• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bus 190: Mission Impossible

the video 5:07, the aunty say last time Singapore not like this one.

1st, they encourage you to take public transport as the roads are clogged,
after that, they ask you to take bus because the trains are overcrowded,
next, they ask you to take taxi because the bus are filled to the brim,
then, they start to raise taxi fares like how they raise cigarette prices.

It's always the fault of the Singaporean people, it's never because PAP brought in more than 2 million people since 2000.

The aunty is another sinkie cock who wait for 2016.

It's the way the new buses are designed. Very small and few standing areas. You got to see to believe. Ho kua boh ho jiak.

OK, to be fair. If you notice in the video, only few of the bus are really full. Most of the buses show there are still quite a lot of standing spaces at the rear of the buses, especially the long buses. If passengers not automatic (buay zhi tong), or scare rear of bus got ghost, then bobian lor.

Side track a little, didn't know CCK and Bukit Panjang so popular.

It's the way the new buses are designed. Very small and few standing areas. You got to see to believe. Ho kua boh ho jiak.

inconvenient for people like me! they should have a priority seat for Fat people like me!

They suppose to be people friendly, but the new buses, some of them have steps in which the elderly will trip over & low over hang at the back where you will hit your head when you get up, plus the seats are small, you get one, slightly bigger in size...get the picture.

They must have designed the interior of the bus basing on MBT &/or WKS size specification, even "tuck U' ( pronumced with a Ffff), is small in size...other than that, some improvement, with the disable access..the KAPITAN are quite good, helping the not so able to get up & alight...but the ABLE BODIED...is in a hurry...never mind, they are late...cannot please everybody.

The other thing would be...lack of seats...they are designed to "pack like sardines" & forget it, if you have a aging population...you are suppose to keep fit & be able to stand...

Other than that, we do have, a clean nice buses...that are world crass oops! class, don't believe, ask that Ah Neh from Uttar Pardesh or then Myint Yo Coint from Pagan....:D

psst, why grumble, BUY A CAR....help sustain an expensive government, even the TEA PARTY in the States are envious!!, take a taxi...or stay at home!!

The commuter finally managed to board the 14th bus, an hour and 40 minutes later.

Whilst I sympathize for the writer, I find it hard to believe that she/he has to wait 100 minutes to catch the bus from Scotts Rd. My experience of the 190 bus is that although it is the only bus to ply Orchard to CCK directly and is heavily used, it's actually quite regular and efficient.

Maybe the problem is that it hits a very tight bottle neck between Chinatown (New Bridge Rd) and Orchard (Thong Teck Building) and this causes bunching, with many buses not properly spaced apart when they reach this stop. Traffic jams are notorious along Eu Tong Sen Street and Somerset Rd during Friday evening peak.

LTA should consider introducing another service to ply between CCK and the CBD - not just add additional trips to the 190 route.

They suppose to be people friendly, but the new buses, some of them have steps in which the elderly will trip over & low over hang at the back where you will hit your head when you get up, plus the seats are small, you get one, slightly bigger in size...get the picture.......

Another problem is with the hand holds in both the buses & trains. They are too high for the old & short. Even I have a problem hanging on to them:o
That's why I prefer to hang on to a pole when it's available.

Unfortunately it's common to see people leaning on these poles especially on the trains.

there must have been a sudden surge in population in bukit panjang and CCK. the bus operators, regulators and government are not cooperating sufficiently. the free market has failed in this instance.

When it comes to transport, there is no free market in Singapore. It is an oligarchy. They are all in cahoots with one another.

that's the problem. what to be free market? or not free market? the hybrid option seems to be failing miserably in EFFICIENTLY meeting demand.