• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

but when yr MRT trains break down, u also never give discounts lo

Aiyoh Khaw, don't spoil market mah, can't wait till after the election before you talk of such things? :biggrin:

andrewteo

Ministers and their families do not take the mrt. That is not their priority until such time when they want your votes during GE.

There are gong kias (of the 70%) out there who think that Khaw is actually one of the better ministers. :eek::rolleyes:
Misguided and daft sinkies have been doing the country in for decades. Because of them, we deserve the govt we elected. Fuck us all.

Leepotism

Whenever Khaw opens his filthy mouth MRT will breakdown.
Track fault causes delays on North-South Line
yq-trackfault-08072019.jpg

7 HOURS AGO
UPDATED
3 HOURS AGO
FACEBOOKTWITTERWHATSAPPEMAIL

Christopher Tan
Senior Transport Correspondent

SINGAPORE - A track fault near Yew Tee station caused delays on the North-South Line on Monday evening (July 8).
Alerts from commuter groups during the evening peak period said train announcements had warned of journeys from Jurong East to Kranji taking five minutes longer than usual.
Facebook user Alan Charles Yap, an administrator for disruption alert group Tata SMRT, posted a video clip at around 5.45pm of a train travelling at approximately half the speed from Yew Tee towards Kranji.

Mr Yap said the video was taken from the window of his flat.
In response to queries, SMRT spokesman Margaret Teo confirmed that the track fault near Yew Tee resulted in speed restrictions being imposed on trains travelling southbound from Yew Tee to Kranji MRT stations.
"Trains along the affected sector were still moving albeit at a slower speed, and commuters were advised via in-train and station announcements to add five minutes of additional train travel time to their journeys," she said.

It is the same rationale as we need to make all our ministars millionaires so that we get the cream of the crops. How has that work so far? Are we getting better value from our ministars than those in the Scandinavian countries?

bobby

It is the same rationale as we need to make all our ministars millionaires so that we get the cream of the crops. How has that work so far? Are we getting better value from our ministars than those in the Scandinavian countries?

Well...there are at least gullible 69% of Singaporeans think it is ok.

Cho bo lan & tok cock like sing song....worth $m.

Whole world laughing at our unique democracy...reserved presidency, GRC, NMP & useless senior cabinet ministers with titles like ESM.

Huatable

Whenever Khaw opens his filthy mouth MRT will breakdown.
Track fault causes delays on North-South Line
yq-trackfault-08072019.jpg

7 HOURS AGO
UPDATED
3 HOURS AGO
FACEBOOKTWITTERWHATSAPPEMAIL

Christopher Tan
Senior Transport Correspondent

SINGAPORE - A track fault near Yew Tee station caused delays on the North-South Line on Monday evening (July 8).
Alerts from commuter groups during the evening peak period said train announcements had warned of journeys from Jurong East to Kranji taking five minutes longer than usual.
Facebook user Alan Charles Yap, an administrator for disruption alert group Tata SMRT, posted a video clip at around 5.45pm of a train travelling at approximately half the speed from Yew Tee towards Kranji.

Mr Yap said the video was taken from the window of his flat.
In response to queries, SMRT spokesman Margaret Teo confirmed that the track fault near Yew Tee resulted in speed restrictions being imposed on trains travelling southbound from Yew Tee to Kranji MRT stations.
"Trains along the affected sector were still moving albeit at a slower speed, and commuters were advised via in-train and station announcements to add five minutes of additional train travel time to their journeys," she said.

Heaven got eyes. This malaysian behaves like a mercenary and went on to become a Minister in Singapore.

Yew Tee is a depressing town. It has literally nothing. You have to go see it for yourself.

Even the god-forsaken Tuas/Pioneer area has a better mall than Yew Tee.

KNN can KNN party propose the increase to be absorbed by the extra commuters i.e tourist and foreign talents ? KNN

Kuailan

Last Friday Note went out came back 10.30pm at Serangoon MRT saw so many MRT staff directing passenger to take Bus 21

siow lioa lah!! really it takes 50 minutes from Serangoon to Sengkang MRT station !! wtf!! And u want to increase fare somemore??

Skin thicker than elephant!!