• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BUDGET 2026: OUT OF TOUCH WITH REALITY

Van Sexting

Singaporeans are struggling now, not in 2027.

Cost of living keeps climbing — groceries, utilities, transport, healthcare — yet Budget 2026 offers talk, statistics, and delayed handouts, while immediate pain is ignored.

Cigarette excise duty goes up 20% with immediate effect. No transition, no buffer.
But CDC vouchers? Wait till January 2027.

Why is hardship imposed instantly, but relief always postponed?

Let’s be very clear:
When the Government wants to take, it acts immediately.
When Singaporeans need help, they are told to wait.

This is not fiscal prudence.
This is priorities — and they are painfully obvious.

The Prime Minister keeps repeating that median wages have risen.
But median figures don’t pay bills.
Median figures don’t explain why households still live paycheck to paycheck.
Median figures don’t reflect the lived reality of families crushed by daily expenses.

And let’s stop pretending housing is “affordable.”
Affordable to who?
First-time buyers drowning in debt?
Middle-income families locked out of the resale market?
Young couples delaying marriage and children because prices are absurd?

Saying housing is affordable while prices keep rising is not leadership — it’s denial.

If leadership insists on calling this “affordable,” then leadership should be required to live on:
• the median income they quote
• the housing prices they defend
• the daily costs they downplay

Until then, repeating these claims does not make them true — it only widens the gap between policymakers and the people they govern.

More at https://url1.io/ezfeb

As usual....

1771087546644.png

Increase in GST to 9 % by PAP caused high costs of living in singapore. Laulan wong is not a good finance minister who only know to accumulate budget surplus. Sinkees deserved to be farked deep deep.

Fucking Lawrence Wong's BUDGET 2026 is definitely a failure and disappointment to the business community. Just looked at how the STI had tanked over 40 points or 0.8% at the opening bell and closed down 78.98 points or 1.57% at 4,937.78 points for the day on 13 February 2026, which is the following day after BUDGET 2026. Clearly they are not agreeable to his BUDGET 2026.

Stupid Sinkies no balls to protest is like this. I will not be part of this karma and outcome as I do not contribute to such a mess..

Move out of sg.

In Sinkieland, you can only be an employee for life. There's no way you can thrive in any businesses as the monthly overheads are enough to kill the business. It's time that young punk Sinkies wake up from their slumber and venture abroad for career advancement.

PAP now doing what they been preaching not to do in the past... but they doing all opposite now

The larger the total money supply increases (without increasing the amount of goods and services in the economy), the less valuable the money you are holding becomes. Yes the Nominal face value of your savings stays the same but the REAL value been devalued (until you buay lin choo) and yes the devaluation also applies to "your" CPF (if u even consider it's yours though lol..), money under your Cim Tao or your Ah ma secret savings inside the jacob's biscuit tin ok...

The less valuable your money becomes = It will require you to use more of that to buy the things you need (see history of weimar republic hyperinflation).

The money you are holding now buys lesser stuff = your standard of living is being robbed.

All these GST packages, CDC vouchers, Climate vouchers, etc... all these Unproductive Credit Creation BS have to stop immediately.... KNN begging for those vouchers is liken to begging the robber to come and rob you and after he robbed you, you smile and thank the robber. Unbelivable.... the school education is definately quite successful in grooming a population of financially illiterate sheeples.

In short, KNN limpei work for free sibo??? The money I earned is being inflated away. Limpei spend all my money down to zero and become 躺平大师 waiting for these garbage voucher ok???