• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Briton with a sinkie surname

youallhumsup

Briton drops lawsuit against PwC, law firm

Published on Oct 20, 2011

Four days into the lawsuit against her former accountants and lawyers for 'professional negligence', Englishwoman Jane Rebecca Ong threw in the towel in dramatic fashion. -- ST PHOTO : LAU FOOK KONG

By Khushwant Singh

Four days into the lawsuit against her former accountants and lawyers for 'professional negligence', Englishwoman Jane Rebecca Ong threw in the towel in dramatic fashion. The 51-year-old did not return to the High Court on Oct 20.

It fell on her assistant to inform Justice Lai Siu Chiu that Mrs Ong does not intend to proceed with the suit against PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) and law firm Arul Chew & Partners (ACP).

It is believed Mrs Ong backed down because she is financially strapped.

The court heard that she is in the midst of being made insolvent in England.

Her no-show drew a rebuke from PwC's lawyer Senior Counsel Ang Cheng Hock, who said: 'I think it's completely unacceptable that she should walk out and not inform the court of her decision.'

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/eI8WV-Yn0DY?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Oh yeah at least this Brit isn't shy about having her hubby's surname while Chinese dogs forget even their surnames when they have an Ang moh male spouse

This woman was married to rich indo Chinese....the husband tried ways and means not to pay her divorce settlement

wow divorced but still keeps his surname? Admirable man unlike the tons of chinese dogs and bitches that change their names and last names to all sorts of weird anglo and latin crap.

I thought I made it very clear that moronic Singlish is NOT welcome in this forum. :rolleyes:

On the contrary, for better or for worse, Singlish is dominating this forum. Many who write proper English have been chased away.

I thought I made it very clear that moronic Singlish is NOT welcome in this forum. :rolleyes:

You're a retard still. For being an ex sinkie when you see the word "loh" you should know it's just an expression like "lah","lor","leh" etc that is usually put at the end of a sentence.

On the contrary, for better or for worse, Singlish is dominating this forum. Many who write proper English have been chased away.

So fellow sinkee do you use singlish? Can you speak singlish or are you too white and too high and mighty to use a peasant language like singlish simply cos you're a supposedly higher life form due to your half white heritage? :rolleyes:

I didn't claim to be high or mighty.

Oh you don't have to claim it but from your postings it's plain to see. Why would you act with disdain on ppl using singlish? Aren't you a local sinkee? In fact ppl with your heritage more often than not have a superiority complex simply cos you're mixed with white no matter how small so called white mixture is.