due to his injuries.

District Judge Mathew Joseph said this was an unprovoked attack, adding that public transport workers need the protection of the law. He agreed with the prosecution that a custodial sentence was needed.

Feng could have been jailed for up to seven years, fined or caned.

consuming food cooked in toxic gutter oil with alcohol is injurious to health......and taxi drivers :D

All FTsh whackers of taxi drivers must be jailed. The one lucky scumbag who got away after whacking taxi driver without a jail sentence is the Briton bank director named in this forum. Someone should be able to recall his name.

If all FTsh whackers of taxi drivers are deportable under the immigration laws, is this Briton bank director still hanging loose in this country?

Are you sure that this fucker's lawyer is not lying. Since when will ICA deport this clown? They will let him stay in the country to carry on business as usual after his sentence is served. I just want to ask MOM what talent does this 23 year old Chinaman with bad english have that allowed him to get work permit? AT 23 years, he has barely any experience in his chosen field of work. And yet he is a talent?

Dont play play with these ducks. Some are known to be very violent. 2-3 years ago, several of them beat up male customers at their Balmoral Point joint. They were charged in court too. Other duck joints same same. They open till 6am. Customers arriving after 3am are ones already tipsy.

Too bad no elite connections like Quan Yi Fong, otherwise could have escaped jail.

one of the many job hazards working as a cab driver. i pity those that have to handle drunk passengers.

knn.... sinkies kenna hantam a lot my FTs recently.. angmor whack us.. ah neh whack us...

now Chinese duck also whack us...

Help... :*:

one of the many job hazards working as a cab driver. i pity those that have to handle drunk passengers.

Drunk but pay still ok. You worry about those who puke in your vehicle and have no money to pay. My taxi driver friend recently told me he noticed many educated chaps driving cabs nowadays and these chaps are in their late 40s onwards. Never like this 10-15 years ago.

Where is 369 to represent S'poreans?

dunno which "kongsi" the kimchi bashers were from...

fight02.jpg

Poor sinkies are only left with such jobs. Noticed so many pinoys holding S-Pass nowadays.:mad:

Sometimes cant help but feel some S'poreans deserved to get whacked. If they cant fight back, why? Coz no PAP to think for them or to solve their problem? Sad to read locals kena hantumed by foreigners in their own country.

Cheebye ah tiong got balls I challenge him to fight someone his own age.

Are you sure that this fucker's lawyer is not lying. Since when will ICA deport this clown? They will let him stay in the country to carry on business as usual after his sentence is served. I just want to ask MOM what talent does this 23 year old Chinaman with bad english have that allowed him to get work permit? AT 23 years, he has barely any experience in his chosen field of work. And yet he is a talent?

no worries about his english... if he can afford some atas condo, bring his parents here for expensive healthcare, MOM will be as caring as any mom on earth.