• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

By 2030, how many will be really true blue Sinkies?

garlic

The white paper says that by 2030, 55% will be Singaporeans + PRs and the rest foreigners. Out of those 55%, will include Singapore citizens born and raised in SG and also foreigners granted PRs and citizenship since 17 years ago. Anyone with an actual, smart estimation that out of these 55%, how many are really singaporeans born and raised here? It actually spells out implicitly in the white paper that by 2030, local sinkies will be the minority, isnt it? :eek:

By 2030, there may no longer be a sovereign country called Singapore.

Maybe Thailand will build the Kra Canal, rendering the Straits of Malacca (and Singapore's status as the region's janitor for oil trade) irrelevant.

Maybe sea levels will rise, swallowing up large chunks of Singapore's coastline.

I think true blu sinkie all will run road far far away in the years to come.

20 percent true blue sinkees (tbs), 80 percent alien-turned sinkees (ATS). The TBS will kowtow to the ATS and FT. There will be enough jobs for TBS ...maids, security guards, sanitation experts, drivers ....higher standard of living for ATS and FT.

What's your definition of "true blue"?

Children of FTs born and bred here counted as true blue or not?

How about their grand children?

True Blue Sinkie = Those Ppl who served NS and their children have to server NS as well.. not by choice.. but by birth

When you are just a small sardine in a packed can of sardines, frankly it does not matter who's a true blue and how many true blues there are.

It is as pointless as fretting over your bank account balance on your deathbed.

Life will be pretty fucked up, and claustrophobia-inducing... if the pappies are allowed to continue with their nefarious population plans. Simple as that.

The PAP should give every sinkee who wants to leave $200k. They can then see how cheap sinkapore citizenship is.

In 2030, you will only get to read about sinkees in the history book. There will be a sinkee cultural village where tourist will go and see a few sinkees performing and selling handicrafts.

The more startling fact is your kid will be more likely to marry a foreigner/naturalised singaporean than a born one..

By 2030, there may no longer be a sovereign country called Singapore.

Maybe Thailand will build the Kra Canal, rendering the Straits of Malacca (and Singapore's status as the region's janitor for oil trade) irrelevant.

Maybe sea levels will rise, swallowing up large chunks of Singapore's coastline.

Ships already are exploring how to travel via the Northern Russian waters. Going via the Suez Canal, Red then Arabaian then Indian sea is freaking expensive now and dangerous (pirates everywhere)

At least up north you only get frost bite.

exchange the white paper for dual citizenship status for Singaporeans. Get a trade off.

those now living outside Singapore can re-apply to reinstate Singapore citizenship (dual citizenship) and the flow to fill up the population come from diaspora Singaporeans. These return diaspora Singaporeans are likely to have their 2nd generation children. These children lived in angmoh countries speak angmoh accents and well be useful for Singaporeans.

Remove NSF to solve many issues facing PAPigs to consider dual citizenhship. Make army like apply for normal jobs. Anyway this day with technology wars come from US/ Chinese firms making computerised war weapons so easy to invite their soldiers over to mend these tech weapons and get instant soldiers. Drone plane war is coming and only US/ Chines make drone planes and why train locals when you can get instant soldiers from US/ China. War weapons are just bought to act as a deterrent only, and reduce unemployment too. Got intsant noodle these day why not instant soldiers and instant citizenship.

Allow Singaporeans with dual citizenship to cash out their CPF money.

Your adult children can apply for Oz/ Can citizenship and parents can port over and also get free medical benefits in Oz/ Can.

The PAP should give every sinkee who wants to leave $200k. They can then see how cheap sinkapore citizenship is.

In 2030, you will only get to read about sinkees in the history book. There will be a sinkee cultural village where tourist will go and see a few sinkees performing and selling handicrafts.

laksa will be extinct. it will be replaced by szechuan spicy beef noodle.

IF PAP up the incentive to give every sinkee who want to leave $500K,many would seriously consider to accept the offer.
Unfortunately,the pink i/c has little value.

True Blue Sinkie = Those Ppl who served NS and their children have to server NS as well.. not by choice.. but by birth

Based on your definition, it means that the children (boys) of FTs are true blue Singaporeans. Right?

Also, all females, Singaporeans are NOT true blue since they do not serve NS?