• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING: RED Shirts Winning In Bangkok.

ahleebabasingaporethief

April 4, 2010
Thaksin Shinawatra is not giving money to the Red Shirts alone. Several big businesses have also jumped in to bankroll the mob. They do not want to miss the boat in case the Red Shirts prevail.

A big food company has given the Red Shirts about Bt175 million, one source told me. Its executives might not have a very good relationship with Thaksin when he was in power. But it is now trying to play it safe. Giving money to the Red Shirts is a way to protect their business operations. It does not believe that the government can provide it with the protection. This big food company is all over the place in both the public sector and private sector.

veeraa.jpg

We are not leaving Rajaprasong until we get what we want.

A banking institution has also agreed to dig into its pocket to pay. It is not sure who were behind the bombings of Bangkok. Some Bt100 million has been paid out so far. A company involved in intoxicated drinks is also making a similar financial contribution.

But the largest financier of the Red mob is a home builder, with contacts from a temple.

"All in all, the reds have no issue with funding. There is no need of funding from Mr T," one source said.

So what's going to happen next?

Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva is facing a dilemma. If he orders the security forces to move in to disperse the Red Shirts in the Rajaprasong Intersection, he might be blamed for killing people if there were fatal injuries. The Military would also take the blame. But if the government continues to play a soft hand by allowing the Red Shirts to occupy the commercial and business district of Bangkok, it will also be blamed for doing nothing to restore peace to the country. The businessmen and the financiers are complaining that soon everybody would get hurt.

The most Abhisit can do now is to enforce the Internal Security Law without actually enforcing the law. The order for the Red Shirts to move out of the Rajaprasong area also covers other parts of Bangkok. Strangely enough, Abhisit has called upon the Red Shirts to return to Phanfah Leela Bridge where they are allowed to set up the stage to continue the protest. But the Red Shirts have defied the order. And nothing happens.

Over the next few days, there could be some sort of a compromise. The two rounds of negotiations between Abhisit and the Red Shirts have produced no result. The Red Shirts would like Abhisit to dissolve Parliament in 15 days. Abhisit has proposed that he is willing to dissolve Parliament in nine months after rewriting the Constitution, holding a referendum and passing the 2011 budget. The Red Shirt academics have quickly floated a three month deadline for a House dissolution. At the same time, Abhisit hinted that if the constitutional amendment and the budget process can be hastened up, the timing for a House dissolution could be shortened to six months.

At this point, I have overheard that there is a possibility that Abhisit might be willing to reach a compromise for a House dissolution in four or five months.

With the Red Shirts' occupation of the key centres of Bangkok, Abhisit is under going a big test as to whether he can keep the situation under control. The key is who can maintain more endurance. Any rush to quash the Red Shirts from the street demonstrations could run into charges of double standards since the Yellow Shirts have set the precedences by seizing the Government House and blocking the airport. The Military, again, also wants to play it safe.

The Red Shirts have already installed at least 20 cameras and videos, which are ready to shoot and replay the incidents if the government decides to step in to quash them.

The situation is now a stand pat.<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

'There'll be no force'

Anupong wants peace as UDD stands defiant

• Published: 7/04/2010 at 12:00 AM
  • Newspaper section: News

<!-- end headergroup --> <script type="text/javascript"> tweetmeme_url = window.location; tweetmeme_service = 'digg.com'; tweetmeme_source = "BPgeneralnews"; </script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://tweetmeme.com/i/scripts/button.js"></script><iframe src="http://api.tweetmeme.com/button.js?url=http%3A//www.bangkokpost.com/news/local/35684/there-ll-be-no-force&style=normal&source=BPgeneralnews&service=digg.com" width="50" frameborder="0" height="61" scrolling="no"></iframe>
<!-- end tweetmeme_button --> <script src="http://widgets.fbshare.me/files/fbshare.js"></script><iframe src="http://widgets.fbshare.me/files/fbshare.php?size=large&url=http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/local/35684/there-ll-be-no-force&title=%27There%27ll%20be%20no%20force%27" allowtransparency="true" width="53" frameborder="0" height="69" scrolling="no"></iframe>
<!-- end facebook-wall -->
<!-- end main-sns -->
<!-- end heading-panel --> Army chief Anupong Paojinda is steadfastly refusing to use force to disperse red shirt demonstrators who have besieged Ratchaprasong intersection since Saturday.
130451.jpg
Police and soldiers carrying shields line up in rows on Ratchadamri Road to stop red shirt demonstrators from a planned march. APICHIT JINAKUL

