• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Buy Apple shares = even schools are forcing students to buy ipad - huat ar..

River Valley High requested all its 2,800 students & teachers to use ipad2 for lessons costing approx 700 each.
Got parents buay song and query why the school is doing this during a conference.

KNN...if require students to use ipad, at least provide highly subsidised gadgets. MOE think all parents are loaded?

still dare say Singapore education highly subsidised.

名校要2800名师生用iPad2上课,要开讲解会说明却有家长掀骂战,火药味十足。

立化中学计划在3月中,分阶段实行这项教学法,要求全校师生每人手持一台苹果iPad2平板电脑。
校方上月初开始为家长举办讲解会,就需支付700元购买电脑,和担心学生浏览不当网页等课题进行解释。
岂料,就在第二场对话上引来家长炮轰,质问校长有关新计划的执行详情。
完整报道,请翻阅01.02.2012《联合晚报》。

if that is the case, then the school should provide free Ipad2.

It is them who suggest it, if they cannot provide a free gadget, then dun suggest it.. What kind of system does Singapore school implementing now? that is another crazy shit..