Business Idea: Tube amplifier,Turntable,Rock records $10 for 4 mins..........

I plug my iPod either into my HiFi system or an ancient Atlantic Technology Pattern 100 system. I've got 3 Jamo Concert 11 speakers for my front & 2 Monitor Audio Gold speakers I'm using for my rear speakers. The reason I have so many speakers was because I was using Hi Fi speakers to build a Dolby Digital 5.1 setup.

By itself the speakers are very decent & I'm not so sure that the Sennheisers would blow them away :)

i know the Concert 11 well....................trust me, plug the Sennheiser into a headamp.................it'll be light-years ahead of the Jamo

i had speakers that have better definition than the Concert 11 and a pretty hi-end amp...............but a sub $200 headphones really shocked me by what i can get out of it !

Get the Monitor Audio GX100 for standmount or GX300 for floorstanding from Precision Audio.
Let them run in for 3 months and you will never want any other speakers again.

My set up:

Monitor Audio GX100 standmount speakers
Cayin CD17A Vacuum Tube CD Player
Music Infinity M01A Vacuum Tube Amp
Custom made psydo balance interconnect
Audio Spec Speaker Cables

in case you don't know..............Monitor Audio has never been the same after the original owner sold the company donkey years ago.............

also, it seems to be common knowledge that Precision Audio are not selling genuine MA speakers all the time...........

i know the Concert 11 well....................trust me, plug the Sennheiser into a headamp.................it'll be light-years ahead of the Jamo

i had speakers that have better definition than the Concert 11 and a pretty hi-end amp...............but a sub $200 headphones really shocked me by what i can get out of it !

My system is more of a theatre system & I'm using a Yamaha DSP A1 for it's surround effects. I was thinking of getting a Chord, Bryston,... amp but never got around to it.

I'll have to take a look into this headamp thing. Which store(s) do you recommend:confused: Any brands/models I should be looking at & how much should I budget?

My system is more of a theatre system & I'm using a Yamaha DSP A1 for it's surround effects. I was thinking of getting a Chord, Bryston,... amp but never got around to it.

I'll have to take a look into this headamp thing. Which store(s) do you recommend:confused: Any brands/models I should be looking at & how much should I budget?

waaah...................so hi-end ah.................Chord ah.................

no need lah, your amp may be old but enough power for the Concert 11...................you want better sound must change speakers................

as for headamp, i read about this Maverick brand that's sold online for 200USD.............super value for money leh........

in case you don't know..............Monitor Audio has never been the same after the original owner sold the company donkey years ago.............

also, it seems to be common knowledge that Precision Audio are not selling genuine MA speakers all the time...........

When did MA change hands:confused: I'm just curious if I got a substandard product, but mine sounds ok:)

many years liao lor.................their products now not worth buying ................but still far better than those junks like Mission or Wharfedale that kind of garbage................

why not get someone to modify your amp ? just make it so that it can use an audiophile AC power cord enough liao...............you won't believe the difference a power cord can make !

I do not see the need to look back at playing Vinyl records,,,the sound is never as good as digital,,but the only thing I might go with is the vacum tubes...heard Bang and Olufsen is using vacum tubes for they amps...but

No its not common knowledge that Precision Audio are not selling genuine MA speakers all the time. However, its common knowledge that only a few of the MA models are worth buying, such as the current RX1, RX6, GX50, GX100, GX300 and PL300. These models are rarely tested or advertised in those so called hi fi magazines because they are selling like hot cakes and do not need any of that.
The BX2 is the product of the year in What Hi Fi magazine but its a piece of shit

The only reason people don't like Precision Audio is because of the sales manager there and you can only deal with him as its a one man show. He has as many friends as with enemies. You can find a lot of people flaming him online and even wrote to MA HQ to complain about him but there are just as many people who support him. This guy has been very passionate about music all his life and when he tells you what to buy and what not to buy, you better listen.

I do not see the need to look back at playing Vinyl records,,,the sound is never as good as digital,,but the only thing I might go with is the vacum tubes...heard Bang and Olufsen is using vacum tubes for they amps...but

have u ever listen to a proper LP playback system ????

obviously not.............

even the old Cassette Tape using a solid Tape Deck is superior to CD..............

Bang & Olufsen is designer hifi............you pay a lot for very average sound

No its not common knowledge that Precision Audio are not selling genuine MA speakers all the time. However, its common knowledge that only a few of the MA models are worth buying, such as the current RX1, RX6, GX50, GX100, GX300 and PL300. These models are rarely tested or advertised in those so called hi fi magazines because they are selling like hot cakes and do not need any of that.
The BX2 is the product of the year in What Hi Fi magazine but its a piece of shit

The only reason people don't like Precision Audio is because of the sales manager there and you can only deal with him as its a one man show. He has as many friends as with enemies. You can find a lot of people flaming him online and even wrote to MA HQ to complain about him but there are just as many people who support him. This guy has been very passionate about music all his life and when he tells you what to buy and what not to buy, you better listen.

my friend bought a MA speaker that's not from MA factory.........using MA driver though..............i think Precision Audio make their own cabinets then put on genuine MA drivers and sell them as originals............

Precision owned by Ban Leong...............so you know lah..........

have u ever listen to a proper LP playback system ????

obviously not.............

even the old Cassette Tape using a solid Tape Deck is superior to CD..............

Bang & Olufsen is designer hifi............you pay a lot for very average sound

I dont miss tape decks as well,,obsolete oreadi

yes i agree and tape deck sucks...dont see how cassettes can beat Digitally remastered,,,

that's why i say you never hear a good Tape Deck and Turntable before....................

even $30,000 CD players can't hope to match a good turntable......................

You have to hear to believe. Top quality tape decks cost thousands in those days.

As for vinly, I was as skeptical as you, until my my friend play GNR on vinyl many years ago. Turntable was a cheap technics, using mini compo speakers discarded by another friend.. I was blown away by the sound quality.

that's why i say you never hear a good Tape Deck and Turntable before....................

even $30,000 CD players can't hope to match a good turntable......................

Tape Deck...are you refering to reel-tape ....Akai was famous in Singapore during the 60s

Reel-tape is definitely better than other tapes in cartridge, deck or cassette because of its tape width and has very low noise level.

If not wrong vinyls are cut with info from reels...so reels were the master sound those days.

Tape Deck...are you refering to reel-tape ....Akai was famous in Singapore during the 60s

Reel-tape is definitely better than other tapes in cartridge, deck or cassette because of its tape width and has very low noise level.

If not wrong vinyls are cut with info from reels...so reels were the master sound those days.

no lah.................i not so ancient lah..................

Tape Deck as in cassette tapes.................brands like Nakamichi, etc..............

i had a good Panasonic cassette walkman back then and my friends were shocked that it was far better than their CD Discman !

i had a pretty ok Tape Deck back then................a Sony with Dolby S so the hiss was much reduced...............