An army source from the Centre for the Administration of Peace and Order (CAPO) said the army chief believed that so far there was no justification to move in and break up the United Front for Democracy against Dictatorship rally.
He said Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva had asked Gen Anupong to consider all possible steps to maintain law and order.
"What will we do next if we cannot disperse the crowds? We need to uphold the sacredness of the law," Mr Abhisit was quoted as saying.
"We can't [use force] since it will cause losses," the source quoted Gen Anupong as replying. "They all are Thais."
The army chief insisted on a peaceful approach as he was concerned hardcore protesters will fight, the source said, adding Gen Anupong was under stress and worried about his men who have been on alert for more than three weeks.
The CAPO yesterday deployed thousands of anti-riot officers around the Ratchaprasong area and tried to pressure the red shirts to move away from the city's main shopping district.
"The red shirts have blocked Ratchaprasong but have not so far done any damage or resorted to violence like last April. So there is no justification to use force to disperse them," the source said.
Another army source said there was little the army could do given the situation and Mr Abhisit might need political measures to defuse the situation.
"It is up to the prime minister to decide. But it should be resolved through political means. Dialogue is needed to break the impasse involving a House dissolution," the source said.
It is possible the cabinet will extend the Internal Security Act to help authorities handle the red shirt situation when it meets today, the source said.
Another CAPO source said Mr Abhisit was concerned about growing dissatisfaction with the government's leniency following the Civil Court's refusal to rule on the use of force to clear Ratchaprasong.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

i dun think they are winning, and the riches will not support Thaksin :D:D:D

This is called balls... unlike sinkies...

now that the reds are 'winning', the thailand pimp quickly switches its alliance.

hahaha. what a pathetic loser.:cool:

i used to read a post from a sinkie saying that this protest will only last a few weeks??? What an immature statement coming from a place where they are too ball-less to even raise their hand against the govt and too used to bend down for their own govt.

This is the real protest and learn from the Thais... Instead of learning, you sinkies still trying to use your beaten ego and act like some intelligence to predict an outcome that he himself is too ball-less to even do it.

What a sinkie!!!!

if thailand is a country of generally high intelligence level, they would not need to 'export' their prostitutes and depend on the $ they remit home.

somemore ask us to learn from them:eek:

if thailand is a country of generally high intelligence level, they would not need to 'export' their prostitutes and depend on the $ they remit home.

somemore ask us to learn from them:eek:

Hey you can't say that . One could be simple girls being tricked into the trade by wicked men . We will get all the wicked men in Singapore .

pls dun mis understood my msg.. I dun support the red but i am admiring their balls behavior. This is what makes them more human. ( much more than worthless sinkies)

It is alright to be unhappy with your govt and go out to the street and show your unhappiness and fight. When you are in a demoractic environment for sometime, you will think in a democratic way.

BUt it is just not right and really weird to just type in this forum and other forum to kpkb and yet do nothing about it ( because no balls). worse still, and wanna act as though they have give in all the sweat and blood, that is just so sinkie and turn off.

pls dun mis understood my msg.. I dun support the red but i am admiring their balls behavior. This is what makes them more human. ( much more than worthless sinkies)

It is alright to be unhappy with your govt and go out to the street and show your unhappiness and fight. When you are in a demoractic environment for sometime, you will think in a democratic way.

Thailand red or yellow protestors have powerful backers. The protesters know who are their backers and thus have the guts to step onto the streets.

You step onto the streets with Mr Chee Soon Juan and his 10 followers. only one result sure die one.

This is life. Can Chee pay me to protest like thais? Politics is idealistic and also realistic.

Thailand red or yellow protestors have powerful backers. The protesters know who are their backers and thus have the guts to step onto the streets.

You step onto the streets with Mr Chee Soon Juan and his 10 followers. only one result sure die one.

This is life. Can Chee pay me to protest like thais? Politics is idealistic and also realistic.

please name the back ups. dun try to play down protest. That is their style. i also see individual protest in bangkok in one time and on the others. it is their style to get their rights heard. and pls dun say pay to protest. During the yellow protest, pple donate money to get the protest going.

Another excuse trying to cover up your cowardice. Sinkies!!!

hmm... Y does tonychat keep trying to stir sinkies into street protests? If sinkies FEEL we have enuff 2 eat n nt starve, hard to wanna take e risk. Perhaps mr tonychat can come and protest n show his guts.

hi knight, i have no complains in my life. IN fact, my life is very joyful and happy. I have the guts to go for the life i want and i achieve it. i have stayed away from sinkies and PAP. life is good.

If you sinkies has so much complains, why not take action and do what it takes to solve the problem. If not why complain so much.. NO balls lah wahahahha!!! you cowards sinkies give me so much entertainment. LIfe is of course fun and good.

by the way , you only have 13 posts compare to mine which is nearly 5000. another hide behind the nick loser?

hi knight, i have no complains in my life. IN fact, my life is very joyful and happy. I have the guts to go for the life i want and i achieve it. i have stayed away from sinkies and PAP. life is good.:D WTF.

i have no complains in my life = i everyday come here to kpkb n complain only.

my life is very joyful and happy = can see customer fuck my wife while i collect $.

I have the guts to go for the life i want and i achieve it = become pimp

i have stayed away from sinkies and PAP = cannot survive in singapore, so run away to slum country.

life is good = i say only, u believe meh:D

please name the back ups. dun try to play down protest. That is their style. i also see individual protest in bangkok in one time and on the others. it is their style to get their rights heard. and pls dun say pay to protest. During the yellow protest, pple donate money to get the protest going.

Another excuse trying to cover up your cowardice. Sinkies!!!

Isn't Red Thaksin and Yellow Abhisit friendly?

You can't blame the average Singaporean for being cowardly. Our oppositions figures have to lead the way like Thais Red and Yellow leaders.

I'm not against accepting money to protest. Politics is idealistic and realistic. The Thai Red leaders want to overthrow the govt for their own gains. Their supporters might support Red but they need money too and it's good they are being paid to protest.